Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

The really damp weather here is making my legs ache:( Where the Hell do the years go? I'm sure I was only 21 a few years ago, how did I get to 41 all of a sudden:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

The fact that chocolate makes me fat and makes my skin break out. Sweet rubbishy chocolate oh how I love you and loathe you at the same time, ya b*stard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I went to the chemist today and asked for clear square plasters, the extra sticky ones you peel the back off. I said they have to be the clear ones.

She assured me that they were definitely clear.

They weren't clear! :( they only cost me a few euro but I wanted to go back and shove them up her nose!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

maguic24 wrote: »
    The fact that chocolate makes me fat and makes my skin break out. Sweet rubbishy chocolate oh how I love you and loathe you at the same time, ya b*stard.

That reminds me, I bought a crunchie yesterday, and they're running some competition at the moment where you're in with the chance to win €500.

So I open the wrapper and discover I'm a winner, just have to enter the code and a few details on the website and click SUBMIT...

Come on! Tell me what I've won already!

"You will be notified of your prize when the draw takes place on November 14th 2014" :confused:

NOVEMBER?? THAT'S SIX MONTHS AWAY!!! Aww go fcuk yourself Cadburys! :mad: :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Czarcasm wrote: »
    That reminds me, I bought a crunchie yesterday, and they're running some competition at the moment where you're in with the chance to win €500.

So I open the wrapper and discover I'm a winner, just have to enter the code and a few details on the website and click SUBMIT...

"You will be notified of your prize when the draw takes place on November 14th 2014" :confused:

How sweet would it be though if you completely forgot about it and then got an email in November saying you'd won €500.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

People who keep big dogs in small confined spaces. Poor doggie. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

And your prize is...drum roll...a free crunchie. :D

Terms and conditions apply. Prize may be shared if there is more than one winner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

LynnGrace wrote: »
    And your prize is...drum roll...a free crunchie. :D

Terms and conditions apply. Prize may be shared if there is more than one winner.

So half a Crunchie bar then. :)

I'd take it. Those things are gooooood.

One of the girls in the office upstairs. She's either watching something disgusting on the internet, or she's doing unspeakable things to herself.

Either way, she's.moaning like a bear with a sore paw every few minutes, and it's really putting me off! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Better go up and check if she needs a hand with anything...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

One of the girls in the office upstairs. She's either watching something disgusting on the internet, or she's doing unspeakable things to herself.

Either way, she's.moaning like a bear with a sore paw every few minutes, and it's really putting me off! :mad:

Putting you off what?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

Having to supervise your children in leisureplex. I just wanted to have a coffee and read a magazine, I have to watch my own child now???

I hate not having a car. I've got to go pick up some stuff from the vet, but they're shut til 3 and I've also got to go shopping soon so going to have to trudge around in the mugginess twice. Fricking hot flushes aren't helping:(. Jesus, there should be an opt out of hormonal horror for women who don't want kids, so we can skip the whole menopause bit.

Still, I'm consoling myself with having gotten through my child bearing days without bearing a child, yey me. Score: Pumpkinseeds 1 Sneaky Bitch Mother Nature 0.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

You roll over in the bed thinking "wow, this was a decent sleep!" and glance at the alarm clock. Then the shock arrives! What!? 1pm!?!? How the hell did that happen!? Half a day gone dammit! Hold on, it's a work day. [insert dramatic music] Nobody called from work!? My god, nobody even gives a sh1t whether I'm alive or not!? Why did NOBODY call me!?:eek: The bastards!:mad: *the panic settles in, pulse is through the roof* Shiiiit, I have a phone on silence! *nearly falls off the bed, grabs the phone expecting to see a shower of threatening message from boss, colleagues, family members, friends, doctors, neighbours, unknown children and probably the big headed aliens too* and there it is, big fat 7:07!! WTF!? *eyes wide open, finally. Grabs the alarm clock and stares - yep, 7:07 am. Falls back onto the pillow with the clock in hand, czechlin, you eejit, it was the minute hand not the hour hand!*

So I woke up at 7.05, 10 minutes before my alarm went off and nearly gave myself a heart attack, the longest 2 minutes of inner horror and confusion. Yep, clearly a morning lover...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭turnikett1

czechlin wrote: »
    You roll over in the bed thinking "wow, this was a decent sleep!" and glance at the alarm clock. Then the shock arrives! What!? 1pm!?!? How the hell did that happen!? Half a day gone dammit! Hold on, it's a work day. [insert dramatic music] Nobody called from work!? My god, nobody even gives a sh1t whether I'm alive or not!? Why did NOBODY call me!?:eek: The bastards!:mad: *the panic settles in, pulse is through the roof* Shiiiit, I have a phone on silence! *nearly falls off the bed, grabs the phone expecting to see a shower of threatening message from boss, colleagues, family members, friends, doctors, neighbours, unknown children and probably the big headed aliens too* and there it is, big fat 7:07!! WTF!? *eyes wide open, finally. Grabs the alarm clock and stares - yep, 7:07 am. Falls back onto the pillow with the clock in hand, czechlin, you eejit, it was the minute hand not the hour hand!*

