Austerity, Fine Gael style!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Poor FG councillors, times must be tough!

http://i.imgur.com/7ymNNQz.jpg

Don't forget to vote!

In before "they fund their campaigns from their own cash"....... :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Don't forget to vote!

One of them owns a car?!?!?!

The rich bastards!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Is that a human antenna I see? Blue shirt bastards.

Is that an human antenna I see? Blue shirt bastards.

:D well spotted :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭funk-you

It's an old BMW Z3, the most expensive one on sale on carzone is €8,950 and the cheapest €1,950. Not really sure what your point is other than thinking a shit car is expensive.

-Funk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,373 ✭✭✭Phoebas

Don't forget to vote!

A managing partner in a law firm has a car, so we shouldn't vote for her? Am I with you so far?

Phoebas wrote: »
    A managing partner in a law firm has a car, so we shouldn't vote for her? Am I with you so far?

Sounds like a nice number. She'd hardly be in it for the money:confused:

Maybe she'll forfeit any payment due?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

I only trust people that drive Jap cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,322 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

Don't forget to vote!

It's a Z3. Not exactly fancy or even good tbh.

Sounds like a nice number. She'd hardly be in it for the money:confused:

I doubt there are too many local councillors in the country that are in it for the money.

funk-you wrote: »
    It's an old BMW Z3, the most expensive one on sale on carzone is €8,950 and the cheapest €1,950. Not really sure what your point is other than thinking a shit car is expensive.

-Funk

This is the general level of political discourse in the nation.

"This candidate has a car that looks a bit flash so must be one of those evil wealthies I keep hearing about!

I'm not voting for them, I'm voting for this salt-of-de-peeple Shinner/Independent who has no platform other than: taxes=BAD!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

Obvioulsy FG does not have a Malcolm Tucker character to advise candidates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,579 ✭✭✭garv123

under 5 grand on done deal...

Shocking that someone can spend that much on a car :eek:

I doubt there are too many local councillors in the country that are in it for the money.

Well, I mean I wouldn't say no to an extra 30k (or more) plus expenses on top of my job.

I do not care what her car is incidentally. I think we can all agree it most definitely wasn't paid for via tax payers money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭tritium

Somebody should mercy kill this thread before the OP disappears into their own embarrassment

Well, I mean I wouldn't say no to an extra 30k (or more) plus expenses on top of my job.
    In what constituency are you running?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Glad to see you're so impressionable OP. As others have pointed now, this car is worth feck all, a few grand max

Tell me would you have created a thread if she was driving a 141 Toyota Corolla worth over 20 grand?

In what constituency are you running?

The women's mini marathon. June 2nd.

Sponsor me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,382 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Do you consider yourself a begrudger OP? You should.

I find it embarrassing that someone running for office during a period of austerity would use a sports car for their election campaign!

Sends out the wrong message!

She also calls herself a Banking Solicitor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭ratmouse

Ghastly looking car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

German made car for German loving party, Heil Fine Gael.

I find it embarrassing that someone running for office during a period of austerity would use a sports car for their election campaign!

That "sports car" is considerably cheaper than most family saloon cars.

But you'd have to do a tiny bit of research to know that.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,192 ✭✭✭1huge1

So she should buy a car just for the election.

I really don't know what your trying to get at here OP.

People have a fair few reasons to attack Fine Gael at the moment, I don't think this is one of them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 75 ✭✭woahwoahwoah

The OP is a bit silly, most FG members and supporters have far bigger cars than that. They're getting richer while the rest of us suffer.

Ya you are spot on, nothing to do with me believing in their policies, it is all about my 2002 polo that keeps bringing me back to Fine Gael...

1huge1 wrote: »
    Ya you are spot on, nothing to do with me believing in their policies, it is all about my 2002 polo that keeps bringing me back to Fine Gael...

You see where I put the word 'most' into my post? If you're voting FG then you musn't be doing too bad.

You know nothing about my personal financial situation, don't assume anything. Nor do I have any intention of sharing that information without despite how unimpressive it may be.

1huge1 wrote: »
    You know nothing about my personal financial situation, don't assume anything. Nor do I have any intention of sharing that information without despite how unimpressive it may be.

Yeah, if you vote FG you're not doing badly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Why?