Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

In The Playpen - iamanengine (hooray)

• 14-04-2014 3:30am
    Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭

Hello friends, family, internet folk, welcome to um...my playpen! Yes...

So, it is my turn for playpen and um, I had to make a thread for it tonight :O

And anyways, events came about which unfortunately
    led me to become influenced by...substances...
    So here we are, me opening my playpen to you wonderful wonderful people. I feel like I can be the light that this forum craves!! So, hooray for that. Let us make this a thread for the ages.

Anyway, so, to open my playpen I beg thee, to ask many questions as outrageous as you can possibly think of and I shall answer them to your hearts content! Although that said I may be a while answering, I haz exams coming up!

:(

So...yeah...ask me stuff about things. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,156 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

So who are you

What are you doing in college and where

Fav thing about college

Fav thing about your course

How have you changed since coming to college

Describe yourself in 6 words

Should I be studying

Hows your father

What time of the day do you normally get up at

Fav movie/tv show

Tell us a story

Tell us something personal that has happened in your life that has helped make you who are today

blondes or brunettes

'71 or '05 Willy Wonka

Your best quality

Your favourite quality

Your worst quality

Your least favourite quality

if you could change 1 thing about yourself what would you change

biggest regret

biggest achievement

proudest moment

Ideal man/women?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

hehehehehehehe.

Howaya?
    Are you screwed for exams too?
    Will you be repeating in August (too)?
    Any plans for the summer?
    How extremely epic is NUIG?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

HugsiePie wrote: »
    So who are you - I am an engine, I thought that much was clear!

What are you doing in college and where - Civil Law, NUIG

Fav thing about college - Hmm, you'd have to say the drinking and going out, smoking and staying in, girls, general banter with friends...I guess my course is pretty alright too

Fav thing about your course - Ummm, it's got law stuff in it? I guess doing stuff like Criminal Law is pretty cool

How have you changed since coming to college - I would say I've changed a tonne, way more confident, outgoing...also more reckless, far more reckless

Describe yourself in 6 words - Music, law, banter, recklessness, alcohol, game of thrones

Should I be studying - I don't know about you but I certainly should be, SCREWED for exam.

Hows your father - Pretty good I would have to say, seen him yesterday and he was in grand form

What time of the day do you normally get up at - Well today i got up a half 1 :/ Usually 11-ish

Fav movie/tv show - GAME OF THRONESSSSSSSSSSSS...fav movie is a tough one...hmm, maybe the LOTR trilogy

Tell us a story -

Tell us something personal that has happened in your life that has helped make you who are today

blondes or brunettes - Hmmm...blondes

'71 or '05 Willy Wonka - Honestly, I've never seen the original since I as like 10, so don't actually remember any of it

Your best quality

Your favourite quality

Your worst quality

Your least favourite quality

if you could change 1 thing about yourself what would you change

biggest regret

biggest achievement

proudest moment

Ideal man/women?

I feel incredibly ill so am calling it here, for now, I'll come back to this I promises

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    hehehehehehehe.

Howaya? I actually don't even remember making this thread last night, I am extremely tired despite getting about 10 hours sleep. Need to stop smoking, bleuh
    Are you screwed for exams too? COMPLETELY, OH DEAR GOD, how I am screwed for exams, it does not bare thinking about. Which sickens me cos I actually did well in my Xmas ones so if I drop down a grade now I'm gunna be PISSED. Still clinging to the hope that I can pull it out of the bag some how
    Will you be repeating in August (too)? Not as of just yet, have no repeats since Xmas buuuuuuuut, 6 exams this time around? It's gunna be tough to pull it off, but hopefully, cramming is your friend!
    Any plans for the summer? Hopefully be going to Belgium with 3 of my college friends, working in a pub over there. Buuuut, if that doesn't work out I'm also trying to get a job in Galway for the summer and Ill live in town. So hard to get a job though, must go handing out CV's this week now that I think about it.
    How extremely epic is NUIG? Yano, usually I would say it is the most awesomest place going, epic banter is had by all, nights out are unreal!! But at the moment, I'm feeling a bit disillusioned by the whole place, but I think that's down to exam stress/wanting it to be summer so can start having fun again, studying suuuuuuuuuucks.

Bow down before my glorious answers!!!!

