Amazing documentary about Adolf Hitler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Just to get things moving in here.....

What does the doc say about fluoride?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭bradlente

Hitler,a great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭ryan101

Fair Jews to Hitler, he was a gas man after all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

AnonoBoy wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

But he was grand like, sure without hitler we wouldn't have german engineering.

vorsprung durch technik FTW :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭snausages

The visual motif of Hitler's mustache as a barcode is cute, in fairness.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

But he was grand like, sure without hitler we wouldn't have german engineering.

Or the volks wagen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

I've seen this film - can be summed up thus:
    The nazi's, a great bunch of lads

Wouldn't call it a masterpiece now. The lads over at Stormfront probably love it though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Santa Cruz wrote: »
    Followed by
    Benito Mussollini. The father of the modern railway system

With "Shirō Ishii and Unit 731 - Medical Pioneers" to round off the season.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Jake Rugby Walrus666

My Granddad died in a concentration camp.

He Fell out of a machine gun tower.

Conas wrote: »
    On this website: http://thegreateststorynevertold.tv/

Go to the 'videos' section, and you'll have bullet points from the movie. In 15min sections.

Nope.

You need to put it in this thread. And make it snappy.

AnonoBoy wrote: »

What does the doc say?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

whupdedo wrote: »
    Or the volks wagen

Actually forget what I said, if hitler didnt exist I wouldnt have to look at boring german cars pebble dashing Irish roads with bleakness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭snausages

http://thegreateststorynevertold.tv/community/documentary/
    More than a few important historians and scientists have been thrown into jail in Europe and very few people in academia or outside of academia complain about this and at the same time these self satisfied people talk about the importance of “freedom of speech” and its important role in a democracy.

The reason for the laws against holocaust 'revisionism' comes down to the fact that it espouses and gives credence to a very dangerous cultural myth, the same one that Hitler and his lads exploited to gain legitimacy in the first place. Which is why you see these pseudo-academic journals and documentaries leaning on the 'free-speech' argument to hide the fact that they are little more than neo-Nazi propaganda.

So kindly feck off OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Lovely. Jokes about jews and gas in a meaningless thread about Hitler.

Thats me out.

Lovely. Jokes about jews and gas in a meaningless thread about Hitler.

Thats me out.

Bye now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Nope.

You need to put it in this thread. And make it snappy.

Ok it's a 24 part mix of a documentary and a counterfactual 'what if' video by the looks of things that examines the childhood and early life of Adolf Hitler, the political and economic decisions made in Germany pre 1939 and the political, military and economic decisions made post 1939 that examine their context from a different angle.

The site does have some unfortunate use of certain symbols but I don't think that is reason to dismiss it entirely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

I just saw the OP in a DeLorean drive past at 88 mph.

Probably going Back to the Führer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I just saw the OP in a DeLorean drive past at 88 mph.

Probably going Back to the Führer.
    Youre a gas man

P_1 wrote: »
    Ok it's a 24 part mix of a documentary and a counterfactual 'what if' video by the looks of things that examines the childhood and early life of Adolf Hitler, the political and economic decisions made in Germany pre 1939 and the political, military and economic decisions made post 1939 that examine their context from a different angle.

The site does have some unfortunate use of certain symbols but I don't think that is reason to dismiss it entirely.

I want it from the OP ;)

P_1 wrote: »

Proper bullet point summary of the OP claims about the Nazi's or GTFO

Right lads I reckon this thread will get wrapped up soon.Hit the showers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

Watched this the other day.

If you skip to 15.30 Hitler is interviewed about when he returned from WW1 and is stopped in the street by a jewish schoolgirl. She explains her family is poor and needs money for food. Hitler, emotionally and mentally battered from the war (not to mention his physical condition) looks at the girl and says "how much do you need?".
    The little girl is barely able to speak, yet manages to mutter "I just need about tree fiddy". It was about that time when Hitler notices that it was not in fact a jewish schoolgirl, but a 500ft prehistoric monster. He replied "Goddamn it Loch Ness monster! You ain't getting no tree fiddy!"

Historians believe this was the point that triggered Hitler's obsession with Jews (and to a lesser extent, the Loch Ness monster).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Another interesting fact about dear Adolf. He destroyed the "Toothbrush Mustache". Charlie Chaplin and Oliver from Laurel and Hardy used to have them but after Hitler, noone wanted one. Until Michael Jordan got a lot of flak for having one a few years ago and quickly shaved it off.

As for the OP, you can go and feck off with your nazi sympathising documentary and website.

I think its abandon thread time all right

snausages wrote: »
    http://thegreateststorynevertold.tv/community/documentary/

The reason for the laws against holocaust 'revisionism' comes down to the fact that it espouses and gives credence to a very dangerous cultural myth, the same one that Hitler and his lads exploited to gain legitimacy in the first place. Which is why you see these pseudo-academic journals and documentaries leaning on the 'free-speech' argument to hide the fact that they are little more than neo-Nazi propaganda.

So kindly feck off OP.

So 1 side is crying freedom of speech and the other side is crying neo Nazi propaganda, so is it possible to have a debate about Hitler and Nazis without both sides getting their knickers in a twist ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Maphisto

Conas wrote: »
    Well I did post the links to video to see what others thought. But since you won't watch it, I can't debate the documentary with you.

Well 5 + hours is a bit of an investment.

I'll have a word with the auld gal see if she'll excuse me some chores.

Sorry she said feck off

Best of luck with the crusade

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

How to spot the inane:

1. Rape jokes
    2. Holocaust gags
    3. Racist puns

I'm amazed that some people aren't more embarassed by their own crass, inane behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,797 ✭✭✭KyussBishop

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3526810/

I like the categories:
    "Adolf Hitler: The Greatest Story Never Told (2013)
    350 min - Documentary | Fantasy | War - 27 January 2013 (USA)"