Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Milk Price- Please read Mod note in post #1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Im not knocking you gg sounds like you have done great work to be fair! I know what's it like with cash tight and trying to expand its not easy! Especially with loans to pay back etc, I have been spending away here the last two years all from cash flow which drains funds (some say its the wrong way to do it but there is no loans here which helps to be fair) even so somedays you wonder are you mad! But im looking down the road in two years hopefully only the taxman to pay! If prices don't collapse but nothing any of us can do about that.

Yep loans are a killer alright but you have to have them as well.
    We had a lad sitting in our kitchen 5 weeks ago and told us he wouldn't give a loan because we had a mortgage. Didn't even care what our finances were.
    Going up 20 cows is not going to break me it'll make me I reckon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,720 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Im not knocking you gg sounds like you have done great work to be fair! I know what's it like with cash tight and trying to expand its not easy! Especially with loans to pay back etc, I have been spending away here the last two years all from cash flow which drains funds (some say its the wrong way to do it but there is no loans here which helps to be fair) even so somedays you wonder are you mad! But im looking down the road in two years hopefully only the taxman to pay! If prices don't collapse but nothing any of us can do about that.

Build a big shed orca shiny tractor and that'll keep the tax nan quite!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Build a big shed orca shiny tractor and that'll keep the tax nan quite!!!!!

Was more thinking a nice jeep after all my work!

Cousin was here yesterday. She moved to america last year with the job. She has a 5.8l Cherokee. Be some yoke parked outside the door :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Yep loans are a killer alright but you have to have them as well.
    We had a lad sitting in our kitchen 5 weeks ago and told us he wouldn't give a loan because we had a mortgage. Didn't even care what our finances were.
    Going up 20 cows is not going to break me it'll make me I reckon

Between you and your dad, even with a strained relationship, 20 extra cows most certainly will not break yas in my view! Your stocking rate is still quite low isn't it now? Once you have the winter accommodation and silage slab then plough on forward with numbers would be my suggestion!

Timmaay wrote: »
    Between you and your dad, even with a strained relationship, 20 extra cows most certainly will not break yas in my view! Your stocking rate is still quite low isn't it now? Once you have the winter accommodation and silage slab then plough on forward with numbers would be my suggestion!
    Ye only 2.4 with 16 acres out and silage ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,791 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

bf on latest test is 4.36:eek: up from 3.86.
    I am assuming glanbia payments will come in over the weekend as the 18th is sunday. There has been a problem since the new sepa payment came into force and payments aren't coming through over the weekend. Was alot of strife for alot of people when child benefit didnt come in as normal on the saturday of the last bank holiday weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

whelan2 wrote: »
    bf on latest test is 4.36:eek: up from 3.86.
    I am assuming glanbia payments will come in over the weekend as the 18th is sunday. There has been a problem since the new sepa payment came into force and payments aren't coming through over the weekend. Was alot of strife for alot of people when child benefit didnt come in as normal on the saturday of the last bank holiday weekend

No beer til Tues for them

was 1 woman with a sick child and no money for doctor. I am sure alot of people could do without but for some its a lifeline

milk statements online now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

milk statements online now
    can i access arrabawns?

kevthegaff wrote: »
    can i access arrabawns?
    dunno but glanbia ones are always online on 16th of the month

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,865 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

can i access arrabawns?

From my memory you'd only be depressing yourself:(

Have you signed up for the direct payment into bank instead of chq, think it goes a day or two earlier than 18th?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

did anyone get their milk cheque into their account, i got 35 euro from glanbia:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭sheebadog

did anyone get their milk cheque into their account, i got 35 euro from glanbia:eek:

Happy days!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭whitebriar

Yikes,at least you got €35,I got nothing :eek:

Looks like big payment delay.

whitebriar wrote: »
    Yikes,at least you got €35,I got nothing :eek:

Looks like big payment delay.

Ye its strange. Dated 19 may

Out of curiosity does it usually come in by the 19th even if the 17th is a Saturday?
    I'm only after changing to this.
    Bad start :(
    Maybe I've jinxed it!

Out of curiosity does it usually come in by the 19th even if the 17th is a Saturday?
    I'm only after changing to this.
    Bad start :(
    Maybe I've jinxed it!
    yes , if the 18th falls on a weekend it will be in the account on saturday morning-normally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭EamonKilkenny

Whelan, did you have to sign up to use the online account? What is the web site?

Agrilink ? Yes just ask farm services. Great website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭jt65

Arrabawn is in A/C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭EamonKilkenny

Agrilink ? Yes just ask farm services. Great website.

Thanks, I'll fill out the form and send it on. Boards is great, I was never told about this and wouldn't know about it only for here!

anyone going to the fmp meeting tomorrow night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

My biggest milk cheque:-), id say the same for alot of lads/lasses this month
    Protein 3.49
    Fat 3.85
    Scc 214
    Yield 24.4 litres

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,804 ✭✭✭stanflt

My biggest milk cheque:-), id say the same for alot of lads/lasses this month
    Protein 3.49
    Fat 3.85
    Scc 214
    Yield 24.4 litres

How's the superlevy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭milkprofit

anyone going to the fmp meeting tomorrow night?

is there any point

Glanbia milk direct payment to my account is not in for me this morning and its now the 19th

its the first month in a long long time we havent had payment by the 18th:mad: at least everyone is in the same boat. Hope it comes in today

If its not in by noon it will be tomorrow or later.
    I wonder what's happened.
    Presumably those paid by cheque got it today.
    It's not acceptable.
    Most of us have commitments timed for the 19th and 20th.