BLACKBOARD IS DOWN

Whos your fav mod?

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭eoins23456

Are you a fan of father ted ?
    Will you a support a team in the soccer World Cup ?
    Whats your favourite forum besides this one ?
    What's your least favourite forum ?
    If you were to die and come back as an animal what animal would you come back as ?
    Do you think cannabis should be legalised ?
    How many kilometres do you reckon you could run before collapsing ?
    Do you like Ben and Jerry's ?
    Have you been to America ?
    Who is your favourite poster ?
    If you had a spud cannon would you use it on anyone ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Stranded on a desert island with only 5 albums -which ones do you pick? (yeah there's some funky island sh*t which helps you play these albums)
    Best concert you've been to?
    Going to any music festivals/concerts over the summer?
    Favourite place outside of Ireland?
    Favourite place in Ireland?
    Best thing about Galway?
    On a scale of rather epic to insanely epic, how epic was GOT last night?
    Favourite Galway club?
    Favourite element of the periodic table? :cool:
    Best Tinder match?

You can blame Mixery for the long list....nothing to do with me I swear

>.>
    <.<
    >.>

Seriously though just answer the ones you want too tho

What impact do you want to leave the world?
    What type of person are you attracted to?
    Which song makes you feel amazing and why?
    If you could visit any country in the world, which would you visit and why?
    How would you spent 10 million euros?
    If your girlfriend (or bf) cheated on you, would you slap him or cheat on him?
    If you ruled the world, what would your change?
    Is there anything you're really passionate about?
    Are there any causes you strongly believe in?
    3 physical features you get complimented on a lot?
    3 favourite physical features on a guy/girl?
    Give the names of 3 things you dislike most and why?
    How do you feel about porn?
    What is your biggest goal in life?
    If you could invite any three people from history to dinner, who would you invite?
    What is the most courageous thing you have ever done in your life?
    If you could speak one language, what would it be and why?
    If you had your own country, what would be some of the rules?
    What would be a question you'd be afraid to tell the truth on?
    What’s your thought on marriage, do you believe in it and do you ever want to be married?
    If you could go on a dream holiday, where would it be?
    What is the wildest thing you have ever done?
    What is the one most embarrassing thing you have ever done?
    If you were lucky enough to win the lottery, what would you do?
    If you came across a genie who offered to make three of your wishes come true, what would those wishes be?
    Do you believe that ghosts exist in the real world?
    Who do you look up to most in life?
    Do you believe in God?
    What is your biggest dream in life?
    Describe the greatest adventure you have ever been on?
    Name an expensive thing that you bought and now regret buying.
    Do you lie often?
    What is your favorite childhood memory?
    How old were you when you had your first crush?
    Do you believe there are aliens out there?
    Do you still think about your first love?
    Do you ever want to win a Nobel prize of any sort?
    Describe me. I dare you!
    What super power would you have if you could?
    Which famous person would you like to be?
    WHAT AGE WERE YOU WHEN YOUR PARENTS GAVE YOU "THE TALK"?
    WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
    GOT ANY ULTRA-QUIRKY KINKS?
    WHAT IS SOMETHING THAT'S A TOTAL TURN-ON FOR YOU NO MATTER WHAT THE CIRCUMSTANCE?
    HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE YOU SEEN BARE ASS-NAKED?
    WHATS THE STRANGEST THING YOU EVER LICKED?
    WHAT WAS THE CRAZIEST DARE YOU WERE ASKED TO DO?
    HAVE YOU EVER QUESTIONED YOUR SEXUAL PREFERENCE?
    KISS OR CUDDLE?
    MAKEOUT OR SEX? ON BED OR UNUSUAL PLACES?
    DESCRIBE YOUR FIRST KISS?
    What do you plan to do with your degree?
    Where do you see yourself if in 10 years down the line
    As a law student who claims to be a stoner, do you not seem some of irony in that?

