Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

******Motors Chat - Round 6******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Hao much would you sell one for?

Have a look here, you can buy them new for cheap enough.

http://www.mainirishairsoft.com/scripts/default.asp

Great lads in there too, been a while since I've visited though.
    YbFocus wrote: »
    It's still cool,

I have to lie about how much I've spent though or I'd be shot :)
    I go a couple of weekends a month, give it a go again Kaiser!

It is pretty cool, better than paintballing imo.
    I've got two handguns and an M27 which cost me a small fortune on its own. :o

I'd love to give it a go, there used to be a place right around the corner from my house, but its gone now, plus all my mates have lost interest in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Sobanek wrote: »
    Imagine this statement.

"Yeah, I was trying to rob this guys house and stab him with my knife, and the focker pulled his gun on me!"

I'd be all for pulling the gun also Sobanek but with our laws on using equal force on intruders you would be in big big trouble regardless!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

I'd be all for pulling the gun also Sobanek but with our laws on using equal force on intruders you would be in big big trouble regardless!

They're stupid laws, I know them from school. No wonder criminals get away easily with stuff.

Bit of pistol whip never hurt anyone :pac:

Well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

That would have been illegal without a licence :)

Is it illegal, never knew that. I have no licence for it. I have it since 2002. I used to carry it around in my car when I was younger as well. Imagine getting caught with it in your car with no licence.

I haven't used it in years. It is in the press beside me as we speak.
    I might take it out and have a look at it from all this talk.

Are you serious about it being illegal, what would happen if I was caught with it?
    I wouyld just say I never knew it was illegal. Which is kinda true.

Kaiser D wrote: »
    It is pretty cool, better than paintballing imo.
    I've got two handguns and an M27 which cost me a small fortune on its own. :o

I'd love to give it a go, there used to be a place right around the corner from my house, but its gone now, plus all my mates have lost interest in it.

Right now I have...

- A G3 DMR, as pictured on the last page :)
    - MP5k
    - Colt 1911
    - 2 Well MB03's
    - An M4
    - And an M14

That list can rise and fall as I get sick of them very quick and change :)
    The G3 will never leave though!! Thats my baby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

If you're looking for Airsoft gear Voodoomelon is your man. ;)

Are you serious about it being illegal, what would happen if I was caught with it?
    I wouyld just say I never knew it was illegal. Which is kinda true.

Possession of an illegal firearm!! Although I'd reckon most guards would know what it is and not do that to anyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

The law states that if you use an airsoft gun with the same intent and manner as a real gun then it will be considered a real gun and you will be prosecuted as such.

Perfectly worded :)

Right now I have...

- MP5k
    - Colt 1911
    - 2 Well MB03's
    - An M4
    - And an M14

- H&K M27 AEG
    - H&K MK23
    - G18c

They're just gathering dust in their cases now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Cleaned the wheels, applied gtechniq C5, and ready for fitting tomorrow morning. Seeing the thread on a brand new set of tires make me realise just how much mine had worn down, and mine have around 3mm I reckon!

Can't wait for pics at all at all :)

Alan, try not to let them get wet or let any liquid or dirt come into contact with the C5 for at least 12 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Alan, try not to let them get wet or let any liquid or dirt come into contact with the C5 for at least 12 hours.

Ahh heyor how is he suppossed to fap all over them then ?

You're actually rotten! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

You're actually rotten! :P

lurker.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Here is my supposed illegal pellet gun. Bit battered from age, beside it is a concord flick knife bit battered as well from age.

20140502_205234.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

F4oczHp.jpg

It's not illegal until you use it with the intention of making other people think it's real!

Back in their boxes until morning. Should be grand. The bloody stuff just disappeared when I was using it. Was hoping to be left with at least a little C5 at the end. Didn't have drop after 4 wheels.

Did you get the 30ml or 50ml bottle? It should have had a droplet nozzle in it because a few small drops go a long way with that stuff. I got a Gtechniq delivery today including a 50ml bottle of C5 for after I get mine refurbed next week!

30ml i think, the small one anyway. Decided at the start that I was going to use close to all of it for the 4 wheels, so used that as a gauge when applying. Impossible to know whether you have enough or not when applying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Where you getting them fitted Al?

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Where you getting them fitted Al?

A place out in ballymount, pretty much everyone in my family gets their tires done there. 15 a corner, and they're good lads, they removed my resonator from the exhaust when I got the car.

30ml i think, the small one anyway. Decided at the start that I was going to use close to all of it for the 4 wheels, so used that as a gauge when applying. Impossible to know whether you have enough or not when applying.

What you do is have them under light and look at them from an angle and you can see that the surface is wet. 30ml is enough to do 2 generous coats on a set of 18"s. I used a 30ml bottle of C1 on mine a few months ago. Got 2 coats on the face and inside of all 4 with a bit left in the bottle.

I take it that was your first time using a Gtechniq product? You'd be surprised how a small bit can go a long way if you're looking for it.

For instance, a 50ml bottle of C1 is enough to do a whole car, same with a 50ml bottle of EXO.

What you do is have them under light and look at them from an angle and you can see that the surface is wet. 30ml is enough to do 2 generous coats on a set of 18"s. I used a 30ml bottle of C1 on mine a few months ago. Got 2 coats on the face and inside of all 4 with a bit left in the bottle.

I take it that was your first time using a Gtechniq product? You'd be surprised how a small bit can go a long way if you're looking for it.

Yeah 'twas my first time :eek:

They definitely got well covered, anyway I just hope the stuff works. For the price of it, it'd want to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Right now I have...

- MP5k
    - Colt 1911
    - 2 Well MB03's
    - An M4
    - And an M14

My list:

M4 CQB
    M249 SAW Para
    M14 EBR

2 x Glock 17's. Glock O' Clock.

Lads, the best M4 on the market is the Li-Po one that MIA sell. That was my last assault rifle and it was just at the top of the whole thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Lads, the best M4 on the market is the Li-Po one that MIA sell. That was my last assault rifle and it was just at the top of the whole thing!

My own is a VFC that runs on a stock 9.6 and the ROF is ridiculous, not much can match it, even Li-Po powered equivalents.