The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Cheers.. feeling better now after my rant. Few deep breaths and on the road again. .. onwards and upwards :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

Good man martyboy! Plenty here on your side!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

martyboy48 wrote: »
    Cheers.. feeling better now after my rant. Few deep breaths and on the road again. .. onwards and upwards :-)

You see that's what the rant thread is for!

Rant: a leak in the airing cupboard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

SamforMayo wrote: »
    You see that's what the rant thread is for!

Rant: a leak in the airing cupboard!

Is that like a posh hotpress?? :pac:

Tom Joad wrote: »
    Is that like a posh hotpress?? :pac:

Yes, yes in Mayo we have allusions of grandeur! Fecking thing was full of running, golf and football gear. I got a funny smell from it and was blaming the OH for putting wet golf gear in it!!! However on investigation it was a lot worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

Yes, yes in Mayo we have allusions of grandeur! Fecking thing was full of running, golf and football gear. I got a funny smell from it and was blaming the OH for putting wet golf gear in it!!! However on investigation it was a lot worse.

allusions of grandeur is a new one on me ;)

PaulieC wrote: »
    allusions of grandeur is a new one on me ;)

It's the accent you see!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

ultraman1 wrote: »
    Rant....hookers dat have no change

Cheapskates who look for change instead of leaving a tip :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

The new Connect.Garmin.com interface

"New" doesn't mean "Better"!! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

16 miles LSR and forgetting to grease the required areas!!! Be more applicable to a 'stupidity' thread but the A/R dont have one of those.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,701 ✭✭✭✭walshb

kit3 wrote: »
    Cheapskates who look for change instead of leaving a tip :rolleyes:

Restaurants? Or looking for change anywhere?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 763 ✭✭✭gerard_65

Israel:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Mothers in law

The kind that go on about some new research that says running is a complete waste of time :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,641 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Mothers in law

The kind that go on about some new research that says running is a complete waste of time :rolleyes:

I just get told its bad for me knees by both mother in law and my own mother,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Cabaal wrote: »

I get told this by just about everyone I know who doesn't run - does my head in

I hate having to feel I have to justify getting up at 7am to run 10m, while they just shake their heads and warn me about pounding on the road :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Can a ban be given out to xxxx who say ...."me garmin measured it at 13.2,etcetc...good fockin jaysus

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,641 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Can a ban be given out to xxxx who say ...."me garmin measured it at 13.2,etcetc...good fockin jaysus

course was short/long! :pac::pac:

I was told recently I was putting awful pressure on my joints by running, this came from a lady who is 5 stone over weight, the irony was lost on her.

Rant : hangovers, it's not worth it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,606 ✭✭✭RedRunner

Mea culpa...should know better!

I think I have ebola!!
    Or maybe its a hangover after the weekend.
    Na, its ebola.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭cianc

gerard_65 wrote: »
    I think I have ebola!!
    Na, its ebola.

Dodgy pint, it's always a dodgy pint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

I think I have ebola!!
    Na, its ebola.

Man Flu? :rolleyes:

I think I have ebola!!
    Na, its ebola.

You as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Finnt

I think I have ebola!!
    Na, its ebola.

As long as it's not Man Ebola, it's by far the worst strain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

course was short/long! :pac::pac:

Or very tough and hilly, in relatively flat city.

Emails sent To d wrong person.......#stayinindoorsforawhile

Oh do tell...

Ye will think less of me ..and even less of his future missus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Ye will think less of me ..

Is that possible ;)

Coincidence? or is waterford whispers getting their inspiration from boards?

http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/2014/08/05/hungover-waterford-man-convinced-he-has-the-ebola-virus/