eoins23456 wrote: »
    Are you a fan of father ted ? I have the boxset of the 3 seasons, it does get quite a bit of regular viewing, although not very recently, that may warrant a re watching!!
    Will you a support a team in the soccer World Cup ? Meh, not a huge soccer fan...buuut, I do have a soft spot for Argentina...or I usually go for an underdog, like Australia!
    Whats your favourite forum besides this one ? My forum I assume you mean forums on boards? I don't really frequent many other forums, I mostly post here, Game of Thrones, and the Dark Souls 2 thread. After hours is a pretty solid shout, I like Alternative and Indie and Gigs and Events too :)
    What's your least favourite forum ? My least favourite forum...I don't particularly have any problem with another forum, I'm gunna go ahead and pick the Aardvark one, damn spam protection!!
    If you were to die and come back as an animal what animal would you come back as ? I would like to be an Elephant because they seem like they just give 0 f*cks, that or a wold...OMG, A DIREWOLF!! Can I be a direwolf pls?
    Do you think cannabis should be legalised ? Hehe, tbh, I am a complete stoner, and in reality it doesn't need to be legalised, it is so easy to get, but yeah sure, legality would be nice just to be me feel better :P
    How many kilometres do you reckon you could run before collapsing ? Christ, I play football, train 3 times a week blah blah so I'm pretty fit, but I have no concept of distance, I reckon I could job a fairly far distance..lets say, 5km.
    Do you like Ben and Jerry's ? I love the caramel chew one, that sh*t is AWESOME!!
    Have you been to America ? I have thrice...New York and Florida, New York is the BOMB.
    Who is your favourite poster ? This dude, obviously, as if there could be any other answer!!http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=61736254
    If you had a spud cannon would you use it on anyone ? Yes...I would assassinate JFK...I actually liked JFK, he was totes having an affair with Marilyn Monroe...but to answer your question really, yes I would should any and all of my friends with one for lolz. Always for teh lolz

Hollaaaaaaa

Slow Show wrote: »
    Stranded on a desert island with only 5 albums -which ones do you pick? (yeah there's some funky island sh*t which helps you play these albums) CHRIST, this is a difficult question, omg I'm gunna have to think about this...usually I'm into v alternative stuff but I've been on a hip hop binge as of late...but I'll try answer on the overall and not just how I feel now...ok so definitely Either/Or by Elliot Smith...Aeroplane Over the Sea by Neutral Milk Hotel...hmm...Wowee Zowee by Pavement, hmmm...omg obviously the White Album by the Beatles annnnnd finally to wrap it up...Channel Orange by Frank Ocean, that sh*t is my JAM!!!
    Best concert you've been to? Hmm, hard one, my favourite was Red Hot Chili Peppers I think cos it was just insane and it was the day before my lc debs...buuuut, Arctic Monkeys in the O2 would be up there...also ARCADE FIRE IN JULY will def be top once that comes around...or Neutral Milk Hotel in May...yeah...I like music a lot :)
    Going to any music festivals/concerts over the summer? Neutral Milk in May, Arctic Monkeys in June, Arcade Fire and the Pixies in July and Electric Picnic :D
    Favourite place outside of Ireland? I love New York...London is pretty awesome to, atm New York but just cos I haven't been many places.
    Favourite place in Ireland? I love Galway, really do, But really loving Belfast these days
    Best thing about Galway? How insane it is, students here are on a whole different level of crazy :D How laid back and chill it is...until exam time :P
    On a scale of rather epic to insanely epic, how epic was GOT last night? I JUST FRICKIN FINISHED WATCHING IT 5 GOD DAMN MINUTES AGO, IT WAS EPICCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC
    Favourite Galway club? We frequent Carbon almost religiously, I love Electric on a Wednesday though, I refuse to go to any other club
    Favourite element of the periodic table? :cool: Uranium because yolo
    Best Tinder match? Oh come on, need you ask that question ;) Heh my bad /creepyness

I am king of the Playpens!!!

What's your Tinder game like? What do you say?

I only started Tinder like a week ago, I know, I'm so late to it. I have um, 41 matches but have never chatted anyone :P haha I'm too awkward for that sh*t! :O

Whos your fav mod?

I dare not answer for fear of a life time ban...
    But really it would have to be...lol

Hugsie to answer the rest of your 1st post...

