Dublin - The skid mark of Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

There is nothing so traumatising as watching an ice scream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭TiGeR KiNgS

dutopia wrote: »
    Ice cream flying everywhere, jaysis lads.

The ice cream was all over the Wall's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Ireland is a dump and the sooner people wake up to this the better.

I have to work in Dublin but moved out to stay sane as one day I would have snapped and taken some tool out.

People are in their own worlds they don't even see all this sh1t going on around them.
    We are so pc its actually more disgusting then what's going on around us.

These scum bags have more do gooders to back them up then there are rats in the sewers.

People need to become responsible for anything and everything they do.

Sure see these ones out feeding and giving blankets to the homeless but also helping the Roma gypsies I carry back to their accommodation as provided with rent allowance from the state some country we live in.

I actually hate living here in my own country sometimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Red21

Nib wrote: »
    What an utter kip this place is.

Brought my nephew to Dublin Zoo today for his birthday and then to do a bit of shopping in the City.

On our travels we witnessed;

A junkie shooting up right outside McDonald's in broad daylight. The Gardaí on patrol didn't seem bothered. The streets were crawling with skangers roaring like animals and we even witnessed one lad kicking a 99 ice cream along the foothpath with bits of ice cream flying everywhere.

We brushed aside the above, but when we came across a middle aged woman defecating into a piece of tinfoil near Heuston Station we knew that was our cue to leave.

Never again.
    I'd say you're making some of that stuff up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

I thought the part of Ireland I'm in looked absolutely beautiful today.

*what* is this PC thing about? It's a lack of police that's a big part of the issue. The stuff about do-gooders backing criminals is severely exaggerated too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,831 ✭✭✭degsie

Sure see these ones out feeding and giving blankets to the homeless but also helping the Roma gypsies I carry back to their accommodation as provided with rent allowance from the state some country we live in.

Why?

That's why!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Smidge wrote: »

I know the sun is a regular visitor to your part of the world legs but this is IRELAND.
    Today was the hottest day of the year and look what happened??
    An innocent ice-cream cone, just doing what it does on a sunny day gets kicked to crumbs on a street.
    Has the world gone mad Legs, has it?????
    We can't just have acts of random ice-cream bashings on the streets of our capitol. If we allow that sort of thing to continue without bringing the full extent of the law down on the perpetrator, well all as I can say is we won't be joking about it when these mindless criminals get braver and moves on to greater crimes like headbutting pavlovas. Oh no, we won't be laughing then!!!!

Feckin pessimist.

degsie wrote: »

too late for the brain ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭Knob Longman

Looks can be deceiving.

helping the homeless is wrong?

wow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

The ice cream was all over the Wall's.

For some reason, I read that and could hear the "Ah heyore, leav ir ou" woman saying it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,710 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Dublins grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭Tokarev

I have to work in Dublin but moved out to stay sane as one day I would have snapped and taken some tool out.

People are in their own worlds they don't even see all this sh1t going on around them.
    We are so pc its actually more disgusting then what's going on around us.

These scum bags have more do gooders to back them up then there are rats in the sewers.

People need to become responsible for anything and everything they do.

I actually hate living here in my own country sometimes.

Your free to leave our country.

Smidge wrote: »

Feckin pessimist.

:o

--LOS-- wrote: »
    helping the homeless is wrong?

wow

Read my post again.

Never once mentioned helping the homeless was wrong.

I have done charity work so don't even bother.

too late for the brain ;-)

Yer grammar is shoite

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Dublins grand.

And in the spirit of brotherly understanding, so is Cork :)

Tokarev wrote: »

sometimes I wish I had. Especially dealing with others who think they are one better then you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

My boss is from Waterford and is a really nice guy but the other day he was talking about how he fears for his life walking around Dublin during the day. I mean for the love of god, talk about sheltered!

Is this after hours or showers ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

Nib wrote: »
    What an utter kip this place is.

Brought my nephew to Dublin Zoo today for his birthday and then to do a bit of shopping in the City.

On our travels we witnessed;

A junkie shooting up right outside McDonald's in broad daylight. The Gardaí on patrol didn't seem bothered. The streets were crawling with skangers roaring like animals and we even witnessed one lad kicking a 99 ice cream along the foothpath with bits of ice cream flying everywhere.

We brushed aside the above, but when we came across a middle aged woman defecating into a piece of tinfoil near Heuston Station we knew that was our cue to leave.

Never again.

Thanks for the heads up, I've just cancelled my flight home next week. I can't be coming home when shít like this is happening on our streets

Read my post again.

Never once mentioned helping the homeless was wrong.

Apologies, I thought you were implying people who hand out blankets etc are the 'do-gooders' you're against.

I might recognise Dublin has gotten worse but I definitely don't think Ireland is a dump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Tokarev wrote: »

You're too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭Tokarev

My boss is from Waterford and is a really nice guy but the other day he was talking about how he fears for his life walking around Dublin during the day. I mean for the love of god, talk about sheltered!

I was in Tramore last summer,

I heard the word Boss. Many times.

Ahhh bless...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

Yeah the skidmark surrounded by 31 turds?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

jay-me wrote: »
    Yeah the skidmark surrounded by 32 turds?
    Shouldn't that be 31 'turds'?

I presume you're from Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,066 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

Not too sure about Dublin myself, but Galway is becoming infested with junkies too. There's quite clearly a growing heroin problem, being fed by Eastern-European gangs mainly. There isn't any daytime violence really, just scum with tracksuits tucked into their Airmax who will go up to anyone and everyone begging for money. And they all come crawling out in the fine weather. Sad really.