30% of Irish People think Jews should shut up about the holocaust

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

LOL good one. Sinn Féin are easily the most anti-Israel party in Ireland. The IRA trained with and shared arms with the PLO. Terrorists stick together.

I was talking historically about Ireland. Not recently. Which you might have understood from the "forgotten now" bit. And Sinn Fein is not Ireland.

In any case there were Jewish members of the IRB. Fighting the English in the GPO. Ireland's tea party moment. ( the original tea party).

Shamir adopted the nickname michael, after Michael Collins, when engaging in terrorism against the British in the mandate. But terrorists probably do learn from each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭iForgetMyPW

Hotale.com wrote: »
    Wtf? I am actually seriously disappointed by this.

Probably the biggest act of human destruction and moral decline in human history and people want Jews to forget about it.

If the Brits said the same thing about Bloody Sunday we'd all be sh*tting ourselves.

For a start they greatly exaggerate the holocaust, sure didn't more Russians die in the war and ffs you don't hear Irish cry about the British murdering us. "If the Brits said the same thing about Bloody Sunday we'd all be sh*tting ourselves" well that would be the same as the Germans saying they should shut up not us :rolleyes:

Anne Frankly I agree with them.

I did Nazi that coming

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

The Jews. Started all the rage for attic conversions

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,623 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

For a start they greatly exaggerate the holucaust, sure didn't more Russians die in the war and ffs you don't hear Irish cry about the British murdering us. "If the Brits said the same thing about Bloody Sunday we'd all be sh*tting ourselves" well that would be the same as the Germans saying they should shut up not us :rolleyes:

6 million dead in the Holocaust is greatly exaggerated? What's wrong with you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Reformed Character

annascott wrote: »
    Only 30%? The others were probably so sick of hearing about it yet again, that they refused to take the survey... (yawn)

Or just maybe the other 70% are not as sneeringly smug as your post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

More holahoax nonsense yawn

Putin wrote: »
    Would 30% of Jews know about the Irish Holocaust?

This lol

I could not give two craps about their history when they do not care about ours.

• Site Banned Posts: 63 ✭✭Maid of the Mist

More holahoax nonsense yawn

Quoting this in case the coward tries to delete it before a mod sees it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭singledad80

its only the holocaust where living in a holocaust for 700 years then we ended up with this government, no one helps us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭bop1977

They stole our passports so they can feck off with their holocaust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

LOL good one. Sinn Féin are easily the most anti-Israel party in Ireland.

They're more vociferous than the mealy-mouthed when it comes to Israeli state brutality against the Palestinians and should be commended for it.

Oh btw...
    Yitzhak Shamir was an Israeli politician and the seventh Prime Minister of Israel. Before the establishment of the State of Israel ... Shamir joined a Zionist paramilitary group that opposed British control of Palestine.

In 1941 Shamir was imprisoned by British authorities. A few months after Stern was killed by the British in 1942, Shamir and Eliahu Giladi hid under a stack of mattresses in a warehouse of the detention camp at Mazra'a and at night they escaped through the barbed wire fences of the camp.

Shamir ... reorganized the movement into cells and trained its members. In 1943, he became one of the three leaders of the group. Shamir sought to emulate the anti-British struggle of the Irish Republicans and took the nickname "Michael" after Irish Republican leader Michael Collins.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yitzhak_Shamir

Cool, nice one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

its only the holocaust where living in a holocaust for 700 years then we ended up with this government, no one helps us

Yeah, 'cause now FG/LAB are shoving us all into ovens, just like the Brits did. G'way you with your self-pitying meshugganah.

Karl Stein wrote: »
    They're more vociferous than the mealy-mouthed when it comes to Israeli state brutality against the Palestinians and should be commended for it.

Oh btw...