Tell us a story - A story...well then, so once there was this ring which drove some Baggins guy crazy, turned him invisible n sh*t, it was pretty badass. But some evil guy wanted to ring cos idk he wanted to rule middle ear....the world, so everyone was like OMG FRODO YOU NEED TO DESTROY THAT THING so then this wizard man is all like, damn some, do you want to go on an adventure?! Wait, wasn't that Bilbo? Anyways, so he assembles a rack team of adventurers, they call themselves...the A-Team...so there was a dwarf guy, Ned Stark...that other guy, and the guy who shoots arrows...so there about to set off but then WAIT, archer guy is like hold up gimme teh ring, so he gets the ring and his bow and HE FRICKIN SHOOTS THE RING INTO A VOLCANO AND BOOM /story

Tell us something personal that has happened in your life that has helped make you who are today - OH DEAR LORD, do you want me to get into my **** about my ex? Cos I've posted about it enough in the past that I think most people get the jist :P But basically, stuff went down, and I'm a far stronger happier person for the experience..

blondes or brunettes - Hmmm...blondes

'71 or '05 Willy Wonka - Honestly, I've never seen the original since I as like 10, so don't actually remember any of it

Your best quality - I...drink a lot and tend to be fun when drunk...I'm actually a nice person, in fairness I actually am pretty genuine and people seem to like that **** which is really cool

Your favourite quality - My ability to grow a beard is re-told all across the realm

Your worst quality - I HATE HATE HATE when I get jealous, in relation to girls, hate being jealous although I'm not really like that anymore

Your least favourite quality - Prolly the same, also I am so lazy when it comes to study and I rely on fluking my way through exams which sucks

if you could change 1 thing about yourself what would you change - I wouldn't change anything because yolo and in the grand scheme of things I actually have a really good life and as much as I complain, things are pretty good on my end, huzzah!

biggest regret - Oh lord, sometimes I reallyyyyy wish I had put down comp science and IT instead of law, something I still think about, but that said I actually do alright in my law exams so I can't complain...other regret would have to do with a female best friend which we shan't go into...damn my lack of confidence :(

biggest achievement - Biggest achievement, I don't feel I've done anything great, I made the Galway football team for a year or 2, got a 2.1 in 1st year exams, actually losing my virginity was a badass move on my part

proudest moment - See virginity comment :P heh

Ideal man/women?

I dare not answer for fear of a life time ban...
    But really it would have to be...lol

Hugsie to answer the rest of your 1st post...

Tell us a story - A story...well then, so once there was this ring which drove some Baggins guy crazy, turned him invisible n sh*t, it was pretty badass. But some evil guy wanted to ring cos idk he wanted to rule middle ear....the world, so everyone was like OMG FRODO YOU NEED TO DESTROY THAT THING so then this wizard man is all like, damn some, do you want to go on an adventure?! Wait, wasn't that Bilbo? Anyways, so he assembles a rack team of adventurers, they call themselves...the A-Team...so there was a dwarf guy, Ned Stark...that other guy, and the guy who shoots arrows...so there about to set off but then WAIT, archer guy is like hold up gimme teh ring, so he gets the ring and his bow and HE FRICKIN SHOOTS THE RING INTO A VOLCANO AND BOOM /story

Thats a really good story. You should copyright that sh1t before somebody steals it :D

