Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Well blow me down....

Gramar, why did I assume you were male??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Well blow me down....

Gramar, why did I assume you were male??

I am! When Jim said 'temptress' I thought he was referring to the car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

gramar wrote: »
    I am! When Jim said 'temptress' I thought he was referring to the car!

<ahem> My bad, I do apologise. Corrections made! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Getting 7 sachets of salt with a supermacs drive through medium meal.

What the feck do I want with that much salt ? :p

jimgoose wrote: »
    <ahem> My bad, I do apologise. Corrections made! :D

fcuk you Jim, ye big fcuking bollix!!! :pac::pac:

Getting 7 sachets of salt with a supermacs drive through medium meal.

What the feck do I want with that much salt ? :p

You will need all of it in order to give that crap some sort of flavour:D

fcuk you Jim, ye big fcuking bollix!!! :pac::pac:

jimgoose wrote: »

I hope you buy the volvo and it turns out to be a big pile of shyte. (sorry mauzo) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

I was going to moan about birds ****ebombing my car but having heard about having your wedding ****e bombed puts things in perspective.
    Commiserations .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

I was told by three different people this week that I am very ladylike... Mauzo, fair play to you and your husband because if that was my wedding my so called ladylike self would push that idiot out of the window when he was having yet another sh1t!! (I shall honour the tradition of defenestration my ancestors started)
    WTF!? I am so sorry! :(
    I hope your honeymoon will make up for all that!!

I hope you buy the volvo and it turns out to be a big pile of shyte. (sorry mauzo) :pac:

Yes, that would be rather wonderfully and trivially annoying! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

mauzo! wrote: »
    What can you even say to the cleaners when that happens??

My husband cleaned our room, as best he could with soap and hot water, same with the other rooms. The stairs were being disinfected by the time we were leaving.

Its so embarrassing.

Other than 'sorry', there really isn't anything you can say. I always leave a tip for housekeeping when we stay in hotels. It's exhausting working in housekeeping, as it's a very physical and thankless job and because you're working behind the scenes people don't often tip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Green Giant

On a 20-minute car journey this morning I observed the following methods of idiotic road usage:

- Two cyclists who completely failed to understand the concept of 'single file', causing a backlog of traffic behind them that could easily have overtaken them if they went one abreast

- While keeping to 60kph speed limit, fool behind me drives so close to my car that I could nearly see what brand of sunglasses he was wearing

- While on a roundabout and indicating to take next exit (2nd exit on roundabout), silver car swung in front of me to take the same exit without even slowing down on approach to roundabout

- On a two-lane road (one lane for left-turning traffic which I was in, the other straight ahead/right), blue car was transcending both lanes before opting for the left turn upon reaching red light, pulling in front of me in the process. Same car then spent 10 seconds admiring green light before pulling off

I'll take the train next time

June Rodgers.....................I mean, what's the point??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

🎵 Hello back pain my old friend, I've come to break you once again... 🎵

Fcuking prick of a thing and my back splitting in two! :pac:

Other trivial annoyances -

My neck is in bits from eyeballing ladies all morning in their low cut tops and their barely there shorts! The fine weather is great, the ladies look great, but I'm pumping sweat and in pain all over, that's not so great! Have to shower and change my clothes before I head out again, Christ that full Irish I had this morning in "the cafe with all the models in it" (it's the only way my wife knew the name of the place I was talking about when we met up for breakfast this morning, I'm useless with names :o), really after leaving me sluggish! :pac:

All the fathers day stuff, Jesus give us some sort of a break! How about "We won't try and sell you tacky shìt you'll never use" day?

Ouch! Rather grumpy when I'm in bits, and then people who really couldn't give two shìts asking - "Are you sure you're OK?"

I'm fine goddammit! *Cheesy smile* :pac:

• Moderators Posts: 3,554 ✭✭✭Wise Old Elf

Czarcasm wrote: »

My neck is in bits from eyeballing ladies all morning in their low cut tops and their barely there shorts! The fine weather is great, the ladies look great, but I'm pumping sweat and in pain all over, that's not so great! Have to shower and change my clothes before I head out again, Christ that full Irish I had this morning in "the cafe with all the models in it" (it's the only way my wife knew the name of the place I was talking about when we met up for breakfast this morning, I'm useless with names :o), really after leaving me sluggish! :pac:

All the fathers day stuff, Jesus give us some sort of a break! How about "We won't try and sell you tacky shìt you'll never use" day?

Ouch! Rather grumpy when I'm in bits, and then people who really couldn't give two shìts asking - "Are you sure you're OK?"

Dammit Czarcasm I need to know where this model cafe is!

There must a massage place nearby........to get your back sorted, that is.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

- Two cyclists who completely failed to understand the concept of 'single file', causing a backlog of traffic behind them that could easily have overtaken them if they went one abreast

It's actually not illegal to cycle 2 a breast (he he he breast) but cop on goes along way whien doing it.
    My neck is in bits from eyeballing ladies all morning in their low cut tops and their barely there shorts!

I had to go to a Sing-a-Thon in my young lads school this morning, I'm suprised Mrs. Bap didn't instigate spousal abuse upon me from looking at the foxy teachers in the school and the odd hot-mom that I gazed upon.
    ....maybe she was too busy looking at the nice dads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭kissmequick

Birds "singing."

🎵

My neck is in bits from eyeballing ladies all morning in their low cut tops and their barely there shorts!

Are you stooping down to go in for a good look?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Is it just me or did any one else read that like Czarcasm was out of breath??

In my head when I was reading that, it was like I bumped into you on the street and you were out jogging. You stopped to talk to me and tell me all the news and you were out of breath.

Nope, just me? Okay then. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

MyOH came home early yesterday and had to lie in the bed with a pillow under his back because of a pain...I actually was a little sympathetic but now it all fits into place...he can suffer on now..thanks Czarcasm for the diagnosis:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

People who charged around supermarkets, barging all before them with their fecking trolley. Guess what, the rest of us are here to shop too.
    People who when you let them into traffic, as I did, earlier today, make no acknowledgement whatsoever. Grrrr.

Colser wrote: »
    MyOH came home early yesterday and had to lie in the bed with a pillow under his back because of a pain...I actually was a little sympathetic but now it all fits into place...he can suffer on now..thanks Czarcasm for the diagnosis:mad:

Hmmm, anyone ever see Czarcasm and Mr Colser in the same room?, could they be one and the same?:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Hmmm, anyone ever see Czarcasm and Mr Colser in the same room?, could they be one and the same?:eek:

Now that you mention it...;). Just kidding!

I saw someone being caught out on another forum, two user names, one defending the other. Inevitably, they mixed up the log in, and all became clear. :p

And still no sign of the older unwise one..................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

And still no sign of the older unwise one..................

Only noticed that now, where has she disappeared to?

You had me going there for a second but I think oglingitis and still believing you have the pulling power of your youth are common traits in most men(too chicken to say ALL) so thats a non runner:pac:;)

Colser wrote: »
    You had me going there for a second but I think oglingitis and still believing you have the pulling power of your youth are common traits in most men(too chicken to say ALL) so thats a non runner:pac:;)

Hey, I still got it kid, now grab yer coat, you've pulled:D, now where's me white flares and me platforms (and my walkin stick)

Hey, I still got it kid, now grab yer coat, you've pulled:D, now where's me white flairs and me platforms (and my walkin stick)

Feck sake old men and old cars all over the shop here today:pac::pac: although I think the Volvo is a euphenism and theres hope for us all..;)