I'd like to bring to your attention public comments made by David Bell, Sinn Féin councillor for West Belfast. Cllr Bell is also a member of Irish Friends of Palestine (Formerly Derry Friends of Palestine), an organisation which recently called for the boycott of Tesco because it was established by a Polish Jew. Cllr Bell seems incapable of distinguishing between Israelis and Jews. When challenged on this, he has refused to back down.

So it's nothing to do with Israel. Sinn Féin hate JEWS and are not ashamed to admit it.

6 million dead in the Holocaust is greatly exaggerated? What's wrong with you?

Tell me how do you know 6 million people died? Oh that's right you read it in a histroy book, you do realize that the winner writes history. Also 12 million soviet civilians died in ww2 but I never hear anyone cry about it :o

That's because instead of being liberated from camps to join the diaspora and rescue and preserve what was left of their heritage, ordinary people and historians in the USSR faced more purges from Stalin, a blackout of historical and academic effort that did not meet Party favour, and an Iron Curtain to prevent them from telling us about it, till nearly all those who remembered were dead. The winners write history indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

The poll in question is clearly weighted, going by the article.

The questions are leading, and so are the answers - "Probably true"? What happened to "I agree"?

The problem with organisations whose primary goal is to seek out injustice is that they often lose track of what exactly constitutes justice and where to draw the line between detecting injustice and inventing injustice where none exists. The most local example I can think is the Dublin Rape Crisis Centre. They do fantastic work caring for and providing assistance to women who have been the victims of rape. To women. When they actually air their opinions on some matters, you find them being waaay oversensitive, such as their belief that pornography causes rape. They are also curiously silent on the matter of male rape.

It doesn't mean that the ADL are a "bad" organisation, but their viewpoint is clearly clouded by the work that they do and thus all opinion or polls offered up by them must be viewed under the assumption that they are heavily biased in one direction only, with little room for objective analysis.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Not surprising. Ireland has always been a cold house for the Jews.
    A spectacular untruth if ever I read one.

While Irish Jews were always of a small number the history of this nation shows that they were left alone and integrated into Irish society. A Jewish guy was elected mayor of Cork in the 16th century. Show me another town in Europe where that happened at that time in history. You'll be searching a long bloody time. There have been many Irish Jews who entered politics, Shatter is but one. We had a couple of Jewish mayors of Dublin for a start. O'Connell while fighting for the rights of the Catholic Irish also fought for the rights of the Jewish Irish under the same banner. Even travelled to England to meet with the chief rabbi of the place to discuss how this could be achieved. Another Irish bloke fought to repeal the law that held that Jews in the UK(and here) should wear specific clothing to identify them. Shades of yellow stars ahoy. In the Famine many Jews rallied to save their fellows from hunger. Jews were involved in the fight for our independence too. There was even the "Sinn Fein Rabbi", a European Jew, who became a fluent Irish speaker.

Sure you can name a single incident in the history of this nation, the Limerick pogrom. Which by the way was a small scale effort by a local priest and more about money than religion. It was more known as the Limerick boycott at the time. Yes people's business were attacked and a few Jews were attacked and injured, but no deaths. Very early on there was widespread condemnation from all sides, the priest was disowned by the church and was called a disgrace to the catholic faith.

Oh and when some of the families decided to go to America as so many of all Irish did, they got such a warm welcome from the locals in Cork that many stayed rather than take the boat.

Compare that to many areas of Europe where pogroms were a fúcking national sport and an annual one too where many thousands were murdered long before the midget Austrian showed up. HItler and his rats didn't lick that shíte from a stone.

Oh and BTW before refer to your big book of "they're all antisemites you know" and drag up the lack of places for refugees in the lead up to WW2, read more. Read about how many the US let in. That great friend to the Jews wasn't so great.

In short GTFO if you want to claim Ireland of all the nations in Europe were "cold" to the Jews.

