Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Get that seen to. You wouldn't know what you'd pick up from a nail. I am once again reminded of my friend with the slabs. I have a pair of engineer's boots with more steel in them than an M1A1 Abrams for this very reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I hope you don't bump into any Canadians then. :P

Ahh Canadian ladies get a pass on that one, the accent just makes me melt! :o

It's just, how do I explain... those people that ask loads of questions, and you know they're holding back and humming and hawing so eventually I just snapped - "Just fcuking spit it out will you!", "Sorry", she says... and I just told her she didn't do anything wrong, there's nothing to apologize for!

Then this morning I was on my way to work and a lady who was coming against me goes "Sorry", I mean, didn't even bump off me, was a good foot away!

I know it's politeness or it's something or other but it drives me nuts, because they'll say sorry for something trivial, but when they fcuk up, they won't accept that at all! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

jimgoose wrote: »
    Socks or no socks, I will not wear sandals while breath and beer flow in my body! :D

Best thing Ive read all day...If only every man thought this way:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Socks or no socks, I will not wear sandals while breath and beer flow in my body! :D

I felt like writing a very inappropriate response but I think I'll just keep it to myself. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

My feet are sweating buckets, I'm low on socks and all I own in the way of summer footwear is a pair of cheap Penney's flipflops. I refuse to wear flipflops as they often are made of cheap plastic which cuts the between-the-toes off me and outside of the beach, they are just not practical.
    No, a pair of hiking sandals are what I need. Alas, a decent pair are at least €35 and I'm broke 'til Thursday. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

maguic24 wrote: »
    I felt like writing a very inappropriate response but I think I'll just keep it to myself. :pac:

Ah go on:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    You could walk around naked with the cake :D

I sometimes greet the OH with an ice cold beer, home made dinner and wearing no more than 2 square inches of material. I love seeing the conflict - which one first?! hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Cake - check
    Beer - check
    2 sq inches of material - check
    OH - x

Ain't doing that sh1t for the neighbours!
    :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Church choirs and choral groups doing John Lennons 'Imagine' at recitals. Honestly lads? Have ye listened to the lyrics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Aye, same here, though the one time I went to Corfu and the heat was 44 degrees...

Declaring I'd sooner walk barefoot that wear those things, well, it wasn't the brightest idea when the tarmac was melting on the roads!

Ohh dear, just spotted a chap who definitely wanted to be spotted in his flesh colored short shorts and highlighter marker green vest! :D

Couldn't take my eye off the shorts so I didn't see his footwear... :o

Church choirs and choral groups doing John Lennons 'Imagine' at recitals. Honestly lads? Have ye listened to the lyrics?

REM's "the one i love" is so romantic. So is "every step you take" by the police. Let's make that our wedding dance song.
    and bruno mars about looking for something stupid to do getting married, that's romantic too.

:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Aye, same here, though the one time I went to Corfu and the heat was 44 degrees...

Declaring I'd sooner walk barefoot that wear those things, well, it wasn't the brightest idea when the tarmac was melting on the roads!

Ohh dear, just spotted a chap who definitely wanted to be spotted in his flesh colored short shorts and highlighter marker green vest! :D

Couldn't take my eye off the shorts so I didn't see his footwear... :o

Boat-shoes are great regardless of the heat, they're so light. I'd have thought sandals would be even worse, providing no barrier to all that superheated air. And stop looking at that man's arse - he might call the police! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Nobody over the age of ten should put them near their feet. I was in Poland last year and saw a shop selling nothing but them! I nearly gawked up my kabanosi!
    Colser wrote: »
    Best thing Ive read all day...If only every man thought this way:pac:
    Grown men going around in short pants and sandals or those stupid-looking furkan plastic shoes with holes in them. What in the actual fortified furk do you think you're doing? You look like an orange, overweight ostrich. I saw one disciple last week moving a bunch of heavy concrete slabs in preparation for taking them up a ladder, short pants and open-toed sandals on him and all. Cheeses. Mary. Joseph the Carpenter. :mad:

I reserve the right to remain silent...................but, with the exception of the socks, guilty as charged.

But I wont, for any reason wear crocs, the reason for this was specified in a post a couple of months ago;)

Boat-shoes are great regardless of the heat, they're so light. I'd have thought sandals would be even worse, providing no barrier to all that superheated air. And stop looking at that man's arse - he might call the police! :D

It was a policeman:D

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    It was a policeman:D

Oooh, cuff me ossifer! :D

I reserve the right to remain silent...................but, with the exception of the socks, guilty as charged.

You wear socks and sandals?

Get Out! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Oh no, it's needle in the ass time Fred, you don't want tetanus:(

Oh gawd, I remember my little sister getting an allergic reaction to bon bons and having to get it. The screams of her, they could probably hear her in Australia. :pac:

I thought it was hilarious.

maguic24 wrote: »
    You wear socks and sandals?

Get Out! :mad:

No socks, but live in flip flops/sandals....sorry :)

I should have added that I am of an age where I don't give a shoite what it looks like:D

rides off in to sunset, never to be heard from again......................

So I tried out the flipflops- fecking useless things. The back kept smacking against my heel as I attempted to walk. They're fine enough on linolium, carpet and wooden floor but as soon as I try walking on tarmac or anything resembling a footpath? Nope, uncomfortable, useless things. Fortunately, I only spent €2 on them so I'm not THAT much out of pocket. Time for the annual trip to Dunnes...

Noooooooo.... maguic what have you done!? :mad:

I will cry. They shall hear me in Australia as well!!

(M'kay maybe not Oz, but let's say Drumcondra!)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Flip Flops are grand for short periods. But if you are planning any sort of walk longer than 5 minutes, you are going to have a bad time.

I'm just going to put it out there, I am toying with the idea of trying on one of the new style of crocs.....just to try them out. No commitment to buy, just to try.

I should have added that I am of an age where I don't give a shoite what it looks like:D

these are what ye want, if you hate that between yer toesies blister, that flip flops give you.

http://stickysandals.com

I really don't like it when people call me chicken. Or pet. That's even worse. You can shove your 'pet' up where the sun doesn't shine! :pac:

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Flip Flops are grand for short periods. But if you are planning any sort of walk longer than 5 minutes, you are going to have a bad time.

I'm just going to put it out there, I am toying with the idea of trying on one of the new style of crocs.....just to try them out. No commitment to buy, just to try.
    I don't get all the hate for Crocs. Okay, so they look a bit childish but sure if you're comfortable in them, so what? Buy them if you want and feck the haters.

Boom_Bap wrote: »

Get out, just get out now , while you still can. :mad:

;):D

McChubbin wrote: »
    I don't get all the hate for Crocs. Okay, so they look a bit childish but sure if you're comfortable in them, so what? Buy them if you want and feck the haters.

This is the thing, you see - I'm just not comfortable looking like I'm on a day-pass from somewhere nice and safe and cozy. :)

Ah, comebacktafugg Eisy - you can be the legendary exception that proves the rule!

czechlin wrote: »
    I really don't like it when people call me chicken. Or pet. That's even worse. You can shove your 'pet' up where the sun doesn't shine! :pac:

Hate that sh*t as well, ESPECIALLY chicken!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I call everyone chicken and flip flops are my most favourite thing to wear.

OH WELL

Lucyfur wrote: »
    I call everyone chicken and flip flops are my most favourite thing to wear.

OH WELL

I call everyone beef and wear clogs. :cool: