Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Czarcasm wrote: »
    *childhood memories of making dung cakes from cow pats, using a wheelbarrow for a mixing bowl*

Is it OK if I refer to your as Poop Fingers from now on? :pac:
    czechlin wrote: »
    I think my flatmates are caked out (achievement unlocked!) at the moment and there are not many people in the office this week either so I'm not sure who's gonna eat it! :o

I will happily give you my address and pay for postage for some cake......I would even go as far as abusing my powers in work and getting a courier pickup arranged. Cake cake cake give me caaakkkkkeeee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

You could leave the dough outside in this heat and they'll bake on their own!

Ah jaysus here we go, even you Czarcasm!? :eek:

Gotta love the Irish... 18°C, the heat! The feckin heat, burn baby burn!!!!
    Ya sissies... :P

*said the pale one who's been accused of not being human on a few occasions...*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I will happily give you my address and pay for postage for some cake......I would even go as far as abusing my powers in work and getting a courier pickup arranged. Cake cake cake give me caaakkkkkeeee.

I always find people's response to cake quite amusing. I swear if I said I walk around the house naked (I don't) nobody would bat an eyelid. The second I say 'cake' it's all questions "Did you say cake? Where is the cake? What cake is it? Will there be icing on it? Cake!? Cake!?!?!?? Caaaakeeee!!!!" :eek:

Which is great. I like to bake them but I'm not a big cake eater :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I won't be doing the gate today, I cleaned the bathroom and my hands were killing me after the painting yesterday:( I don't know what got into me yesterday. I had a sudden burst of enthusiasm and motivation. I went shopping and did a lot of paint work as well as roasting a chicken and making homemade potato salad. It's not like me at all:confused::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I can take today off but I need to clean the kitchen walls tomorrow and prep them for painting on Fri/Saturday. Gotta take someone elses cat to the vet on Thursday, not optimistic about that and get more blood tests done on myself on Thursday morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

czechlin wrote: »
    I always find people's response to cake quite amusing. I swear if I said I walk around the house naked (I don't) nobody would bat an eyelid. The second I say 'cake' it's all questions "Did you say cake? Where is the cake? What cake is it? Will there be icing on it? Cake!? Cake!?!?!?? Caaaakeeee!!!!" :eek:

Which is great. I like to bake them but I'm not a big cake eater :)

You could walk around naked with the cake :D

I sometimes greet the OH with an ice cold beer, home made dinner and wearing no more than 2 square inches of material. I love seeing the conflict - which one first?! hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Did she just say she walks around the house naked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,036 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Working on a sunny day like today :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Working on a sunny day like today :(

I hear you. :( :mad:

Aglomerado wrote: »
    I hear you. :( :mad:

"Glorious out there now isn't it?" - thump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    You could walk around naked with the cake :D

I sometimes greet the OH with an ice cold beer, home made dinner and wearing no more than 2 square inches of material. I love seeing the conflict - which one first?! hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Mmmmmm beer AND cake, mmmmmmm.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭Dramatik

"Glorious out there now isn't it?" - thump.

I've had probably 15+ people say that to me today :mad:

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Pumpkinseeds

I can do better. Saturday night I was laying on the bed reading. I felt a slight movement on my boobs and thought it might be a stray hair, when I looked down there was one of those huge scrawny gangly spiders walking across my chest We keep a pint glass upstairs for spider related incidents so it was put safely out the window to go on it's merry way.

I. Would. Die.
    czechlin

Me too I screamed inside myself when I read that :eek:

Dramatik wrote: »
    I've had probably 15+ people say that to me today :mad:

Infuriating. It's sunny, we get that but it's not glorious. Glorious would be if there was a large waterfall crashing down and a full rainbow and a cool breeze and Gabriel with a choir of angels and unicorns....I look out there and I see sweaty, hairy armpits, flesh that is not used to being exposed to the sun, gasping aul wans gripping Boyers bags with sweaty hands and scumbags walking around with no t-shirts on, spending their dole on a p1ssed up day at the beach. Glorious indeed!

I won't be doing the gate today, I cleaned the bathroom and my hands were killing me after the painting yesterday:( I don't know what got into me yesterday. I had a sudden burst of enthusiasm and motivation. I went shopping and did a lot of paint work as well as roasting a chicken and making homemade potato salad. It's not like me at all:confused::D

Warning Warning, you are in danger of turning into Martha Stewart. Stop all that now!!