The reason we have tended to be more supportive of the Palestinians is more because of our own deep history of plantation and that shít triggers bad feelings in us.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Hammar

I'd like to bring to your attention public comments made by David Bell, Sinn Féin councillor for West Belfast. Cllr Bell is also a member of Irish Friends of Palestine (Formerly Derry Friends of Palestine), an organisation which recently called for the boycott of Tesco because it was established by a Polish Jew. Cllr Bell seems incapable of distinguishing between Israelis and Jews. When challenged on this, he has refused to back down.

So it's nothing to do with Israel. Sinn Féin hate JEWS and are not ashamed to admit it.

I don't personally give a sh*t about Sinn Fein or any other political party,but I'd love to see some evidence to back up these two statements.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Sinn Féin hate JEWS and are not ashamed to admit it.

I'll just quote this equally malicious comment as evidence of your own disgusting prejudices.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

I'm not a coward.
    Believing the Holocaust to be lies is simply my point of view, it is no reflection on my views of Jewish people
    Why is it when someone doesn't want to believe the norm they are burnt at the stake

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,623 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

I've been to a few concentration camps, they don't look too fake when you're there. I don't know how you'd consider Jewish people winners in WW2 anyway. I also don't see why the Russians would be bothered inventing the mass graves they found.

I think you'll find plenty of people who hate Stalin, myself included, for the millions of Russians who were murdered during the same period.

Hammar wrote: »
    I don't personally give a sh*t about Sinn Fein or any other political party,but I'd love to see some evidence to back up these two statements.

imgur(dot)com/znprJdO

There you have it. Sinn Féin not only harbours peodphiles, but also open anti-semites! Great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

imgur(dot)com/znprJdO

There you have it. Sinn Féin not only harbours peodphiles, but also open anti-semites! Great bunch of lads.

Would you ever gtfo with your off-topic bullcrap? Why are you shoehorning rants about SF into this discussion anyway?

And if you want to talk about anti-semitism in Irish political parties, you'd do well to look at FG.. they were home to perhaps the most rabid anti-semite in Irish history, and the guy is still fawned over by party members :rolleyes:

http://archive.today/Gyd7U

I'm not a coward.
    Believing the Holocaust to be lies is simply my point of view, it is no reflection on my views of Jewish people
    Why is it when someone doesn't want to believe the norm they are burnt at the stake

It's not a norm. It is a fact undisputed by all but utter loons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Even by the standards of AH that's scraping the bottom of the barrel as attempted humour.

I've been to a few concentration camps, they don't look too fake when you're there. I don't know how you'd consider Jewish people winners in WW2 anyway. I also don't see why the Russians would be bothered inventing the mass graves they found.

I think you'll find plenty of people who hate Stalin, myself included, for the millions of Russians who were murdered during the same period.

I never said they were fake I said what happened and the number is exaggerated. A lot of the concentration camps were actually work camps but as the war went on they could not get supplies in. They were not all supposed to be the evil death camps that we know them by.

"I don't know how you'd consider Jewish people winners in WW2 anyway" lol Jews run the media in America so of course they are writing history. I'm not even anti Jewish I just couldn't give a crap about something that happened nearly 100 years go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭onlyrocknroll

Ah here where are we living if we are not allowed discuss these things-it's just like Nazi Germany...

I'll get my shirt.

What colour is it?

Would you ever gtfo with your off-topic bullcrap? Why are you shoehorning rants about SF into this discussion anyway?

And if you want to talk about anti-semitism in Irish political parties, you'd do well to look at FG.. they were home to perhaps the most rabid anti-semite in Irish history, and the guy is still fawned over by party members :rolleyes:

True, Oliver J. Flanagan was perhaps the biggest anti-semite of them all. He was re-elected 14 times by his Laois-Offaly constituency so he had his supporters. Further evidence that anti-semitism thrives among certain sections of the Irish populace. And people are trying to portray life as rosy for Jews in Ireland!!

And let's not forget the anti-semitic graffiti daubed on the new central bank HQ and the anti-semitic posters in Limerick last year www(dot)limerickleader(dot)ie/news/local-news/outrage-over-anti-semitic-posters-in-limerick-1-5638599