Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Do some people seriously think that dual carriage ways are motorways?

There always is someone driving 80-100 km/h before they get to a dual carriage way, and as soon as they're on it they go 120 + and when they get off of it, I catch up with them again doing 80-100 km/h... This happens pretty much every single time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

I met colm_mcm in a dodgy part of Cork earlier Honda looking well..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Truckermal wrote: »
    I met colm_mcm in a dodgy part of Cork earlier Honda looking well..

We all have at some stage :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

GvidoR wrote: »

There always is someone driving 80-100 km/h before they get to a dual carriage way, and as soon as they're on it they go 120 + and when they get off of it, I catch up with them again doing 80-100 km/h... This happens pretty much every single time.

two lanes therefore its a race, duh :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

GvidoR wrote: »

That wouldn't bother me. What bothers me is somebody going slow on a road with a hard sholder, won't even pull in to let cars drive by. If they want to drive slow that's their buisness but you have to think of other drivers. They think they are great drivers as well. If they are so great they would pull into hard sholder and let everybody pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

New set of shoes for the car, picking em up tomorrow :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

NCT today in Deansgrange, passed fine

So much for Ballymun telling me I needed a new bush on the back wheel :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Found a Will Young and East CD in a Rexton I'm driving about for a while.

Niiiice :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

OSI wrote: »
    Yoink!

Cheers for that. Bought a new key case last year for the spare key, and it never came with a logo, so it's naked, cold and alone.

Another cheers , I need two. Mine never had them.

On the subject of keys I think I have pulling of SKC codes figured out. Not sure on which models yet. Need some guinea pigs. Got a pile of numbers off my own van but it has a seperate immobilser unit and can't find the numbers. Pretty sure I know how too get the standard immo 3 codes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

kit from knight rider to be on the late late tonight :confused:

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Found a Will Young and East CD in a Rexton I'm driving about for a while.

Niiiice :cool:

This guys Album was in my Octy when i bought it in 2007, still have it to this day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Yay or nay for the LEDs?

14j80hu.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Yay or nay for the LEDs?

14j80hu.jpg

yay

They made a big difference to my yoke.

LED's all the whey, there are 8LED clusters with the whole unit you can buy as the OEM ones on Fords rust like mad due to poor design also.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Yay or nay for the LEDs?

Definite yay

ST buddy 10 mins down the road with an identical car(same mods/colour/spec) a year newer than mine but with 15k more miles just got €8+ for his, bodes well for me (i hope)

Ok, they'll stay so, took them out of the footwells, so I'll put the yellow ones into the footwells until I get some more.

ST buddy 10 mins down the road with an identical car(same mods/colour/spec) a year newer than mine but with 15k more miles just got €8+ for his, bodes well for me (i hope)

€8? I knew times were bad, but I didn't think they were that bad :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Yay or nay for the LEDs?

[IMG][/IMG]

Yay! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

I'll give ya €8 and a half eaten packet of Taytos and a banana for reference

Sobanek wrote: »
    I'll give ya €8 and a half eaten packet of Taytos and a banana for reference

Don't think i will bother putting car up on Adverts for that very reason :p

He's very fond of half eaten packets of tayto it seems I've noticed a trend lately :pac:

Fecking yjung lads doin wheelies in there bmws thinking they are fecking Nigel Mansell ffs ! No time for proper meals.

Ate a Hang sammuch ya fecking yjung gurrier ya :pac:

Fecking yjung lads doin wheelies in there bmws thinking they are fecking Nigel Mansell ffs ! No time for proper meals.

Ate a Hang sammuch ya fecking yjung gurrier ya :pac:

....que??

Which one of ye said ye ate 1/5 of an easter egg? Supergurrier, I think it was you. A fifth? Really? Once I start an easter egg, I won't be satisfied until it's all gone, usually eaten within the one sitting :P

Kinder eggs ftw!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Poles are fasting until we bless the food that we bring to church on Holy Saturday :pac:
    Baskets containing a sampling of Easter foods are brought to church to be blessed on Holy Saturday. The basket is traditionally lined with a white linen or lace napkin and decorated with sprigs of boxwood (bukszpan), the typical Easter evergreen. Poles take special pride in preparing a decorative and tasteful basket with crisp linens, occasionally embroidered for the occasion, and boxwood and ribbon woven through the handle. Observing the creativity of other parishioners is one of the special joys of the event.

While in some older or rural communities, the priest visits the home to bless the foods, the vast majority of Poles and Polish Americans visit the church on Holy Saturday, praying at the Tomb of the Lord (the fourteenth and final Station of the Cross). The Blessing of the Food is, however, a festive occasion. The three-part blessing prayers specifically address the various contents of the baskets, with special prayers for the meats, eggs, cakes and breads. The priest or deacon then sprinkles the individual baskets with holy water.

Wouldn't mind but im a big phat man, the shame :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Kinder eggs ftw!

Giant Kinder egg easter egg!

I bought one for my nephew last week, but I couldn't leave the shop without one for myself too.