Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

That's what i want :pac:

Any word on shifting the wheels?

Offset is too much on a 3er, so.......NO :pac:

Still for sale!

the aircon in the GT was blowing warm ever since I got it.

Before you got it filled again, when it was blowing warm, when you turned the air con on, when idle, did the engine make a little more noise?

In my old Rav, when you turned the AC on, the engine bay became a tad more energetic.

In the 407, nothing happens (and the air con doesnt blow cold). Just wondering if a refill is all thats needed or is it fecked altogether.:o

Before you got it filled again, when it was blowing warm, when you turned the air con on, when idle, did the engine make a little more noise?

In my old Rav, when you turned the AC on, the engine bay became a tad more energetic.

In the 407, nothing happens (and the air con doesnt blow cold). Just wondering if a refill is all thats needed or is it fecked altogether.:o

There is always a certain load placed on the engine when the aircon engages KKV, if you are hearing no load then I suspect you have no gas in there.
    Possible seal gone or manually released by accident.

YbFocus wrote: »
    There is always a certain load placed on the engine when the aircon engages KKV, if you are hearing no load then I suspect you have no gas in there.
    Possible seal gone or manually released by accident.

When you say gas, do you mean the gas that gets refilled (that makes the air cold)?

My car has the 407 heater issue. My car is blowing slightly warm air on the driver side. I reckon that a quick-fix for this for the moment would be to get the air-con regassed and just close the driver side vents and use the passenger side for the air con to spread around the car.

But hearing no noise whatsoever when the aircon is engaged made me think that perhaps there may be a bigger issue (a motor gone somewhere or such).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

When you say gas, do you mean the gas that gets refilled (that makes the air cold)?

My car has the 407 heater issue. My car is blowing slightly warm air on the driver side. I reckon that a quick-fix for this for the moment would be to get the air-con regassed and just close the driver side vents and use the passenger side for the air con to spread around the car.

But hearing no noise whatsoever when the aircon is engaged made me think that perhaps there may be a bigger issue (a motor gone somewhere or such).

My 9-5 is having this issue, blows hot air and cold air from either side, at the same time, same in the back, traced it down to broken blend doors, no idea what they do, but its down to them maybe its the same with yours? planning on going to town on the air con system soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Aye, I know. I should actually hang around more often. Had a very rough last 2 weeks, but I am on holidays now and hopefully I will get better.

So no problems in putting a seat in the middle so? Cheers lads.

We've missed you round these parts! Chin up man, hope things will get better for you too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Is dungdeal working slow for anyone else tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

ba_barabus wrote: »

Ya, pics are slow to load/won't load for me.

Ya, pics are slow to load for me.

I was trying to look up cars and was blaming my laptop

All grand here....

My 9-5 is having this issue, blows hot air and cold air from either side, at the same time, same in the back, traced it down to broken blend doors, no idea what they do, but its down to them maybe its the same with yours? planning on going to town on the air con system soon

No, I think my issue is a broken heater 'flap'. There are two 'flaps' that twist around inside the dashboard. One (grey) controls air direction, the other (blue) controls the temperature (hot/cold).

Here's a video (not mine) of what my issue is:

It's, at the minimum, a €450 fix, by a chap on the opposite side of the country, so as you can imagine, I'm gonna more than likely try a DIY attempt first! :o

dgt wrote: »
    All grand here....
    GTF you probably have a straight pipe through from the router and a pigeon strapped on

No, I think my issue is a broken heater 'flap'. There are two 'flaps' that twist around inside the dashboard. One (grey) controls air direction, the other (blue) controls the temperature (hot/cold).

Here's a video (not mine) of what my issue is:

It's, at the minimum, a €450 fix, by a chap on the opposite side of the country, so as you can imagine, I'm gonna more than likely try a DIY attempt first! :o

Get yourself a haynes manual, forums, and so on

Be grand :)

GTF you probably have a straight pipe through from the router and a pigeon strapped on

Nah the pigeon is sitting on the table across from me. On the usual meteor internet and all

Funny 3 is working fine on my phone it's the landline that's rubbish

Ah we binned the landline yonks ago, too much cash for a mediocre service at best. We were guaranteed broadband by the end of summer 2004, were still waiting :pac: funny though that one side of the road have the new line and the other side (us) don't thus we can't get broadband anyway....

So it's meteor phone and internet for me. Best time to use it is now when everyone else has work to go to, far faster :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I have a serious itch for an E34 Touring right now.

Ah we binned the landline yonks ago, too much cash for a mediocre service at best. We were guaranteed broadband by the end of summer 2004, were still waiting :pac: funny though that one side of the road have the new line and the other side (us) don't thus we can't get broadband anyway....

So it's meteor phone and internet for me. Best time to use it is now when everyone else has work to go to, far faster :D:D:D

It's a free landline for me, someone else pays :P

Now the €70 bills from 3 per month are my problem :(

It's a free landline for me, someone else pays :P

Now the €70 bills from 3 per month are my problem :(

Jammy spoon! :D although we did once have free electricity and phone many moons ago :pac:

€20 internet, €25 phone, usually €50 to €55 a month all in for me :D

Jammy spoon!

My phone sounds expensive but when it's unlimited calls, internet and roaming in Ireland and the UK it all of a sudden becomes cheap :cool:

That's a very nice package :D the texts and phone don't bother me as it works out well enough but 1gb of mobile data per month isn't worth a toss, I'd love free roaming too :(

3 Keep asking me to leave the deal. It was a special offer which was withdrawn quickly I think. Works great for me tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Don't mean to call time *ba dum tish* on ye're conversation, but can aero wiper blades be fitted to any car, i.e older cars that have the older type of wipers?

3 Keep asking me to leave the deal. It was a special offer which was withdrawn quickly I think. Works great for me tho

I may look into a better data package as that's what I use the most.... Curse viber and skype!!! :pac:
    Don't mean to call time *ba dum tish* on ye're conversation, but can aero wiper blades be fitted to any car, i.e older cars that have the older type of wipers?

Whisht you, were having a conversation on phones not on the phone :D

And yes, you can :cool:

I spotted the Renault Safrane 2 again today!

I seen one of them new bmw e cars today outside hueston being charged, tiny thing so it was

I'm surprised you could look passed the vile looks to notice how small it was.

I nearly turned to stone :pac:

Jesus all ye feckin hures stay up so late every night!!

YbFocus wrote: »
    Jesus all ye feckin hures stay up so late every night!!

Teaching FTW