Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Dartz

colm_mcm wrote: »
    The traction control on the RX8 gives you about half a second of pants wetting before it kicks in and makes everything ok!

That might've been what happened. Wont know for certain becausevshe won't touch the thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

So from the young male driver with 6 points on his licence and a muppet in general.....

just passed both cpc test and d licence test and heres the report form !

*thumb covering driver number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Congrats man, your work paid off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Congrats man, your work paid off!

Thank you !

I'm going to upload the test route onto Google maps later..... if anyone is Familiar with ashtown at the moment.... there's a right turn across the junction and it's thight on a normal day but their doing road works at the moment. .... tester couldnt believe how well I did it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Well done dude!

Was it in a 50 something seater?

It was indeed.

Full sized coach as attached.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Fair fecks to ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Fair fecks to you!

He did have a Volvo before, it's practically the same thing :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Well done man! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

For anyone with an E46 (aka. half the forum) - how much tyre life do you get on the rears?

Just wondering, cos mine is starting to get more and more tail happy so I'm keeping an eye on them. I reckon I'll have ~15k miles out of them by the time they're fit for the bin.

That said, they are Potenza RE050a's, and they have endured a lot of 'spirited' driving... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

For anyone with an E46 (aka. half the forum) - how much tyre life do you get on the rears?

Just wondering, cos mine is starting to get more and more tail happy so I'm keeping an eye on them. I reckon I'll have ~15k miles out of them by the time they're fit for the bin.

That said, they are Potenza RE050a's, and they have endured a lot of 'spirited' driving... :D

Sure i hardly drive mine, don't have to worry about any of that nonsense!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Sure i hardly drive mine, don't have to worry about any of that nonsense!

-mutters-

annnnyway :pac: I need new fronts too, and a tracking, hurrah!

Neighbours car failed the NCT over this little hole and nothing else. "Structural corrosion to seat belt anchorage". The funny thing is no one has ever even used the rear seats/seatbelts. Retest is free, but still..... come on!

29n9or9.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Odd that that was visible

It wasn't, the fecker went rooting for it. The mechanic brought it for the test, and he had clashed with the tester previously, so it had to be failed ;)

What car is that

98 almera.

Probably already been posted, but found this to be amazingly low.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/crime/video-teenager-kidnapped-armed-thugs-3889766

Was driving through the town this morning and seen the car on the back of the tow truck going through the town. Lot of effort for what's essentially a 'smash and grab' robbery? Must have had something against the chap?

Newtowns talaban? Really!

Also, that's a quare fancy car for an 18 year old to be selling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Quick insurance question, if you opt to pay by DD is any part of the deposit refundable if you cancel it or is there an easier way to go about cancelling insurance after a month or two?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Old diesel

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Odd that that was visible

Indeed - I was under the impression that they couldn't go pulling at things - ie they could only go on what they can see without dismantling.

So lads its nearing that time again, whens the next midway meet?

Any suggestions for good quality 5w5 led's? Preferably on ebay.

Can you stick a pic of them up, I've a few led's if you want them, I dunno if they're 5w5s though

These yokes

$_35.JPG

These yokes

$_35.JPG

I've three i think if you want i can send them over to you?

Are you sure you don't want them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

These yokes

$_35.JPG

I also have a set of 38mm reg festoons and a set of front 5w5's :)