Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dash cam saves your ass (no Roundabout stuff please :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,330 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

This guy needs to seriously get laid - the amount of aggression stored but his blood pressure must be through the roof.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=os7SpYh6meY

I don't really see what the problem is here. The JCB had to stop once it rounded the corner as there was a car in the way.

Either way it's incredibly minor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

jameshayes wrote: »
    I'd say that fella gets angry at his coco pops!

CatFromHue wrote: »
    I don't really see what the problem is here. The JCB had to stop once it rounded the corner as there was a car in the way.

Either way it's incredibly minor!

They get better - mountain out of a molehill on this one:

watch until the end when the kids shout at him for cycling on the path - the chap as some serious anger management issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Mick55

They get better - mountain out of a molehill on this one:

watch until the end when the kids shout at him for cycling on the path - the chap as some serious anger management issues.

lol this guy is gass

Wolf.png

grandpa_simpson_yelling_at_cloud.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭Mousewar

He's a gas man alright
    These two are good as they're exact replicas of one another. Clearly, this toolbox is going around deliberately smacking into cars as soon as he sees them even slightly go over the middle of the road.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UR_QJQxdIH0
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-CHid1Zpoq8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭dashcamdanny

Mousewar wrote: »
    He's a gas man alright
    These two are good as they're exact replicas of one another. Clearly, this toolbox is going around deliberately smacking into cars as soon as he sees them even slightly go over the middle of the road.

That lad is going to get himself killed either by someone ringing his neck or by riding in front of a car and getting knocked over .

jerk of the highest order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Uberbeamerman

As a cyclist I have to agree with ye lads.

Been victim of too many drivers driving too close etc but there's no point in getting worked up about it too much, the world is a hostile enough place as it is.
    In the case of drivers who drive to close a quick raise of the hand and gesturing for more room is enough, in the case of drivers who pull out in front....well you just have to anticipate the worst out of everyone. (Get onto ranting and raving and give out stink) In terms of cycling up one way streets.......it's madness.

Thankfully drivers attitudes to cyclists have improved in the past few years, and thankfully I haven't had too many near misses (close overtake by artics, cars pulling out in front of me at roundabouts), but it's people like that who throw us back into the dark ages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AMUgCph_En0

I've watched a few more of that cyclists videos and he seems a bit of a twat to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Killinator

Jesus! Can you imagine if something worth complaining about actually happened, I'd say his head would explode!
    That guy is going out wound up way too much, HE is the bloody liability!

bear1 wrote: »
    I've watched a few more of that cyclists videos and he seems a bit of a twat to me.
    Just wait until he changes his wheels and gets a car. :(

He'll be an absolute nightmare!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

He will be in the UK, so at least we will be safe :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Nino Brown

WTF was the Peugeot doing? A Scam?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Nino Brown wrote: »
    WTF was the Peugeot doing? A Scam?

I reckon they were getting annoyed at the bus/van/truck tailgating and just stopped. Sheer madness.

Idiots, they could have killed somebody who had nothing to do with it. It would be interesting to see what the outcome was, from a legal point of view. Surely the Peugeot driver got hammered with dangerous driving, and the majority of, if not all the liability.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,330 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

He's a gas man alright

The guy does seem to have some problems but it looks like he's right in that first clip. The van did hit him.

He's technically right in a few clips, but his reactions are ridiculous, he just screams at people over the slightest things. I don't know why he bothers, because a woman and her 2 daughters just laugh at him in one clip, so his intimidation skills leave a lot to be desired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭Mousewar

He's technically right in every clip as far as I can tell. Problem is he's baiting people. In the two clips I posted there's ample room for both a car and a bike to pass each other safely. However, he assumes a position just to the left of the centre of the road making it impossible for the car to pass without some impact.

If you're in a car and approaching a line of parked cars like that on your side of the road you always have to cross the line in the middle of the road somewhat to get past. If there's cars coming the other way, you wait. But if it's a bike, I think everyone would proceed knowing that although you'll have to cross onto his side of the road there'll still be plenty of room for the bike.
    Technically the cyclist is right because he's on his side of the road but he's just being a p*ick. He's basically waiting for people to do mildly improper things and then doing whatever he has to to catch them out.

To be honest, I'd say he's a youtube Wum.

