Ming: Garda in to heroin dealing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

dealing, manufacturing evidence, cover up

main drug dealer in Athlone not on list, but good friends with some of the gardai

you could forgive them if it was hash, but heroin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭zen260

CJC999 wrote: »
    No quite the contrary. I commend the whistleblower for his bravery in coming forward considering the ****e the other two had to endure. It's just such a pity that it was a slimeball like Flanagan that got to announce it to the nation.

who else would announce it to the nation,,,the rest of them are deep **** and corrupt they dont have the balls to do it,,like enda kenny,,now hes a turn coat if i seen 1,,,,mister brown envelope,,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭jellyboy

The state trumpets every drugs seizure as a major victory over the barons. But the war against drugs is really a murky world characterised by botched operations , questionable use of informers and ego-driven squabbles between the Garda Siochana

Garda Jack Doyle had been working as an ordinary uniformed garda in Blarney , Cork , when he was approached by Edward Keating , a former British soldier and firearms enthusiast , who offered to pass on information about the criminal underworld in Cork : Doyle contacted his superiors and, before long, Keating was hired as a paid Garda informant , supervised by Garda Supt Dermot Dwyer. (http://www.the-kingdom.ie/news/snkfidkf/)

In March 1995 , Garda HQ approved his first 'controlled delivery' - one hundred kilos of cannabis were brought in through Ringaskiddy , packed into suitcases in the boot of a hired Opel Vectra car. They were brought to Anglesea Street Garda barracks where they were kept for three days , then handed back to the gang. By arrangement , Edward Keating brought the drugs to Inishannon wood , where gardai later arrested three men picking up the drugs. Thirty kilos were seized - the remaining 70 kilos were found in a follow-up operation. It was hailed as a major victory against the drug barons.

The second operation took place on 5th April 1995 : Keating , according to Garda Jack Doyle , had been given assurances that he would have a free run . There was supposed to be Customs clearance , but Doyle was informed that there had been a change of plan because Customs apparently wouldn't 'play ball' . A senior garda had called to his counterpart in the Revenue Commissioners the night before and had explained what was happening but , on moral grounds, Revenue said they could not allow it to go ahead. But the operation did go ahead nonetheless…....

http://www.politicalworld.org/archive/index.php/t-13157.html

A can of worms waiting to happen…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,765 ✭✭✭flutered

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Yeah, say someone like Michael Martin.

Always stood up against corruption.

Him and all his honourable mates in FF.

has he not done enough to get a minister and the head keystone shafted, martin listened while shatter shafted, this bit has been proven, so why not give mings own keystone the benifit until proved otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,765 ✭✭✭flutered

Except when hes caught with his pants round his ankles in a penalty points scandal.

As for the story itself, why do the Gards need to coerce anyone? If the commissioner handed me a badge in the morning I could get him 20 or 30 arrests and fines for all manner of offences while still going about my business every day. They must be putting more effort in to manufacturing the stats than if they just took a wander around and arrested people.
    if they walked adound dublins main streets with their eyes half open they would have plenty of figures, then joyride around in the dart for more figures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

CJC999 wrote:
    If anyone else other than that twat Flanagan (or his arsehole comrade Wallarse for that matter) had brought this to the attention of the dail, it would have given the issue more credence but it's just hard to listen to a pot head with a high pitched girls voice with anything other than complete an utter contempt.

I don't know what you look for in a politician but I tell you what I look for, it's people that are consistent in their beliefs. I don't agree with Ming or Lucinda Creighton on many issues but I respect them for standing by and sticking to their own. I couldn't care less if Ming smoked or smokes weed, he has never hidden the fact.
    What do you look for in a politician?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,101 ✭✭✭✭lertsnim

Yeah but..., oh I dunno, does this look like a guy you would trust?

http://www.breakingnews.ie/media/images/l/lukeMingFlanagan2013_large.jpg

It's quite clear you have an agenda. Why put cannabis in "" Is there some point you are trying to make?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

What has trusting Ming got to do with anything, he has merely commented on information a serving member of An Garda Siochana has provided, are you sugggesting that Ming somehow put him up to it?

It is a serving member of the Daíl that had the guts to put this to the house.
    How many clowns that have been in the Daíl ever had the guts to stand up for the men and women in our defense forces. It is sad to see the likes of the corrupt that are going to retire at the next election slag off people that can see the blatant injustices. They are disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭nelly17

One things for sure Shatters timing was impecable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,506 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

By smoking/dealing in weed he's a criminal and at complete odds with our new ministers of justices view on weed.
    He can't be a criminal and then go around calling the Gardaí criminals. He's got an obivious chip on his shoulder with the law and shouldn't be entertained while he's still a law breaker. He should clean up his act, get the legislation through that's needed to exonerate him of his criminal links and then he can start name calling until then he should be gagged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭Duck's hoop

By smoking/dealing in weed he's a criminal and at complete odds with our new ministers of justices view on weed.
    He can't be a criminal and then go around calling the Gardaí criminals. He's got an obivious chip on his shoulder with the law and shouldn't be entertained while he's still a law breaker.

This is unfounded. And probably libellous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I would well believe it. A guard friend of mine told me last year that he knows other newish guards who would happily take a bribe if offered at the side of the road. He said if you were stopped at the side of the road for mobile phone usage or speeding and you were discrete about it (e.g. "is that your €50 on the ground there guard?"), you would have a decent chance of "getting off" (no points, no €80 fine).
    He told me not to try it with older guards or very green guards (straight out of Templemore) or traffic corp guards who may come in from outside the county. He said a lot of 30-40 year old guards are struggling with negative equity, reduced overtime etc and see it as a nixer.
    I haven't tried it...yet.

