Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,870 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

dixiefly wrote: »
    20 league titles, wonder when another team will reach that number?

Maybe I will invest some of my WINNINGS on when another team will reach that number?

As I said earlier, I do feel some genuine sadness for Liverpool and (some of) thei supporters. I wouldn't have begrudged Gerard a league title tbh. He won't win one now.:D

I would say Liverpool might win one or two by the time Utd get their 21st.

Also stop going on about your fantasy winnings. No one here believes you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Red_Dwarf

naughtb4 wrote: »
    Were we this bad when we were wallowing down the table?

Yes lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Have things been that bad for ye guys that having your team on telly on the final afternoon is some sort of positive? Do you honestly think that United fans care as to whether they are on the box on the last afternoon?

I am not trying to have a go but that post is a sign of how badly ye have fallen over recent years. Clutching at straws.

Still waiting that pic...

Or are you too busy polishing your 'trophy', sorry shield:-)

7th heaven, hehehehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Red_Dwarf wrote: »
    Yes lol

I would rather worry about my own team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,588 ✭✭✭✭kippy

The level of childishness in this thread is comical.

Stop getting wound up for christs sake.
    Ridiculously overpaid men kicking a ball into a net just aint worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

SlickRic wrote: »
    tonight just makes our attempt to keep scoring on Monday look even more naive.

The power of positive thinking. They lost the run of themselves. The shrink has to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭McSasquatch

kippy wrote: »
    The level of childishness in this thread is comical.

Stop getting wound up for christs sake.

Well I know you are, but what am I? :mad:

naughtb4 wrote: »
    I would rather worry about my own team

Ive done that all season .... we were ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,455 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Have to say, I much prefer all this bitterness and gloating from rival fans than the sympathy when we were days away from administration. Means we're doing something right.

5live wrote: »

7th heaven, hehehehe

haha.... And what are you're team polishing this season besides there knobs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭dixiefly

Benzino wrote: »
    Nah, he's referring to this :)

Untitled-2_zpsde8b8306.png

Now if you look closely, you will see Utd are in 7th :) Enjoy watching the Champions League next year :)

If I was a Liverpool supporter that table would pain me more that any joy from United's position no matter how much of an abu I was.

You were also one of those frantically looking for evidence of my bet. Don't forget to PM me your email address and I will happily send evidence of the bet if City win it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Were you born when you won Division 1?
    It nothing compared to every week the LFC fans coming to the united thread ripping the piss

Its just banter

United lost it 2 years ago in the same way so i know how it feels

Just a bit of fun :)
    Yes lol

You said you were going and we all said goodbye, obviously you didnt hear. So once more.

tumblr_inline_mwh2vhD4CQ1rbpjls.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,302 ✭✭✭✭klose

Our lord and saviour Our Year Andy Caroll to preform a miracle sunday?

306083.jpg

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    You said you were going and we all said goodbye, obviously you didnt hear. So once more.

tumblr_inline_mwh2vhD4CQ1rbpjls.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    post-28281-Ken-Jeong-snarfing-gif-damn-yo-XT7K.gif

Just noticed the link for that gif, everything is coming up pandas.

img.pandawhale.com/post-28281-Ken-Jeong-snarfing-gif-damn-yo-XT7K.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭Benzino

If I was a Liverpool supporter that table would pain me more that any joy from United's position no matter how much of an abu I was.

You were also one of those frantically looking for evidence of my bet. Don't forget to PM me your email address and I will happily send evidence of the bet if City win it out.

Doesn't pain me, we aimed to challenge for 4th and well exceeded that :) It'd pain me if we were expecting to challenge/win the league and be in 7th at this point.

Also, I'm not giving you my email address, why on earth would I do that. You know how to post a pic of the bet, just do it. There is literally no reason for you not to, especially if you are willing to share it via email anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Why would it pain me? If you told me we'd be in this position last year I'd laugh at you. The club objectives for the season have been smashed with the thrill ride of a title challenge thrown in for good measure. That ride seems to be ending in sadness, but it'll only be short term disappointment. Our summer spending has been strengthened. We'll be playing CL football for the first time in 4 years. Perhaps most importantly, Liverpool FC is a team that is feared by everyone again.

Not sure where the pain comes in tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭googled eyes

klose wrote: »
    Our lord and saviour Our Year Iago Aspas to preform a miracle sunday?

BnEBo-tIIAAzspI.jpg

murpho999 wrote: »
    I would say Liverpool might win one or two by the time Utd get their 21st.

Also stop going on about your fantasy winnings. No one here believes you.

Seriously, send me your email address and I will email you evidence once City win out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

The plan is coming together lads, let them have their win this evening.

haha.... And what are you're team polishing this season besides there knobs?

'Suarez tears' does wonders on stains.

Why would it pain me? If you told me we'd be in this position last year I'd laugh at you. The club objectives for the season have been smashed with the thrill ride of a title challenge thrown in for good measure. That ride seems to be ending in sadness, but it'll only be short term disappointment. Our summer spending has been strengthened. We'll be playing CL football for the first time in 4 years. Perhaps most importantly, Liverpool FC is a team that is feared by everyone again.

Not sure where the pain comes in tbh.

Ye were so close, had it in your grasp and a slip from your talisman sparked the end of your challenge. I don't see ye improving much next year and possibly going back a bit if Suarez moves on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,161 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Seriously, send me your email address and I will email you evidence once City win out.

If it was real, you'd have shown us already. City winning out has nothing to do with anything - it's an irrelevance.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Tell you what why don't I send you my number and you can call me?

329.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Ardent

niallo27 wrote: »
    Big Sam's ego is keeping my hopes alive.

No chance he'll do us a favour. Hates Liverpool and is good mates with Ferguson, who I'm sure will be geeing him on.

ush wrote: »
    The power of positive thinking. They lost the run of themselves. The shrink has to go.

The shrink has been gone for the past while, working with Ronnie O Sullivan.

Great to see how busy this thread has become with non supporters when we're not even playing.
    I conclude then that we are relevant again and they are worried.

Ye were so close, had it in your grasp and a slip from your talisman sparked the end of your challenge. I don't see ye improving much next year and possibly going back a bit if Suarez moves on.

I guess we're just glass half full people. I'm ****ing delighted with this season!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭McSasquatch

"Feck sake - we only finished 7th thanks to Moyes and his turgid football. I mean, really shite. Arse piss of the wateriest variety. But hey, at least we can laugh at Liverpool with their likely second place finish and Champions League football to look forward to next season."

5live wrote: »

7th heaven, hehehehe
    Still waiting for your email address. I would be delighted to email you evidence as it would mean I had won. Whether Liverpool had lost out or not wouldn't bother me. In fact if I thought Liverpool would win I would have had no problem backing them.