Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

czechlin wrote: »
    Sorry eisenberg I know you're having a hard time with these posts...

I'd say he is all right. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

Nahh, it just doesn't have the same appeal. :P

Maxi can help you there, can't ya Maxi? I heard he's got a PHD in boxer short shopping.

EDIT: I've done it before, never again. :pac:

back to tinder then... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

We need to have a suspenders conversations! Where the hell is ONW when you need her. I want to buy some but I'm not sure what to go for (I imagine some are better than other).
    Ah they are a nice size no cupping needed! :P But I'll keep in mind for a future assistance re corsets and the fun stuff :D

I think you're trying to kill the men of AH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Ah here, can we not all go together? I'll buy lunch.

If you're ok with carrying stuff around and giving your opinion on various fits then we might reconsider :P

(Christy, he's buying lunch!:D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

:(
    back to tinder then... :(

Sorry, someone had to be the boner killer. :pac:

Smidge wrote: »
    I think you're trying to kill the men of AH!

I am terribly terribly sorry :o

(They can handle more than you think though, it's been proven...:pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,921 ✭✭✭Wossack

Smidge wrote: »
    Now that's just talking advantage. I am "san smilie" and you are just lashing them about all over the place.

Ill make it up to you!

:.eek: = :eek:
    :.cool: = :cool:
    :.P = :P
    :.confused: = :confused:
    :.pac: = :pac:
    :.D = :D
    ;.) = ;)
    :.p = :p
    :.) = :)
    :.rolleyes: = :rolleyes:
    :.o = :o
    :.mad: = :mad:
    :.( = :(

Just remove the first '.'

Suspender shopping meetup, yay. \o/

You'll just have a big group of guys meeting up outside Ann Summers, no doubt. :pac:

We're going to have so much fun, yay! That made my day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Ever since I started training jujitsu I've noticed my posture has slowly been getting better. Now when I sit up straight, I can hear my neck/back crack in to place. It feels so good... but the noise.... oh the noise :(

Another one. I just mispelt noise as nise and auto-correct didn't recognize I was trying to say noise despite only leaving out the o. :'(

Trivial things that annoy me: Not being invited to the boards bra fitting meet in 2014.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,432 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

When you clicked into a thread that has a few unread pages and all everyone is talking about is tits, bras and lingerie :D

We've gone from being annoyed to excited, yay! :pac:

Quick someone change the thread title so we can all get back to being annoyed!

MagicIRL wrote: »
    Ever since I started training jujitsu I've noticed my posture has slowly been getting better. Now when I sit up straight, I can hear my neck/back crack in to place. It feels so good... but the noise.... oh the noise :(

Another one. I just mispelt noise as nise and auto-correct didn't recognize I was trying to say noise despite only leaving out the o. :'(

That reminds me - I can't stand the sound it makes when people crack their knuckles. Arrrgh! :mad:

Sorry, someone had to be the boner killer. :pac:

Careful now, that isn't a good reputation to have :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,200 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Quick someone change the thread title so we can all get back to being annoyed!

<Goose flops down in chair after dragging himself up the stairs, getting too fuckin' ould for this jumping-through-the-window craic...>

It just goes to show that boobs, and to a lesser extent women's underwear, are a powerful positive force. Too sodding positive!! :D

The fact that something so trivially annoying to me turns into an amusement for others. Would you not grow up!?:rolleyes:

Anyway, I'm off. To do you *you know what* :p

Would you not grow up!?:rolleyes:

Oh czechlin, you're just as bad as us. ;)

The fact that something so trivially annoying to me turns into an amusement for others. Would you not grow up!?:rolleyes:

Anyway, I'm off. To do you *you know what* :p
    Come back with a full report :pac:

If I ever 'grow up' to the point that boobs stop being exciting, you all have permission to shoot me dead on the spot.

Come back with a full report :pac:

And pics!!

And pics!!

Yeah pics or you never went shopping!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Wossack wrote: »
    Ill make it up to you!

:.eek: = :eek:
    :.cool: = :cool:
    :.P = :P
    :.confused: = :confused:
    :.pac: = :pac:
    :.D = :D
    ;.) = ;)
    :.p = :p
    :.) = :)
    :.rolleyes: = :rolleyes:
    :.o = :o
    :.mad: = :mad:
    :.( = :(

Just remove the first '.'

You Sir are a gent and a scholar :.D

And pics!!
    reports are useless without pics!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

We need to have a suspenders conversations! Where the hell is ONW when you need her. I want to buy some but I'm not sure what to go for (I imagine some are better than other).
    Ah they are a nice size no cupping needed! :P But I'll keep in mind for a future assistance re corsets and the fun stuff :D

You called?

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    You called?

It was something along the lines of she needed you to cup her boobs and find out what size they were. She's gone now though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

On the lingerie trivial annoyances, I hate buying them in sets. The manufacturers think they have a God given right to determine what sizes fit. So for example, 34 C has to be with a medium set of pants - why? If you buy small pants, then the bra that matches is too small and you spill over a little at the top :(

...oh and the snap against skin when you try to re-adjust the top of a suspender stocking. Stingy.

:pac::D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,969 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

On the lingerie trivial annoyances, I hate buying them in sets. The manufacturers think they have a God given right to determine what sizes fit. So for example, 34 C has to be with a medium set of pants - why? If you buy small pants, then the bra that matches is too small and you spill over a little at the top :(

This x a million.

But then the annoying thing about separates is when you spot a really nice bra but all the matching knickers are gone :mad:

So for example, 34 C has to be with a medium set of pants - why? If you buy small pants, then the bra that matches is too small and you spill over a little at the top :(

Ok. So you've got bigish boobs and a small waist... go on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Its me aul heart you see, you gotta be careful at my age....:D