Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Two day hangover

• 04-08-2014 1:00pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 412 ✭✭

Jesus lads got fairly catastrophic the last night still feeling it today and a bit of the fear, any tips to lift myself out of this?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Event a time machine, go back in time. Don't drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I suggest the search function.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

Go on the lash. Should sort you right out. And get a hooker on your way home using your credit card to pay her with so you have a paper trail

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 412 ✭✭better call saul

Birneybau wrote: »

Will it find my dignity?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

How is it a two day hangover if you were out last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭seaniemoylan

run/fast walk/cycle.sweat out the toxins ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

Jesus lads got fairly catastrophic the last night still feeling it today and a bit of the fear, any tips to lift myself out of this?

Keep drinking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Ah the two day hangover, very common as you get that little bit older:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Chicken fillet roll, Lucozade, fap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

Banana smoothie. That shít will sort ya out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 EVILE

Try some cupcakes ... theres cocaine in them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

ALL my hangovers last two days now. I think it's a thing you get as you get older and your body starts to shut down. Welcome aboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Are you talking to Jesus , some lads or us ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Go to mass and pray to the good lord to ease your pain and fear. He answers all prayers (in his own way)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Paul74910

Try dioralyte. 2 pints of it before bed.
    Its the business I swear by it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭plys

have you dry-wretched yet? or heaved up a bit of bile?
    it's not a hangover unless you are at that point..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Its all to do with age op, I went out saturday night on a right session and im still bolloxed now. Back in my 20's it would have been nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,742 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

as others said , the older I got the longer the hangovers lasted - try a three dayer !!! - the only cure for me was abstinence - sober now a couple of years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭AndonHandon

Get some of that dioralyte into you, something salty and keep drinking water all day. Maybe throw in some Andrews liver salts to to help the body get the booze out of you. Should be right and proper for work in the morning!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Stick with him as a drinking buddy.

Jesus knows all about two day hangovers.

For on the third day He will rise again :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Cantremember

It is a righteous punishment from the Lird almighty!

You're a great bunch of lads I'm on the cure today so should I die I wanted to say that

Few ice cold pints will sort you right out. You can't beat the cure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭FairytaleGirl

Freezing cold shower, a sausage sandwhich with red sauce and a nap. Sorted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

Few ice cold pints will sort you right out. You can't beat the cure.

I recommend a couple of pints of Peroni. Lovely lovely Peroni. Delighted pubs are selling it on draught nowadays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

I currently have the fear, no sleep for me tonight :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Duff wrote: »

fap fap fap! it works!! birthday drinks for me tonight,lots of fapping for me tomorrow,and possibly Wednesday...fap fap fap!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Visit drinkaware.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,294 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

If you're already hungover then it's too late to do anything about it. You need to drink dioralyte and plenty of water before going to bed after the drinking session. There is no cure, only prevention and even that doesn't always work depending on how much you drank but it helps a lot. Also it's best to get the water and dioralyte organised before you go drinking and leave it beside your bed so you won't forget to do it when you arrive home in a drunken haze.

MadYaker wrote: »
    If you're already hungover then it's too late to do anything about it. You need to drink dioralyte and plenty of water before going to bed after the drinking session. There is no cure, only prevention and even that doesn't always work depending on how much you drank but it helps a lot. Also it's best to get the water and dioralyte

You must be some craic on the beer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Duff wrote: »

Will a feed of Spar sausage rolls work in place of the chicken fillet roll?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I was captain sensible last night (when I rolled in at 4am) and drank a pint of water before hitting the hay.
    The hangover was almost non-existent this morning.

Dioralyte & Solpadine are your best friends when you are dying from the drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

Just buy two extra kidneys and you're sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

Water Water and more Water

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

FearDark wrote: »
    ALL my hangovers last two days now. I think it's a thing you get as you get older and your body starts to shut down. Welcome aboard.

I think you are right there. My hangovers last 4 to 5 days now, so I must be getting really old now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Just buy two extra kidneys and you're sorted.

Tell that to Georgie Best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

Paul74910 wrote: »
    Try dioralyte. 2 pints of it before bed.
    Its the business I swear by it

Well fair play to you. If you can drink two pints of dioralyte before bed after

drinking, you are my hero! I swear by being able to find my bed. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,294 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Freezing cold shower, a sausage sandwhich with red sauce and a nap. Sorted!

I've never bought the cold shower thing, I mean I tried it a few times but it just made me even more miserable.

More drink helps. I was at a wedding a while ago and after the first night of 3 me and a few others went to the bar at midday and had white russians and bloody marys. It was the perfect cure because it doesn't feel like you're drinking alcohol. No more than 1 or 2 though or you're on it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭cazzer22

Smidge wrote: »
    How is it a two day hangover if you were out last night?

''The last night'' so not last night!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 202 ✭✭Arnold Tanzarian

Oh god almighty, had a 2 day bender at the weekend and still not right. This is the second day of feeling literally awful, stomach grumbling, hands shaking , general bad feeling. I had training last night and my god it was torture, nearly passed out a few times. Its definitley not worth it, and as i get older they are getting way worse,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭RoboRat

Its just age catching up with you unfortunately. I get 3 dayers now, hence why i drink sfa.

When I do go out, I find that a pint of dioralyte before bed with 2 paracetemol and something salty like a kebab or salty chips helps. If its terrible then you have 2 options, (1) drink a few more pints or (2) go for a run to sweat it out.

Also, having a few glasses of water during drinky time also helps just as long as you also get a bit of salt into you too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Birneybau wrote: »
    Will it find my dignity?

It's a search function, not a magic wand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

Oh god almighty, had a 2 day bender at the weekend and still not right. This is the second day of feeling literally awful, stomach grumbling, hands shaking , general bad feeling. I had training last night and my god it was torture, nearly passed out a few times. Its definitley not worth it, and as i get older they are getting way worse,

Take thiamin its what they give you when your drying out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭DLMA23

Hair of the dog...1 shot of Irish whiskey, 1 shot of Tequila blanco, a dash of extra hot sauce & slam it

Kill you or cure you, your choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭barry181091

I'm only 22 and still feel all **** today, ala the second day.

That horrible feeling where you are sitting down and it feels like your brain is just floating around in your skull, motion sickness without the motion.

And a bloody work party tonight :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭FairytaleGirl

beano345 wrote: »
    Take thiamin its what they give you when your drying out

Thiamine is just a dose of vitamin B to counteract alcohol related brain damage.

It's librium you're thinking of! But still bad advice, he's hungover not withdrawing.