If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

and pylons :D

I thought they went out of fashion when tights came on the scene.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

A big bunch of blouses on here, they are a joke !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Meathlass wrote: »
    Why do all SFers sound like they're from Ulster regardless of what constituency they're running in.

aye... :pac:

Jaysus we love talking in this country - we hate doing anything constructive though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

I might vote for Yoda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,541 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Sinn Fein candidate was lying there.

Meathlass wrote: »
    Why do all SFers sound like they're from Ulster regardless of what constituency they're running in.

Die lizzen to herr leader

Sit u a tion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

No longford politician running

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Jesus that guy with the charity shop hasn't a clue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,612 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

He seems like a poker player.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Christ this is awful wooden.

TV3 should have taken it out of Ballymount and broadcast from Athlone in front of a studio audience.

Might have cost a few shillings but it would have made for a much livelier debate.

Especially for neutrals. IE the vast majority of us.

I think this boxer lad was labour last time he went

Kevin "boxer" Moran

Love these clowns that have a middle name in inverted commas - they put the name they are commenly known as in the middle of their name. Hilarious really.

Anyone that votes for a candidate out of sympathy is an idiot.

le la rat wrote: »

There ya are now.

Oh i stand corrected

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Dear god, did the boxer not anticipate what Vincent would do to his triumphalist "I've topped the poll in every election (bar the one that counts)" statement... ?? I think he's taken too many blows to the head..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

vicwatson wrote: »
    Die lizzen to herr leader

Sit u a tion
    No, vic, it's sitchy - ashun

Vinnie just toying with them now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Woodville56

Or just didn't know ??? Very unconvincing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭radharc

I think this boxer lad was labour last time he went

Fianna Fail. Himself and Mary O'Rourke had many a battle over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,844 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Kevin "boxer" Moran

Love these clowns that have a middle name in inverted commas - they put the name they are commenly known as in the middle of their name. Hilarious really.

Like that other clown, Pat "The Cope" Gallagher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,612 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Here's a lad banking on a Longford vote. He's delighted there's nobody else from the county running.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

And the one that is wants to declare independence for the place.

Here's a lad banking on a Longford vote. He's delighted there's nobody else from the county running.

It's a risky strategy!!

This is what the RTE debates are missing, a pair of balls and a bit of fun. Browne is taking no crap and calling out the lies and bull. It's refreshing to not have an obvious progovernment bias present.

Oh i stand corrected

Though in fairness he sounds so crap that ye might as well have no one running !! (sorry):pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,123 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Kevin "boxer" Moran

was he of the 'bareknuckle' variety?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,844 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

This is just so bad. Are these really all we can put forward for election?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Never trust a man with strings attached to the ends up his glasses.