Two day hangover

• 04-08-2014 02:00PM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 412 ✭✭

Jesus lads got fairly catastrophic the last night still feeling it today and a bit of the fear, any tips to lift myself out of this?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,291 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Event a time machine, go back in time. Don't drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,455 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I suggest the search function.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

Go on the lash. Should sort you right out. And get a hooker on your way home using your credit card to pay her with so you have a paper trail

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 412 ✭✭better call saul

Birneybau wrote: »
    I suggest the search function.

Will it find my dignity?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

How is it a two day hangover if you were out last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭seaniemoylan

run/fast walk/cycle.sweat out the toxins ;)

Jesus lads got fairly catastrophic the last night still feeling it today and a bit of the fear, any tips to lift myself out of this?

Keep drinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Ah the two day hangover, very common as you get that little bit older:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,600 ✭✭✭Duff

Chicken fillet roll, Lucozade, fap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Banana smoothie. That shít will sort ya out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 EVILE

Try some cupcakes ... theres cocaine in them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

ALL my hangovers last two days now. I think it's a thing you get as you get older and your body starts to shut down. Welcome aboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Are you talking to Jesus , some lads or us ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Go to mass and pray to the good lord to ease your pain and fear. He answers all prayers (in his own way)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Paul74910

Try dioralyte. 2 pints of it before bed.
    Its the business I swear by it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭plys

have you dry-wretched yet? or heaved up a bit of bile?
    it's not a hangover unless you are at that point..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Its all to do with age op, I went out saturday night on a right session and im still bolloxed now. Back in my 20's it would have been nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,227 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

as others said , the older I got the longer the hangovers lasted - try a three dayer !!! - the only cure for me was abstinence - sober now a couple of years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

Get some of that dioralyte into you, something salty and keep drinking water all day. Maybe throw in some Andrews liver salts to to help the body get the booze out of you. Should be right and proper for work in the morning!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Stick with him as a drinking buddy.

Jesus knows all about two day hangovers.

For on the third day He will rise again :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

It is a righteous punishment from the Lird almighty!

You're a great bunch of lads I'm on the cure today so should I die I wanted to say that

Few ice cold pints will sort you right out. You can't beat the cure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭FairytaleGirl

Freezing cold shower, a sausage sandwhich with red sauce and a nap. Sorted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,545 ✭✭✭murphyebass

Few ice cold pints will sort you right out. You can't beat the cure.

I recommend a couple of pints of Peroni. Lovely lovely Peroni. Delighted pubs are selling it on draught nowadays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

I currently have the fear, no sleep for me tonight :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Duff wrote: »
    Chicken fillet roll, Lucozade, fap.

fap fap fap! it works!! birthday drinks for me tonight,lots of fapping for me tomorrow,and possibly Wednesday...fap fap fap!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Visit drinkaware.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

If you're already hungover then it's too late to do anything about it. You need to drink dioralyte and plenty of water before going to bed after the drinking session. There is no cure, only prevention and even that doesn't always work depending on how much you drank but it helps a lot. Also it's best to get the water and dioralyte organised before you go drinking and leave it beside your bed so you won't forget to do it when you arrive home in a drunken haze.

MadYaker wrote: »
    If you're already hungover then it's too late to do anything about it. You need to drink dioralyte and plenty of water before going to bed after the drinking session. There is no cure, only prevention and even that doesn't always work depending on how much you drank but it helps a lot. Also it's best to get the water and dioralyte

You must be some craic on the beer