So I woke up at 7.05, 10 minutes before my alarm went off and nearly gave myself a heart attack, the longest 2 minutes of inner horror and confusion. Yep, clearly a morning lover...:pac:

Better that than waking up at your alarm time, nodding back off to sleep, then waking up way past when you actually need to get up. This happens to me most mornings. Example; I have to be on the bus for work 8.10am. I leave the house at 8am, since the bus stop is a min away. It takes 10 minutes for me to get ready, so I should get up at 7.50am. I set my alarm everyday for 7.30am so I have enough time to wake up and accept reality. But what usually happens is I wake up at 7.30am, think "Ok cool, time to get up soon" then fall back asleep and either wake up at 8.05am and RUSH out the door or wake up at 9am and realize I'm late :P I think I need a new system

turnikett1 wrote: »
    Better that than waking up at your alarm time, nodding back off to sleep, then waking up way past when you actually need to get up. This happens to me most mornings. Example; I have to be on the bus for work 8.10am. I leave the house at 8am, since the bus stop is a min away. It takes 10 minutes for me to get ready, so I should get up at 7.50am. I set my alarm everyday for 7.30am so I have enough time to wake up and accept reality. But what usually happens is I wake up at 7.30am, think "Ok cool, time to get up soon" then fall back asleep and either wake up at 8.05am and RUSH out the door or wake up at 9am and realize I'm late :P I think I need a new system

Oh I am no stranger to the above! I could write a book of notes "Czechlin and the morning dramas" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Get rid of your clocks and phones from your bedroom. You will have a much more relaxing sleep and your body clock will wake you, you just need the routine.

Note: I am not responsible if your late for work :) though it works for me.

Elmo wrote: »
    Get rid of your clocks and phones from your bedroom. You will have a much more relaxing sleep and your body clock will wake you, you just need the routine.

Note: I am not responsible if your late for work :) though it works for me.

Fair play. Not something I'd be trying myself :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Backside

Bad Parking. Abandons car, everyone has to drive around them, especially on blind corners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Tzardine

I was in the local Supervalu this morning. Lets just say the manager is called John Le'Douche.

The manager has everybody call him Mr. Le'Douche apparently. What a bell end.

He was paged as 'Mr Le'Douche'. And when he arrived the staff member (A woman in her 40's) was talking to him as Mr Le'Douche. When he left I asked her what the craic was. Apparently everybody has to talk to him like this.

Backside wrote: »
    Bad Parking. Abandons car, everyone has to drive around them, especially on blind corners

How the hell was that username not taken already? With all the weird and wonderful usernames I've seen, "Backside" seems, somewhat... normal? :confused:

Wouldnt allow backsidespanker so had to tame it down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

"Arse" was taken already. And Arsebiscuits. And Arse Bastard! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Frigga_92

I hate not having a car. I've got to go pick up some stuff from the vet, but they're shut til 3 and I've also got to go shopping soon so going to have to trudge around in the mugginess twice. Fricking hot flushes aren't helping:(. Jesus, there should be an opt out of hormonal horror for women who don't want kids, so we can skip the whole menopause bit.

Still, I'm consoling myself with having gotten through my child bearing days without bearing a child, yey me. Score: Pumpkinseeds 1 Sneaky Bitch Mother Nature 0.:D

I don't have a car, I drive a motorbike and I use tesco or supervalu online shopping for my shopping, just something that might help you out a bit?

Aglomerado wrote: »

Not to mention Arsebandit.

Aglomerado wrote: »

Arsebandit

People that post the same thing as you at the same time ...

I sad it before...Smelly Fcukers

Just been in a lift with an aul wan wearing ( her, not me) some god awful perfume, maybe El Crappo U'reen, she smelled like she had a bath in boiling piss. I wouldn't mind, but she gets out a level 2, leaving me alone to face the people who get in at level three...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭jasonbourne.cs

bus drivers who have their bus driver mates on the bus and are busy recounting the weekends activities rather than driving the damn bus !

got on the 145 yesterday at cherrywood heading towards kilmac , took 40 mins just to get to the bottom of bray , open road all the way , no traffic at all :mad:

I don't have a car, I drive a motorbike and I use tesco or supervalu online shopping for my shopping, just something that might help you out a bit?
    I use Tesco for online shopping, there were just some things I needed locally. My husband had a motorbike when we first met, used to freak me out with the horror stories of being knocked off the bike when he was a motorbike courier in London:eek: