Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 2nd May 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Yuck! Now I'm getting that old sick feeling, bad taste in the mouth, Lawlor,Flynn,Haughey, Ray Bourke, all rotten eggs.At least that young man is telling it as it really was, the truth will out. What a shameful pack of corrupt politicians.Hopefully we'll never see the like again. You'd wonder how Flynn and family and co., can live with themselves. It's a long road.......

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is like 'auld fella's in a pub talking......

It seems like years since Imelda May was on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

dcmm wrote: »
    Yuck! Now I'm getting that old sick feeling, bad taste in the mouth, Lawlor,Flynn,Haughey, Ray Bourke, all rotten eggs.At least that young man is telling it as it really was, the truth will out. What a shameful pack of corrupt politicians.Hopefully we'll never see the like again. You'd wonder how Flynn and family and co., can live with themselves. It's a long road.......

Easy. They have 3 houses. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Crusty looks like a man with high blood pressure. I hope his ticker is alright

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I'd say Enda is sitting at home tonight with Fionnuala and rubbing his hands together - Gerry Adams and Sinn Féin have had a bad week, so has Eamon Gilmore/Labour and now the whole country is being reminded about Fianna Fáil's corrupt (recent) past.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

monkey9 wrote: »
    Fianna Fáil really are some bunch of ****.

FYP;)

Pencil Hat wrote: »
    I hope Christy gives us a old bar of jockster when the interview is over to lighten the mood.

I can't wait that long

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

jesus the timing of this with the gerrygate thing going on. id say labour will be alright now

Unless all the other party leaders end up incarcerated for heinous crimes, I don't think anything could save Labour. The likes of the Socialist Party and People Before Profit might be able to capitalise on it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Poor family. And the mother suffering from MS

:-(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

Skid X wrote: »
    If people can vote Sinn Fein because all their associations with Murder and violence were in the past, then the same applies to Fianna Fail.

Yeah probably another days argument but what is being talked about tonight is directly responsible for normal people struggling to make ends meet today

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Must be hard for DLB to listen to his family party being bad mouthed

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I'd say Enda is sitting at home tonight with Fionnuala and rubbing his hands together - Gerry Adams and Sinn Féin have had a bad week, so has Eamon Gilmore/Labour and now the whole country is being reminded about Fianna Fáil's corrupt (recent) past.

Well, he won't be anywhere else MrsD.......

The invisible Taoiseach.............

• Registered Users Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Davarus Walrus

edelweis wrote: »
    who are Ryan's uncle and cousins?

Todd Andrews was Ryan's grandfather. He was the first chairman of RTE and helped to have it created.

Niall Andrews and David Andrews were his sons. Both became TDs.

Niall's son was Chris Andrews. Barry Andrews, another cousin was also a FF TD in the last Dáíl.

Tubridy's brother is running for FF in the council elections.

FF aristocracy. Next, Miriam!

Mr Allen said Mr Gogarty had gone a step further in his affidavit by alleging that he had asked Michael Bailey if they would get a receipt for the money. ``And you alleged that Mr Bailey said, if you will excuse the rather rugged language, `will we f***!'''

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/i-asked-for-bribe-receipt-from-burke-says-gogarty-26157406.html

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Why exactly is Christy on the panel????

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

This whole story is making me feel really sick....
    Actually...is politics corrupt? Duh!

JM Skipton wrote: »
    Yeah probably another days argument but what is being talked about tonight is directly responsible for normal people struggling to make ends meet today

True, it's not a black and white issue for either party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

This is just disgusting.

But great / old school type lls.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,250 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Jaysus, mafia is right, bloody disgraceful what that family went through

I saw him last week ... you would know there is an election on :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,598 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Jesus, someone take Christy's jacket (tracksuit top?). He looks like he's baking up there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,106 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

There was a story that when he went from chairman of CIE to chairman of RTE someone asked him what was different about the new job.

"RTE carries a lot more passengers"

Andrews also supposedly said that he closed the Harcout railway line because he was "sick of seeing fecking Prods getting the train into Trinity from Bray"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

MrsD007 wrote: »

He'll be on the phone to Bottler, Big Phil and The Shat:

"Lads, if you can just go into hiding for the next month, we're sorted"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

I'd say he is out on the p*ss with Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

What is Christy doing there? He's only been asked a couple of questions

• Registered Users Posts: 81,820 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

This whole story is making me feel really sick....
    Actually...is politics corrupt? Duh!

Corrupt are stinking of nepotism, plenty of the kids of corrupt bastids who ruined the country are now seeking a career of their own in politics.

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    David Andrews his uncle and Barry and Chris Andrews his cousins.

All 3 were FF TDs, both David and Chris were ministers.

Tubridy's grandfather was close friends with Dev and the first chairman of RTE.

Thanks BB. I had no idea. Nepotism still alive and well. Does that make David MacSavage his cousin though?!!

amdublin wrote: »
    This is just disgusting.

But great / old school type lls.

Indeed it is. A very well put together LLS.