Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night With Miriam & Eamonn - 9th. August 9.35pm

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Ah I like that chef guy :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Wide angle lens?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Did he say it costs nothing to have coffee in the Shelbourne?

I'll take him at his word. See you all there soon!

Why was Eamonn brought back out???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"Do you really work in the Shelbourne"...

Did he sign autographs.. I was out the back of the Shelbourne the other week and believe me the staff quarters there arent much better than the 3rd class decks on The Titanic..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Skid X wrote: »
    Did he say it costs nothing to have coffee in the Shelbourne?

I'll take him at his word. See you all there soon!

MEET AND GREET FOR BOARDIES!!!.........:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ah sure wasn't Karen Brady was doing that years ago, Mir?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

No offence to the concierge, but why would anyone confide their innermost feelings to a doorman? :confused:

"Stay there stay there"

• Registered Users Posts: 81,822 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I really want to know who that girl is who does the VO's, she's doing CSI now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Lapin wrote: »
    The concierge fella looks like he keeps the chef in a job all by himself.

Very unhealthy looking man.

• Registered Users Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

'The door revolves the same for everyone'.......ugh, puke

No way would I buy insurance from AIG.

I'm not giving Dublin GAA more money.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Very unhealthy looking man.

Everyone in the hospitality looks unhealthy, long hours, no sunlight, bars, restaurants, cheap labour, not a job for anyone under 30 for sure....;)

No way would I buy insurance from AIG.

I'm not giving Dublin GAA more money.

Bitter Skid.......:p

MEET AND GREET FOR BOARDIES!!!.........:D

It'll be like in The Blues Brothers, where Jake and Elwood embarrass the Maitre D into rejoining the band :D

Whole chickens and dry toast and beer..........heaven!!.......

I'm in!!.....;)

Who?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Eamonn for presenter of the LLS!!

There, I said it!
    Gawd no way!

Eamonn has made some clumsy mistakes on TV - like when he asked a rape victim why she didn't get a taxi home instead of walking :eek:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2054110/Eamonn-Holmes-asks-Hannah-Cant-raped-didnt-taxi.html

• Registered Users Posts: 72,286 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Vimes has just tweeted...

@VimesTheDog Can't handle this instant fame, heading back to cliff #staythere

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Everyone in the hospitality looks unhealthy, long hours, no sunlight, bars, restaurants, cheap labour, not a job for anyone under 30 for sure....;)

I was being polite gsw ;).
    He does look very unhealthy, very overweight.

This programme is dreary. The only guest I liked was Eamonn Holmes.

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Big Cheese

Snooze fest

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

When I saw Susan Whelan in Welsh Megaman's guest pic, I thought she was the woman from Neville's Doorstep Challenge :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"The nice thing is that you didn't go to college"...

Has RTE changes it's attitude towards education, Miriam?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

murpho999 wrote: »
    Those stupid text competitions for €1.50 a pop on every live RTE show is really annoying.

I flew to Paris once on a Ryanair deal for less than the cost of a text to Miriam !

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Susan Whelan looks a little like Thelma Mansfield.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

So fake.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,822 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Aer Rianta International as opposed to Aer Rianta, it's not a jaysus court case your at :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Ah sure wasn't Karen Brady was doing that years ago, Mir?

I thought it was going to be her. What club is this one involved in. Was it mentioned?

Wasn't Harchester United loosely based on Leicester City (in Dream Team)

That would make her the real Linda Block.

Aah Linda, we knew all about long you before you went to Coronation Street.

slider-characterprofiles1.jpg

LynnGrace wrote: »
    I was being polite gsw ;).
    He does look very unhealthy, very overweight.

This programme is dreary. The only guest I liked was Eamonn Holmes.

Ah, Lynn, you're very nice with your comments.....

Imagine living with these lads, they are all about the show..:o

Eamonn nearly had the show taken over, he was only short of forgetting Mir was on the couch........I wonder what he's like at home?....;)