Nino Brown wrote: »
    Idiots, they could have killed somebody who had nothing to do with it. It would be interesting to see what the outcome was, from a legal point of view. Surely the Peugeot driver got hammered with dangerous driving, and the majority of, if not all the liability.
    I wonder how many hit the cam car up the rear, at least one did for certain!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 26,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

I know it's wrong but I really hope someone nuts that Wolf guy or a ped steps out and clothes lines him. Prat.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

He's a gas man alright

It looks like he has developed an art of aiming for wing mirrors.
    Look at the video, it's unnatural, the car is clearly moving out to pass a parked car, he should move over to the left, it's simple instinct, anyone would do it.
    But he sees the oncoming car and just stays exactly where he is, he is very good at judging the distance, so it's just the end of his handlebar that clips the tip of the mirror.
    Anyone want more proof he does it on purpose?
    How does he stay on the bike!
    If anyone got an unexpected hit on the end of the handlebar, they handlebar would swing over to one side, bike and rider go down.
    Also, no pictures of his injured hand. If he had any bruises, he would make damn sure to get a good picture of them and put them in the video under "LOOK WHAT THEY DID TO MY HAND!!!!!"
    He is smart enough to get his hand out of harm's way. Does he clutch his "injured" hand? No, he waves it in the air like he just don't care.
    So, he sees a car that he deems too far over in his sick head, carefully aims and clips their mirror with his handlebar, and then makes a big song and dance about it.
    The guy is clearly nuts and one day he will mess with the wrong people. Although I know his type, it won't stop him.
    One day he will end up one of those insane old geezers with long, straggly hair, wearing a tracksuit, walking along the road muttering to himself and shouting abuse at children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Red Nissan

This guy needs to seriously get laid - the amount of aggression stored but his blood pressure must be through the

I have to say that it is this evangelic aggressive bullying of other road users that gives the cycling fraternity a bad name and this particular cyclist might have to face a psychiatric evaluation of his mental fitness to use the public roads.

I had the misfortune to be targeted by one of these cycling warriors before in my van driving days, I'm still driving but someone killed him off his bike around the same place he used to ambush me.

Classic case of psychotic road rage, if this was a car driver the Police in the UK can now send drivers on US style Anger Management and Driving Courses for even less than the cyclist in this video demonstrated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

This guy needs to seriously get laid - the amount of aggression stored but his blood pressure must be through the roof.
    On boards, we call them trolls and one of the few pleasures you get as a mod here is hitting the ban button when one of these angry, self centered, rules motivated, inconsiderate, self gratified, excuses for a human turns up. :)

That post made my day, thank you. :cool:

(nothing to do with the fact he's a cyclist, he's just a detestable gombeen)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,823 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

bear1 wrote: »
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AMUgCph_En0

And another

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MY4IFEY3xEM

I'm actually :o for him! Goes mental if anyone goes past him, starts shouting abuse and giving the finger and then claims they're trying to pick a fight with him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,823 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Patww79 wrote: »

It's exactly what he's after. He just shouts at everyone to get a reaction. The one at the roadworks was ridiculous, it wasn't affecting him whatsoever. And the one with the parked car where he turns around, points and shouts "oi, wait". absolute goon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭highdef

I made some very valid comments to this user on one his videos about his position on the road and his lack of following the line of the kerb. I just went back to check if he had replied and lo and behold, comments are now disabled. Funny that :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,574 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Yeah he's def technically right in basically all the clips, I can also understand the reaction in the clips where he's being clipped by stuff as clearly the motorists are not driving with due care and attention and...well a wingmirror breaking off the bike/hand is going to hurt!

But other times such as the "You're parked in the middle of the road" video are complete over-reactions on his part.

Sure its a minor annoyance but there's no need to loose the head, he def has some anger issues.

Maybe he has a really stressful job and this is his way of venting? :pac:

Cabaal wrote: »
    Yeah he's def technically right in basically all the clips, I can also understand the reaction in the clips where he's being clipped by stuff as clearly the motorists are not driving with due care and attention and...well a wingmirror breaking off the bike/hand is going to hurt!

But other times such as the "You're parked in the middle of the road" video are complete over-reactions on his part.

Sure its a minor annoyance but there's no need to loose the head, he def has some anger issues.

Maybe he has a really stressful job and this is his way of venting? :pac:

Read my post a bit further up, he clips the mirrors on purpose and I've outlined exactly how.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,741 ✭✭✭jameshayes

I think the worst thing is that all the commenters are agreeing with him!

(I wouldn't be surprised if he set up 50 YT accounts and was posting on his own video under different aliases however!)

jameshayes wrote: »
    I think the worst thing is that all the commenters are agreeing with him!

(I wouldn't be surprised if he set up 50 YT accounts and was posting on his own video under different aliases however!)

what comments? Comments are disabled for his videos, or was this before?
    I think someone disagreed with him...:D