Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dash cam saves your ass (no Roundabout stuff please :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

fullstop wrote: »
    And another

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MY4IFEY3xEM

I'm actually :o for him! Goes mental if anyone goes past him, starts shouting abuse and giving the finger and then claims they're trying to pick a fight with him!

He has a serious anger problem, I get the feeling he doesn't have many friends

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Homer

Dashcam related... AND.. I know there's a lot of discussion in this forum re tailgaters and lane hoggers, so thought you would appreciate this. Guy in blue pugeot seems to be hogging the overtaking lane... car behind tailgates.. blue pugeot hits the brakes in retalliation.. wonder how the insurance company work this one out :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Nino Brown

Homer wrote: »
    Dashcam related... AND.. I know there's a lot of discussion in this forum re tailgaters and lane hoggers, so thought you would appreciate this. Guy in blue pugeot seems to be hogging the overtaking lane... car behind tailgates.. blue pugeot hits the brakes in retalliation.. wonder how the insurance company work this one out :o

Pg252 called, it wants it's video back

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 26,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

He also has some of the worst road positioning and observational skills I have ever seen. I have a helmet cam as well, never felt the need to put anything up on YT, if its that bad, the Gardaí can have it. He never seems to look over his shoulder (or under it), riding to close to the kerb is dangerous but he seems to be riding in the centre of the road (even with the camera placement taken into account). I am all for holding the lane if necessary but he seems to swing wildly out, not look behind etc. He is a danger to himself and other road users, I hope someone in the local police station take an exception to him and pull him in on dangerous driving and assault charges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

Here is another one from our friend Wolf.

This is feckin brilliant, Jurgen Klinsmann and Cristiano Ronaldo would be proud.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭Mousewar

h3000 wrote: »

This is feckin brilliant, Jurgen Klinsmann and Cristiano Ronaldo would be proud.

Ok, now I think he just has mental problems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,741 ✭✭✭jameshayes

10306761_10202967256376825_8824869297484293157_n.jpg

Gobsh!te

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,574 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

h3000 wrote: »

I've looked at it a view times and I can't see how or why he came off the bike, the car didn't seem to be that close.

Anyway, car was over the line but his whole approach to people is arse ways...he just starts yelling at them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Mick55

Don't know what to think about this one, its hard to tell from the video but he was pointing the camera square at her ar$e!! She was wearing leather pants that were absolutely bet on to her and they appeared to know each other. First hint of sun and they all come out of the woodwork!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

Mousewar wrote: »
    Ok, now I think he just has mental problems.

Saw that one before - ironic thing is if he kept his hands on the handlebars and used his brakes it would have been a non issue but that wont get you some youtube fame ... hes a regular caller to essex police who've stopped entertaining him saw him bitch about this in a few videos

Boy who cried wolf comes to mind ....pun intended :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Nino Brown

Mick55 wrote: »
    Don't know what to think about this one, its hard to tell from the video but he was pointing the camera square at her ar$e!! She was wearing leather pants that were absolutely bet on to her and they appeared to know each other. First hint of sun and they all come out of the woodwork!!

I'd be more interested in the footage from his camera than your one:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Cabaal wrote: »
    I've looked at it a view times and I can't see how or why he came off the bike, the car didn't seem to be that close.

Anyway, car was over the line but his whole approach to people is arse ways...he just starts yelling at them.

He is the perfect(if not extreme) example of the major downside that cameras bring. His makes his choices based on the fact he has video evidence for later, rather than his own survival.

Less extreme confrontation wise but equally as obesses - sonofthewinds aka Traffic Droid ..has serious issues OCD being one of then.. has at least 6 gopros and gives out red cards and pulling people for trivial stuff like passing the advance stop line ...wonder would they be bothered if the cameras were taken out of the equation

Jezuz, it gets worse - I've never heard of that fella! look how many cams and lights he has!!!

I watched a few more of his videos and to me it's very clear in this video that he isn't as far to the left as he should be:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jigsR3vH_LY

He seems to have the belief that he owns the road any any other road user who wants to get past is in the wrong. And that stupid horn he has!

jameshayes wrote: »
    Jezuz, it gets worse - I've never heard of that fella! look how many cams and lights he has!!!