Imagine it was a scam , where your Garda friend was setting you up .

There you are one day happily chatting away on your mobile while speeding when you stopped and you do the smart thing offering a poor starved Garda a bribe when suddenly your "Garda" friend jumps out from behind a hedge and shouts , " I knew I'd get ya".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

He can't be a criminal and then go around calling the Gardaí criminals. He's got an obivious chip on his shoulder with the law and shouldn't be entertained while he's still a law breaker. He should clean up his act, get the legislation through that's needed to exonerate him of his criminal links and then he can start name calling until then he should be gagged.

One thing we do not need to bring in is a law to protect the criminals that bankrupted the country. I am sure you will agree they are entitled to their immunity.

He has always been open about his weed smoking and as far as I know he has never been convicted or even accused of selling weed, if he had I'm sure it would have come to light by now, saying otherwise is fairly libelous. Anybody can see the massive inconsistency in contrasting a open weed smoker and what has possibly been brought to light here.

He's being dealing with drug dealers ever since he started smoking. I doubt he'd deny that himself as it's one of the reasons he wants it to be legalised. It's completely founded.
    I don't think he's done anything wrong as it's a bull**** law but it's still the law and he's preaching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭zen260

big difference between smoking weed and cops dealing heroin.well done and shoot these corrupt basturds down

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

I would well believe it. A guard friend of mine told me last year that he knows other newish guards who would happily take a bribe if offered at the side of the road. He said if you were stopped at the side of the road for mobile phone usage or speeding and you were discrete about it (e.g. "is that your €50 on the ground there guard?"), you would have a decent chance of "getting off" (no points, no €80 fine).
    He told me not to try it with older guards or very green guards (straight out of Templemore) or traffic corp guards who may come in from outside the county. He said a lot of 30-40 year old guards are struggling with negative equity, reduced overtime etc and see it as a nixer.
    I haven't tried it...yet.

i call bull**** on that , where do you think you are Columbia FFS ?

Are you telling me that a garda would risk getting fired and jail time over 50 or 100 or 500 bucks and a few penalty points offences. if your going to make up a story why dont you put some unicorns or something in it :pac::pac::pac:

sabat wrote: »
    If Ming never knocked out a few ten-spots of sh1t soap bar wrapped in the foil off a Johnny Blue pack back in the day I'll eat my hat.

I bring us back to this truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭dharma200

What are you on about atall... He didn't deal it, he sent it to them for free.
    Clean up his act... Wtf.
    Criminal links.... Ming..... Seriously.. The only criminal links he has is with Garda who are trying to pint out how the state is run... Criminally, if you can read.
    Gagged....
    Lol.. Shill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

CJC999 wrote: »
    No quite the contrary. I commend the whistleblower for his bravery in coming forward considering the ****e the other two had to endure. It's just such a pity that it was a slimeball like Flanagan that got to announce it to the nation.

Well in fairness when you're blowing a whistle on an established body in a country where the establishment has previous form in burying things, chances are that an establishment party (FF/FG/Lab) would also bury it. So seeing as the only other real option is SF (which also have a totally different form when it comes to people speaking out) who are you going to go to?

Bollix he did, every pot smoker in the country has sold some on to friends at some point. Hell we've more drug dealers in this country than teachers, nurses and Gardaí put together.

I'm just saying he can't be preaching when he's not ionnecent himself. It's called being a hypocrite.

Bollix he did, every pot smoker in the country has sold some on to friends at some point. Hell we've more drug dealers in this country than teachers, nurses and Gardaí put together.

I'm just saying he can't be preaching when he's not ionnecent himself. It's called being a hypocrite.

I know dozens of people that smoke weed that have never sold weed.

I don't know why Ming attracts the hate and childish insults that come his way. Whatever about not liking him personally or professionally and stating so, but some of the stuff in this thread is pure hate and vitriol.

If this whistle-blower is treated a bit better than the last few and it encourages more to come forward, we could see a Pandora's Box blast open within AGS of corruption allegations and revelations.

I personally know a few horror tales involving Gardai so none of this would surprise me. It is a shame for the majority of AGS though, it is only the few per hundred who are of this ilk, bringing down AGS overall reputation. I imagine that decent cops would be even more outraged than your average Joe Public at these allegations, but also not surprised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭jellyboy

this thread should be renamed ,the dissection of Luke's life,past and present

or 1850 libel

Andy-Pandy wrote: »
    I know dozens of people that smoke weed that have never sold weed.

They've never got some for each other? One buys it then splits it up. Might not be for profit but it's still dealing in the eyes of a judge.

Come on, hello Heroine? its a different league alltogether its like comparing Weed with Heroine and a conspiracy to massage figures for personal gain.

It would put the Mob to shame

nelly17 wrote: »
    Come on, hello Heroine? its a different league alltogether its like comparing Weed with Heroine and a conspiracy to massage figures for personal gain.

It would put the Mob to shame

There both schedule 1 drugs in Ireland. Crazy but fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I believe cannabis is schedule 1 while heroin and cocaine are actually schedule 2.

I know which one I'd rather potentially see back on the street

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭EyeSight

I'd take an "at-home" pot smoker over heroin dealers and corrupt cops anytime