;):p

I hate her, because I can never be her :(:D

Infuriating. It's sunny, we get that but it's not glorious. Glorious would be if there was a large waterfall crashing down and a full rainbow and a cool breeze and Gabriel with a choir of angels and unicorns....I look out there and I see sweaty, hairy armpits, flesh that is not used to being exposed to the sun, gasping aul wans gripping Boyers bags with sweaty hands and scumbags walking around with not t-shirts on, spending their dole on a p1ssed up day at the beach. Glorious indeed!

Pigeon chested young fellas.
    Office co-workers wearing flip flops and capri pants, a visual and auditory feast *Gak*
    Flabby oul lads with moobs

The lads with anything worth looking at are covered up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Pigeon chested young fellas.
    Office co-workers wearing flip flops and capri pants, a visual and auditory feast *Gak*
    Flabby oul lads with moobs

The lads with anything worth looking at are covered up!

The only reason I'm covered up is because I look like a frickin'... em, member of the travelling community after 20 minutes outdoors. I go from white, to very, very dark!

As well as covering up the moobs and the man belly of course! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

The only reason I'm covered up is because I look like a frickin'... em, member of the travelling community after 20 minutes outdoors. I go from white, to very, very dark!

I'm the same, except I go to very, very dark................red.

Normally I am quite sensible in the sun, cos I am that Irish shade of bluey white. So its hats and factor 97. But I got caught on Sunday, exposed for about an hour and now look like I ate a very angry four kilo tomato.

The way everything on J*mbletown is always always always gone! Fifty f*ckers vying for compost...Greedy b*stards! I'm sometimes tempted to post an ad for free plastic spoons with the ends gone off them to see who shouts "me me me!!!" :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

I swear, next person that says "sorrray", "sorry", or any variation thereof, they're due a smack! I can't hack people apologizing for nothing, and then when the shìt really hits the fan they're the first people will come out with "well it wasn't MY fault", "nobody died", etc.

I hope you don't bump into any Canadians then. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Grown men going around in short pants and sandals or those stupid-looking furkan plastic shoes with holes in them. What in the actual fortified furk do you think you're doing? You look like an orange, overweight ostrich. I saw one disciple last week moving a bunch of heavy concrete slabs in preparation for taking them up a ladder, short pants and open-toed sandals on him and all. Cheeses. Mary. Joseph the Carpenter. :mad:

jimgoose wrote: »
    Grown men going around in short pants and sandals or those stupid-looking furkan plastic shoes with holes in them. What in the actual fortified furk do you think you're doing? You look like an orange, overweight ostrich. I saw one disciple last week moving a bunch of heavy concrete slabs in preparation for taking them up a ladder, short pants and open-toed sandals on him and all. Cheeses. Mary. Joseph the Carpenter. :mad:

Vile, vile things.

Oh Christ-on-a-bike yes. Mrs. Goose and I were in a shoe shop the other day and she wanted me to get a pair of them, "for the Summer like". "Yes dear" says I, and promptly bought a pair of DuBarry deck-shoes. Loves the Dubes I does, roysh! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

The worst thing of all is men going round in socks and sandals!!! :eek:

Bai's what are ye like? I used to see them all the time at it when we went on sun holidays when I was little. You'd spot the Irish/British men a mile away.

Lose the socks. :cool:

Oh Christ-on-a-bike yes. Mrs. Goose and I were in a shoe shop the other day and she wanted me to get a pair of them, "for the Summer like". "Yes dear" says I, and promptly bought a pair of DuBarry deck-shoes. Loves the Dubes I does, roysh! :D

Nobody over the age of ten should put them near their feet. I was in Poland last year and saw a shop selling nothing but them! I nearly gawked up my kabanosi!

And just before I finish my mini-rant on inappropriately appropriate Summer attire: Youngfellas on motorbikes. Yes, you. I see you. With your short pants and running shoes and young wans riding pillion with little tank-tops and hot-pants on them. Do you know that if you come off the furkan thing the two a' ye will resemble a packet of minced striploin I got the other evening? Wise up, ta furk.

maguic24 wrote: »
    The worst thing of all is men going round in socks and sandals!!! :eek:

Bai's what are ye like? I used to see them all the time at it when we went on sun holidays when I was little. You'd spot the Irish/British men a mile away.

Lose the socks. :cool:

Socks or no socks, I will not wear sandals while breath and beer flow in my body! :D