Not the same guy but fcuk me! 5 cameras I can see and 1000000 llights!

Loads of them that side of the pond - in fairness some of the close passes he gets are bad but he just seems to love confrontation seen one video of him crashing too bust focusing on everyone else and not concentrating on his own cycling

weve one of these crusaders in Dublin goes by the name of CycleDub - lots of needless confrontation

not an anti cycling rant as I cycle myself and have had antlers locked with motorists more than once

No sound here but at least he appears to be correct unlike that other muppet, he wasn't looking for an issue, he was going past a parked car within his own lane when the driver who should have seen him on approach and during his merge over. I think I have seen his videos before, he comes across as a nice guy but I can see how people would take him as a busy body and therefore never pay any attention to anything he might say.

CramCycle wrote: »
    No sound here but at least he appears to be correct unlike that other muppet, he wasn't looking for an issue, he was going past a parked car within his own lane when the driver who should have seen him on approach and during his merge over. I think I have seen his videos before, he comes across as a nice guy but I can see how people would take him as a busy body and therefore never pay any attention to anything he might say.

Agree with this id rather be schooled by him than the wolf anyday but he does himself no favours either seen a video of him with a measuring tape I kid you not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭oak5548

I left a comment on one of wolfs videos and he private messaged me telling me that I had a small díck and needed to get therapy, and I should grow up and stop being a little boy.

:o

(just searched my reg on youtube just in case)

oak5548 wrote: »
    I left a comment on one of wolfs videos and he private messaged me telling me that I had a small díck and needed to get therapy, and I should grow up and stop being a little boy.

I think therapists call it projection, whereby a person projects their own inadequacies onto another person as they are unable to deal with the reality, they are in fact, humiliated/ashamed by virtue of being themselves and their psyche can not deal with it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,330 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

Is it all true though :pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭oak5548

CramCycle wrote: »
    I think therapists call it projection, whereby a person projects their own inadequacies onto another person as they are unable to deal with the reality, they are in fact, humiliated/ashamed by virtue of being themselves and their psyche can not deal with it.

Heh.

I've noticed a trend in a lot of his videos though. Some of the people he yells at are often smiling/laughing while ignoring him.
    Some people randomly abuse and flip him off when driving past, and on top of that you have occasional kids shouting stuff at him.

I'd say he's a well known character around the city. Every town has a few local crazies/arseholes who bring abuse upon themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Tramps Like Us

That cyclist will one day get battered and have his camera stolen/smashed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Heh.

I've noticed a trend in a lot of his videos though. Some of the people he yells at are often smiling/laughing while ignoring him.
    Some people randomly abuse and flip him off when driving past, and on top of that you have occasional kids shouting stuff at him.

I'd say he's a well known character around the city. Every town has a few local crazies/arseholes who bring abuse upon themselves.

I would say spot on!
    And you can be sure that he has no idea why all this stuff happens to him, as far as he's concerned, this is everyone's fault but his.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,330 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

I would say spot on!
    And you can be sure that he has no idea why all this stuff happens to him, as far as he's concerned, this is everyone's fault but his.

Just like a child's tantrum!

The guy in London with all the lights and gear though is different and in that video shown above is right in what he does.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

In fairness to your man above he had a right to be annoyed, that Golf was miles too close.
    As for the other buck, what a total ape, he gives cyclist a bad name and his attitude and confrontational approach will catch up with him some day.

yop wrote: »
    In fairness to your man above he had a right to be annoyed, that Golf was miles too close.
    As for the other buck, what a total ape, he gives cyclist a bad name and his attitude and confrontational approach will catch up with him some day.

In that video yes.. but he does nitpick in other videos stuff you wouldnt bother to pull people on ...ive seen him crash becausre he was paying attention to everything except his cycling.

in fairness he seems a gent and pales in comparison to that wolf lad..feckin oddball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,920 ✭✭✭GTE