Face Down, Ass Up. .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Sky King wrote: »
    Foot is a verb now?
    Don't say you never learned anything on boards on a Friday night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Hotale.com wrote: »
    I'm sorry but as a leaving cert student I can safely say 99% of 18 year olds in this country agree that Yeats can go f*ck himself.

What an utterly compelling point of view. Go to sleep now, kid - you'll have to study all weekend. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

'If I had a hammer' is a favourite of mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

Muise... wrote: »
    What an utterly compelling point of view. Go to sleep now, kid - you'll have to study all weekend. :D

I will. :(

Hotale.com wrote: »
    I will. :(

You'll be grand kid, and remember that reading and learning and figuring things out are actually fun once the pressure to prove it is off. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

I loved studying Yeats - He Wishes For The Cloths of Heaven - so simple and beautiful.

Anywho I work in a pre school. Everything is a song - its how I roll. Sometimes I find myself in Tesco though putting ****e to song "oh where oh where is the ketchup gone oh where or where can it be"

gg2 wrote: »
    I loved studying Yeats - He Wishes For The Cloths of Heaven - so simple and beautiful.

Anywho I work in a pre school. Everything is a song - its how I roll. Sometimes I find myself in Tesco though putting ****e to song "oh where oh where is the ketchup gone oh where or where can it be"
    You know you really shouldn't be singing such saucy songs to kids.

gg2 wrote: »

I believe this is why primary school teachers are exempt from jury duty. :D

Ruubot2 wrote: »
    'If I had a hammer' is a favourite of mine.

I hate you.:(

Fifteen versions of that song on Spotify, and I'm listening to every. single. one. :mad:

I hate you.:(

Fifteen versions of that song on Spotify, and I'm listening to every. single. one. :mad:

Hammer Horror Headcleaner:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

When I saw the thread title I immediately thought i've come across too many lads in that position:o

foggy_lad wrote: »
    When I saw the thread title I immediately thought i've come across too many lads in that position:o

come across, or come across?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

come across, or come across?
    not sure but none of them were footing turf:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Lefty loosey righty tighty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Face down, ass up
    That's the way I store my cups.

Hammer Horror Headcleaner:

I listened to Drivin' On 9 non stop on a loop whilst studying for my Leaving Cert.

There's a useless bit of information for you.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

awww the title promised so much.

I used to be roped into footing turf too OP, it is one of the most back-breaking jobs. Are you crippled now after it? You need to run yourself a nice hot bath :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,208 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Do you want yer auld lobby washed down sunshine ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,567 ✭✭✭BlackEdelweiss

did ye ever feel the balls - at the bingo
    did ye ever get the feel - of a fiver
    did ye ever get it up - side down
    did ye ever get it - side out
    did ye ever get yer hole - weeks wages

maybe more, i cant remember

Memories of our school trip to france in the early 90's. 30 boys on a bus singing that at the top of our voices. There are loads more but I cant remember them either.

--LOS-- wrote: »
    awww the title promised so much.

I used to be roped into footing turf too OP, it is one of the most back-breaking jobs. Are you crippled now after it? You need to run yourself a nice hot bath :)
    Bit of windburn on my back and my wrist is a bit sore from pulling a few towey ones, but nothing I can't handle.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Strumms wrote: »
    Do you want yer auld lobby washed down sunshine ?

I prefer "Catch me if you can"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Hotale.com

As long as no one sings the hokey pokey during sex I think we're okay. :)

Bit of windburn on my back and my wrist is a bit sore from pulling a few towey ones, but nothing I can't handle.:)

haha my country is not strong enough to decipher this, now I'm imagining all sorts. towey?

It's a fairly local word to where I'm from, it's when there's too much of the furry top of the sod mixed in with the turf in the hopper, makes them stretchy and harder to work with.

Footing turf and only May yet op, you will be getting more rounds of turf than silage. :rolleyes:

It's a fairly local word to where I'm from, it's when there's too much of the furry top of the sod mixed in with the turf in the hopper, makes them stretchy and harder to work with.

Are you a turf scientist?!

I think I get what ye mean.

Footing turf and only May yet op, you will be getting more rounds of turf than silage. :rolleyes:
    Always get the hopper ones cut early, got 2200 yards of sausage cut today.:)

No silage for me, sold the farm years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

. .That's the way I like to foot turf.

That's what I was singing to myself today whilst footing my turf, I love to motivate myself in the bog. :)

Anyone else make up motivational songs for themselves as they go about their daily chores?

You added a syllable. It's screws up the rhythm. I'd say your turf was all over the shop.

got 2200 yards of sausage cut today.:)

And in english? :)

Are you a turf scientist?!

I think I get what ye mean.
    Na, I've just spent an awful lot of my time looking at them.:pac: