I fell off a ladder today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,189 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Wasps want to ruin everything for everyone and let everyone think it was the bees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

Lapin wrote: »
    Cleaning the gutter on the shed earlier while the weather was fine.

Bastardin wasp turns up.

Panic.

Stung in neck.

Wasp wins and smugly fooks off.

I fall off the friggin ladder.

5 stitches in head. 3 broken ribs. Broken wrist. Eight hours in A&E drinking vending machine coffee.

:(

Go on, laugh ye fúckers.

I had a Honda 90 in college
    http://globalcarbrands.com/i/honda/honda-c-90-cub/honda-c-90-cub-06.jpg
    And I had a cheap old helmet with a scratched visor.

I was driving home from college one day. Downhill in my own little world. Visor up - because it was scratched to sh!te. A wasp flew into my helmet and stung me on the face.
    It looked at little like this:-
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fl7o1EB0sYI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Moral of the story : Let the rainwater clean the fcukin' gutters

Seriously, Lapin, hope you make a quick recovery.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Bastardin wasp turns up.

Panic.

Stung in neck.

5 stitches in head. 3 broken ribs. Broken wrist. Eight hours in A&E drinking vending machine coffee.

Go on, laugh ye fúckers.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRFuzJYxGWvQQwp5wDIi4uYwCqnHtk-PEQ99QEsrKSgYp3PogVU9A

Hope you feel better soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,880 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Should have done a barrell roll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

You poor aul fecker. I hate ladders, my daddy (yes me daddy) is 65 and is always doing some wee job about the house, anytime I see him on a ladder I feel uneasy.... I hate wasps too but thats a whole other story. Hope you feel better soon!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Tough break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I am reminded of the Murphy and The Bricks song ...

Ladders and Wasps are not a good combination.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

The only good ladder is one in a pair of tights, and even then, they're not a cause for celebration. Unless you're tearing them off with your teeth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Bastardin wasp turns up.

Panic.

Stung in neck.

Go on, laugh ye fúckers.

If you had a safe pass, you would have a fleg man either side of your ladder, and a guy next to you on a ladder with all sorts of spray and a camera.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Sorry to hear OP
    And people think I'm paranoid about wasps????
    You see?
    I was right about them little bastids

I was right I tells ya!!

I was going to laugh til I saw wasps involved
    You poor thing

They're evil fcukers

coolhull wrote: »
    Moral of the story : Let the rainwater clean the fcukin' gutters

Seriously, Lapin, hope you make a quick recovery.....

The cream crackers do a good job if they know you have a drinklink card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

There is a bright side Lapin, you've just claimed 'the best roof story' title! Last year's winner was Harry Angstrom.

I was working up on a roof once and a couple of young lads thought it would be a good idea to steal the ladder. I think I can laugh about it now. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

Wasps are actually psychic, he was coming to tell you that your about to fall off the ladder, and then he tried to save you by grabbing your neck.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Sorry to hear that Lapin. I broke four ribs in a motorbike crash and two more another time when I was lying on my back on the floor and my, then, two yr old daughter jumped on me from the back of the couch. They get worse before they get better. Hope you're not out of action for too long.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

MrsD007 wrote: »
    There is a bright side Lapin, you've just claimed 'the best roof story' title! Last year's winner was Harry Angstrom.

If there was a competitive sport where the winner is decided by falling from ladders, Cork and Galway would be in the All ireland Final every year !

I'd let Harry win every time though. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Sorry Lapin, I just couldn't resist posting this :) Goodnight my friend, I hope you've been given some decent pain relief :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Burky126

I was woken up by a wasp today.

Something needs to be done to address the wasp problem.

Anything.

The cream crackers do a good job if they know you have a drinklink card.

A mate of mine in Nenagh used to make a tidy few quid cleaning gutters for old folk and people who weren't any good at that sort of thing. When he was done he's sprinkle a bit of topsoil and grass seed in a few strategic places. 6 months later he'd have a bit of repeat business. He used to blame it on birds sh1tt1ng in the gutters.

Burky126 wrote: »

Anything.

Try sleeping inside.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Sorry to hear that Lapin. I broke four ribs in a motorbike crash and two more another time when I was lying on my back on the floor and my, then, two yr old daughter jumped on me from the back of the couch. They get worse before they get better. Hope you're not out of action for too long.

Cheers Joe,

I've broken most bones in my body over the years, but never the ribs.

I've been warned not to cough to heavily, sneeze or laugh for the next three weeks. :(

And now that the painkillers are wearing out, I'm beginning to understand why.

Christ it's sore. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Smidge wrote: »
    Sorry to hear OP
    And people think I'm paranoid about wasps????
    You see?
    I was right about them little bastids

I was right I tells ya!!

I'm with you Bro,

A wasp, give them half a chance, they will kill you and everyone you love.

Burky126 wrote: »

Anything.

Someone's got to ring Joe Duffy. This would never have happened if he was registered with the gutter cleaning quango.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

sligojoek wrote: »
    A mate of mine in Nenagh used to make a tidy few quid cleaning gutters for old folk and people who weren't any good at that sort of thing. When he was done he's sprinkle a bit of topsoil and grass seed in a few strategic places. 6 months later he'd have a bit of repeat business. He used to blame it on birds sh1tt1ng in the gutters.

your mate sound like an ar5e. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,847 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Bastardin wasp turns up.

Panic.

Stung in neck.

Go on, laugh ye fúckers.

A wasp in April? Sure it wasn't just a hoverfly?

Seriously though hope you're chillin on some pain relief - smashed ribs is sore!

Chucken wrote: »
    Ok :pac:

Shrrup you. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Wahay!

Join the club. I fell of a ladder few months back, cracked my right side ribs and massively bruised thigh. Just got over it and what do I do last Sunday? Saw into my left hand with a hand saw whilst cutting down a tree. 17 stitches.

Same bloody doctor in the hospital and all!

I'm with you Bro,

A wasp, give them half a chance, they will kill you and everyone you love.

They are the ones in the US with the the big automatic assault guns.
    I think most people know about the WASP's

your mate sound like an ar5e. :)

You don't know the half of it.