Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Litter.
    People who dump household rubbish in and around public litter bins. I was out walking last night, and saw this, in a number of different areas. Disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

jimgoose wrote: »
    The aircon in Mrs. Goose's car is out of action this long time. With the warm weather coming in now I'm going to repair it, but the system is pissing out refrigerant somewhere. Grrrr. Fungbassid HVAC leaks, hate hate hate!! :mad:

This gets better. Courtesy of the good burghers at the EU, it is now effectively illegal to pump a blacklight dye into a HVAC that's known to be leaking. Also, the upcoming ban on R134a refrigerant has resulted in it being astronomically expensive. Apparently it's bad for the sky, or some shyte. The new R1234yf stuff has been known to explode on contact with hot oil, but that only maims scumbag humans and not little fluffy forest creatures so that's alright.

Looks like I'll talk to ye from the burns unit of the medical centre in Mountjoy sometime next week! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

people putting pens between the F keys and the number keys on a keyboard, every time I go to a particular office there it is in the feckin gap

I will find you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Grown women who put on a fake little girly laugh:mad: Amanda Holden is on Sky news and is a prime offender, can't stand her either. I don't know why but that fake giggly little school girl laugh in a woman just pi*ses me off.
    Women who speak in a high pitched childish voice are even worse. Sharon Osbourne does my head in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Women who speak in a high pitched childish voice are even worse. Sharon Osbourne does my head in.

I would've said Sharon Osbourne was just a cackling modern day Ms. Haversham. Nasal American women, drive me spare. Sharon Osbourne and Sarah Michelle Gellar are classic examples of the phenomenon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Czarcasm wrote: »
    I would've said Sharon Osbourne was just a cackling modern day Ms. Haversham. Nasal American women, drive me spare. Sharon Osbourne and Sarah Michelle Gellar are classic examples of the phenomenon.
    I really hate the ways Sharon O calls everyone 'mrs'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

I really hate the ways Sharon O calls everyone 'mrs'

A girl working where I get my nails done calls every single woman she talks to "missus", it drives me insane, even elderly ladies and it just sounds disrespectful then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

ATM machines!! Every time i go to an ATM and want to take out €50 i can't "This machine only dispenses in multiples of 20" :mad: But when i go and want to take out 40 "This machine only dispenses in multiples of 50" FUUUUUCCCCKKKK!!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad:

ATMs that are permanently out of service. FFS, there is one in a shop near where I work, and I have never seen it in service. Ridiculous.

jimgoose wrote: »
    You're standing at the till in the local shop with a few bits-and-pieces in hand, waiting to pay. The person (generally young) behind the counter says "Are you alright?". What? Am I alright?? Why yes, I'm perfectly well thank you. I'd just like to pay for these and leave. Is that alright? Are you alright?? :confused:

Or 'yawrigh'...even worse. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,823 ✭✭✭fussyonion

People..mostly women..who do that inward sigh thing when they're saying "Yeah yeah"...I can't explain it very well here but they'll kind of speak on an in-breath saying "Yeah..I know"..it sounds weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭BearBanjer

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Slice one side off the carrot, then place flat side down and chop away.

I did that yesterday actually. Was a bit better...:(

fussyonion wrote: »
    People..mostly women..who do that inward sigh thing when they're saying "Yeah yeah"...I can't explain it very well here but they'll kind of speak on an in-breath saying "Yeah..I know"..it sounds weird.

*inward sigh*, yep, I know what you mean!

Trivial thing, etc, etc...

When you're drunk as a skunk and you can barely see straight, the young lads passed out on the couch, and you're thinking "how the fcuk am I supposed to lift him up and move him into bed without dropping him?"

Answers on a postcard please to:

PO Box: Something something,
    Somewhere,
    Ireland!

Looks like I'm just gonna have to levitate him into his own bed :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

When you're drunk as a skunk and you can barely see straight, the young lads passed out on the couch, and you're thinking "how the fcuk am I supposed to lift him up and move him into bed without dropping him?"

Somewhere,
    Ireland!

Go to AA and get help so that you can not be so drunk around your kids that you might drop them.

micky I appreciate your concern, genuinely I do, but around here in the trivial thread we tend to take the piss a bit. The young lad is in no danger I can assure you.

But again, I do thank you and appreciate your concern.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Spin south west playing calvin harris summer about 10,000 times a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Somewhere,
    Ireland!

If he "falls" he was sleep walking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ice Storm

shroom007 wrote: »
    people putting pens between the F keys and the number keys on a keyboard, every time I go to a particular office there it is in the feckin gap

I will find you
    <_<
    >_>
    :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

Somewhere,
    Ireland!

Throw a blanket over him and leave him there. He'll be fine. Just make sure the doors and windows are locked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Give him a kick up the hole, he got his own 2 legs.

Ahh he's in bed now, just woke him up and walked him in.

*draws line under that one* :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Hungover, and not knowing who the fcuk (or caring) Calvin Harris is:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

English please. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Hungover, and not knowing who the fcuk (or caring) Calvin Harris is:D

Himself and Rihanna are responsible for the 'we found dove in a soapless place' headwrecker. I can't stand that song, it was played everywhere at any time.

English please. :)

Spin South West Lizzie, it's a radio station in Ireland that plays awful pop music 24/7, like this one -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Somewhere,
    Ireland!

A bit off topic but for some reason this reminds me of a story my mum told me about my Dad and her brother in law having a race to put together 2 Wendy houses that Santa brought 1 Christmas eve. They were both totally rat arsed and decided to see which of them could put it together fastest. I don't remember who won but I do remember the Wendy house.

Funnily enough that was the only Christmas they and their kids came to us for Christmas:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

The FA Cup starting at 5pm and not 3 as it used to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Spin South West Lizzie, it's a radio station in Ireland that plays awful pop music 24/7, like this one -

Would it be similar to Spin 1032.

First car I had could only tune Spin 1032 in, In Dublin at the time the newsreaders would say "this is the story I am "name" on Spin 1032", one of their names was Rory "this is the story I am Rory on Spin 1032".

scrambled eggs made n the micowave, grand,
    cleaning the bowl after ward , not so grand. You need a fecking kango hammer to get the egg residue off the bowl :mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

That Harvey Norman with Lucy Kennedy.
    Just another reason why I will never buy anything from them.