Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,434 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

mike65 wrote: »
    Ha no, there was me and about two others who wanted him shipped out last summer. Everyone else was happy to keep him.

Thought there was. He knows what he did which is evident by what he done. Would not surprise me if he apologies before anything is done and leaves himself and he looked very pissed at himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,804 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

What exactly are those marks on Cheilani's back supposed to be? Which teeth? Those marks don't fit the shape of a mouth.

Well it wasn't a mosquito bite he was showing.

Suarez bit him and marked him. End of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Don't kid yourself.

The potential prize monies available with Suarez in your team over the remainder of his contract will dictate his reaction.

Its not his business model though, is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,434 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

rob316 wrote: »
    Lads I don't even know how ye can make fun of it. Once again he has put liverpool in the press again for bad reasons.
    You look stupid trying to defend this.

Why liverpool yes he plays for liverpool however unless they try to defend then yes. I do think the club will have to come out with some statement and if Barca and Real are bidding who knows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

murpho999 wrote: »

What gets into him? It can't be defended in any way.

Neither can those megs, am I right?

shame.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Lads I don't even know how ye can make fun of it. Once again he has put liverpool in the press again for bad reasons.

It's a results game and you need the best players so I don't care what he does when he plays for Uruguay .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Suarez has never lost a game when he's bit an opponent
    Could be on to something here lads

Why didn't he do it v Chelsea season just gone then... :mad:

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

ush wrote: »
    Its not his business model though, is it?

Tell me what's his business model?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,872 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

What exactly are those marks on Cheilani's back supposed to be? Which teeth? Those marks don't fit the shape of a mouth.

His teeth are arranged in a weird way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,258 ✭✭✭✭klose

Odd fella is our luis.

On a more humorous note.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Because sometimes all you can do is laugh.

Yes it was a stupid thing to do and IMO he should be punished severely over it, but I'll take a few people having a joke over fake outrage any day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭rob316

It's a results game and you need the best players so I don't care what he does when he plays for Uruguay .

Wake up man he represents liverpool no one will give a toss about uruguay. Cheating, diving I can live with, biting not one but 3 fellows pros is madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,044 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Hodgson will have to buy Suarez a pint. Completely overshadowed England's shambolic exit today.

Considering he helped knock them out I doubt it!

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Tell me what's his business model?

Make money. :D

I don't think he gets sentimental about his assets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Super-Rush wrote: »

Yes it was and stupid thing to do and IMO he should be punished severely over it, but I'll take a few people having a joke over fake outrage any day.

No fake outrage here, the idiot had done it 3 times. Is it to just be accepted now? He needs a ban and a long one. 2 years international ban ought to calm him down.

It's bad news for us as an asset now. He will be public enemy number one again and will force through a move out of England. Liverpool will be sick of him at this stage too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Just when it looked as though Liverpool could name their price or decide to hold on to him, he goes and fúcks it all up. :mad:

He's as good as worthless now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,154 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Bit pissed off with suarez. He really needs his head examined. He will never learn.

Lapin wrote: »
    Just when it looked as though Liverpool could name their price or hold on to him, he goes and fúcks it all up. :mad:

Why?

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Lapin wrote: »
    Just when it looked as though Liverpool could name their price or decide to hold on to him, he goes and fúcks it all up. :mad:

Good!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Are Liverpool fans actually defending him? I don't see any. Called him some not so nice words elsewhere, which if I did so here as well, I'd be reported for and it's fruitless trying to have a legit discussion on here tbf given some of the people in this place. If I expand on that (god damn how I would love to but am shackled) I'll be reported, so I won't. The little moral police act doesn't fool me in the slightest, same people who laud Keane and call him a real man's man, a hero, etc. Yawn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

No fake outrage here, the idiot had done it 3 times. Is it to just be accepted now? He needs a ban and a long one. 2 years international ban ought to calm him down.

No it won't. He clearly doesn't do these things because he thinks it's a great idea.

It's bad news for us as an asset now. He will be public enemy number one again and will force through a move out of England. Liverpool will be sick of him at this stage too.

Nonsense, without him the club is nowhere near top 4 let alone challenging for a title.

He will be public enemy number one again and will force through a move out of England.

Media get on his back, he'll feel wrong done and force a move. Barca or Real will be looking for a reduction in price because of his increased risk factor. LFC get less cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Lalalalalalalaalalalalalalalalalalala I don't hear anything..

John_W_Henry_2025966c.jpg

My summer holiday is over early.

124575.jpg

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Super-Rush wrote: »

Yes it was and stupid thing to do and IMO he should be punished severely over it, but I'll take a few people having a joke over fake outrage any day.

Humour is a good coping mechanism to the madness today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

I'd say news sites have a "Suarez Controversy" template at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,170 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

What's a likely ban for this? If his last ban was 10 games, I suppose 6 months minimum?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

Luis Is Innocent!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

To be perfectly honest, I couldnt give a **** what he does on the pitch once hes banging in the goals.

And any opposing fans can **** off too telling us how we should react to this... "Oh Liverpool should turf him out!"

**** right off.