If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

czechlin wrote: »
    Sorry eisenberg I know you're having a hard time with these posts...

I'd say he is all right. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

Nahh, it just doesn't have the same appeal. :P

Maxi can help you there, can't ya Maxi? I heard he's got a PHD in boxer short shopping.

EDIT: I've done it before, never again. :pac:

back to tinder then... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

We need to have a suspenders conversations! Where the hell is ONW when you need her. I want to buy some but I'm not sure what to go for (I imagine some are better than other).
    Ah they are a nice size no cupping needed! :P But I'll keep in mind for a future assistance re corsets and the fun stuff :D

I think you're trying to kill the men of AH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Ah here, can we not all go together? I'll buy lunch.

If you're ok with carrying stuff around and giving your opinion on various fits then we might reconsider :P

(Christy, he's buying lunch!:D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

:(
    back to tinder then... :(

Sorry, someone had to be the boner killer. :pac:

Smidge wrote: »
    I think you're trying to kill the men of AH!

I am terribly terribly sorry :o

(They can handle more than you think though, it's been proven...:pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,923 ✭✭✭Wossack

Smidge wrote: »
    Now that's just talking advantage. I am "san smilie" and you are just lashing them about all over the place.

Ill make it up to you!

:.eek: = :eek:
    :.cool: = :cool:
    :.P = :P
    :.confused: = :confused:
    :.pac: = :pac:
    :.D = :D
    ;.) = ;)
    :.p = :p
    :.) = :)
    :.rolleyes: = :rolleyes:
    :.o = :o
    :.mad: = :mad:
    :.( = :(

Just remove the first '.'

Suspender shopping meetup, yay. \o/

You'll just have a big group of guys meeting up outside Ann Summers, no doubt. :pac:

We're going to have so much fun, yay! That made my day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Ever since I started training jujitsu I've noticed my posture has slowly been getting better. Now when I sit up straight, I can hear my neck/back crack in to place. It feels so good... but the noise.... oh the noise :(

Another one. I just mispelt noise as nise and auto-correct didn't recognize I was trying to say noise despite only leaving out the o. :'(

Trivial things that annoy me: Not being invited to the boards bra fitting meet in 2014.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,614 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

When you clicked into a thread that has a few unread pages and all everyone is talking about is tits, bras and lingerie :D

We've gone from being annoyed to excited, yay! :pac:

Quick someone change the thread title so we can all get back to being annoyed!

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Ever since I started training jujitsu I've noticed my posture has slowly been getting better. Now when I sit up straight, I can hear my neck/back crack in to place. It feels so good... but the noise.... oh the noise :(

Another one. I just mispelt noise as nise and auto-correct didn't recognize I was trying to say noise despite only leaving out the o. :'(

That reminds me - I can't stand the sound it makes when people crack their knuckles. Arrrgh! :mad:

Sorry, someone had to be the boner killer. :pac:

Careful now, that isn't a good reputation to have :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Quick someone change the thread title so we can all get back to being annoyed!

<Goose flops down in chair after dragging himself up the stairs, getting too fuckin' ould for this jumping-through-the-window craic...>

It just goes to show that boobs, and to a lesser extent women's underwear, are a powerful positive force. Too sodding positive!! :D

The fact that something so trivially annoying to me turns into an amusement for others. Would you not grow up!?:rolleyes:

Anyway, I'm off. To do you *you know what* :p

Would you not grow up!?:rolleyes:

Oh czechlin, you're just as bad as us. ;)

The fact that something so trivially annoying to me turns into an amusement for others. Would you not grow up!?:rolleyes:

Anyway, I'm off. To do you *you know what* :p
    Come back with a full report :pac:

If I ever 'grow up' to the point that boobs stop being exciting, you all have permission to shoot me dead on the spot.

Come back with a full report :pac:

And pics!!

And pics!!

Yeah pics or you never went shopping!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Wossack wrote: »
    Ill make it up to you!

:.eek: = :eek:
    :.cool: = :cool:
    :.P = :P
    :.confused: = :confused:
    :.pac: = :pac:
    :.D = :D
    ;.) = ;)
    :.p = :p
    :.) = :)
    :.rolleyes: = :rolleyes:
    :.o = :o
    :.mad: = :mad:
    :.( = :(

Just remove the first '.'

You Sir are a gent and a scholar :.D

And pics!!
    reports are useless without pics!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

We need to have a suspenders conversations! Where the hell is ONW when you need her. I want to buy some but I'm not sure what to go for (I imagine some are better than other).
    Ah they are a nice size no cupping needed! :P But I'll keep in mind for a future assistance re corsets and the fun stuff :D

You called?

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    You called?

It was something along the lines of she needed you to cup her boobs and find out what size they were. She's gone now though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

On the lingerie trivial annoyances, I hate buying them in sets. The manufacturers think they have a God given right to determine what sizes fit. So for example, 34 C has to be with a medium set of pants - why? If you buy small pants, then the bra that matches is too small and you spill over a little at the top :(

...oh and the snap against skin when you try to re-adjust the top of a suspender stocking. Stingy.

:pac::D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,153 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

On the lingerie trivial annoyances, I hate buying them in sets. The manufacturers think they have a God given right to determine what sizes fit. So for example, 34 C has to be with a medium set of pants - why? If you buy small pants, then the bra that matches is too small and you spill over a little at the top :(

This x a million.

But then the annoying thing about separates is when you spot a really nice bra but all the matching knickers are gone :mad:

So for example, 34 C has to be with a medium set of pants - why? If you buy small pants, then the bra that matches is too small and you spill over a little at the top :(

Ok. So you've got bigish boobs and a small waist... go on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Its me aul heart you see, you gotta be careful at my age....:D