You can blame Mixery for the long list....nothing to do with me I swear

>.>
    <.<
    >.>

Seriously though just answer the ones you want too tho

What impact do you want to leave the world? I dunno if I care that much about making an impact, I want to die happily in love with a female and have kids to continue on my glorious legacy
    What type of person are you attracted to? Honestly haha I'm not sure, I seem to be attracted to crazies, mostly cos I'm crazy, really though I'm attracted to people who understand me, as in really just get me? Sense of humour is essential, good banter, likes to go out...attractive obviously :P
    Which song makes you feel amazing and why? I'm in love with a girl by Big Star...I'm not, its just truly an amazing song, and although I'm single (happily) Im happy that there was a time where I was so in love with someone I would prolly have died for them...and to know they would have done the same for you, it really is an amazing thing
    If you could visit any country in the world, which would you visit and why? Hmm, I'd love to go to Canada, Australia but really? Luxembourg
    How would you spent 10 million euros? Weed...oh so very much weed :) I'd also...save it honestly...I mean I'd buy the obvious stuff, cars, ps4 big tv blah blah, better laptop, but otherwards I'd hang on to it until I needed it, I'm in college so I'm quite happy experiencing poverty for now, I dont know if that makes sense
    If your girlfriend (or bf) cheated on you, would you slap him or cheat on him? Lets not get into this :P Ahem...heh
    If you ruled the world, what would your change? Free yokes for everyone...otherwise I have no idea, bring back Communism I say
    Is there anything you're really passionate about? Music, Music is my everything, honestly, I know like every second person says that kind of bs, but truly, music impacts me in a really amazing way, can change me from being miserable to insanely happy in one song
    Are there any causes you strongly believe in? Nope, I am painfully apathetic...I find it incredibly hard to care about any cause
    3 physical features you get complimented on a lot? Beard, if your into that sort of thing...my eyes apparently are nice also...and ummmmmmm, I have no 3rd, soz
    3 favourite physical features on a guy/girl? Face boobs ass next question...heh, but really I love nice eyes...
    Give the names of 3 things you dislike most and why? Facism, law exams...RAIN
    How do you feel about porn? It's alright from time to time, I prefer to aim for the real thing however :pac:
    What is your biggest goal in life? Succesful lawyer, happy marriage...not even marriage, just find that someone yano
    If you could invite any three people from history to dinner, who would you invite? Hmm, christ I duno, I don't really have any heros per se...trying to think of people I admire, Elliot Smith just cos I love him even though he would probs be hella depressed and wouldn't talk much...Stalin because frankly he seems like such an idiot I'd love to chat to him and be like DUDE, WHAT WERE YOU EVEN THINKING?!?!? Annnnnd finally...the tank guy, you know tank guy? Google tank guy, you know the badass dude, just because I can't think of anyone I would actually like to have dinner with although I'll think of loads later...I'd like to have a conversation with someone like Einstein and talk about his views on religion...OH MAN, Lincoln too would be cool
    What is the most courageous thing you have ever done in your life? Meh, dont think I've done anything courageous
    If you could speak one language, what would it be and why? Chinese, because it's the future!!!! It actually would be cool to speak chinese
    If you had your own country, what would be some of the rules? Drugs for all, if there was a problem with two people they would have a deathmatch aaaaand...socialism...heh
    What would be a question you'd be afraid to tell the truth on? If someone asked me what my real name is on boards and where I live :pac:
    What’s your thought on marriage, do you believe in it and do you ever want to be married? I don't know, I think if you love someone enough that you want to be with them forever, then thats enough, I dont see how marriage somehow solidifies that, it's basically a contract, that being said I prolly would like to end up married, but only if I was 100%
    If you could go on a dream holiday, where would it be? Atm, a lad holiday to somewhere Mental like Crete
    What is the wildest thing you have ever done? Yokes :P They tend to be pretty wild
    What is the one most embarrassing thing you have ever done? Nothing pops to mind at the minute and it's too late to dwell on these questions for too long soz :(
    If you were lucky enough to win the lottery, what would you do? Did I answer this already? I think I may have
    If you came across a genie who offered to make three of your wishes come true, what would those wishes be? A big ol ounce of weed hell, make it 2 ounces!!! A tonne of money...aaaaaand, the ability control time
    Do you believe that ghosts exist in the real world? Nah, I AINT FRAID OF NO GHOSTS
    Who do you look up to most in life? Not really anyone, as I said there is no one I particularly admire, like, there is people out there doing amazing things but no one that I could turn around and say, wow I wanna be just like them
    Do you believe in God? This is something I think about a lot, most of the time I think no but there is always that something at the back of my mind thats like, maaaaaaaaybe, but that said I would normally just say no
    What is your biggest dream in life? Lawyer, rich, new york, happy in my job, happy relationship, I would want for naught
    Describe the greatest adventure you have ever been on? LSD TRIP OMG, now there is an adventure, queue Gandalf in the Hobbit
    Name an expensive thing that you bought and now regret buying. I am so stingy with my money I never actually have, I only spend if I desperately need to hah
    Do you lie often? Quite a bit, only small lies mostly to avoid conversation haha, its like a bad habit
    What is your favorite childhood memory? Going mental running around fields and having adventures n sh*t at my cousins house
    How old were you when you had your first crush? Jaysus, 9/10 maybe?
    Do you believe there are aliens out there? I believe, or at leas I want to believe that there is other life forms out there, do I think it is the type of life form that we assume an "alien" looks like, nah, seems a bit far fetched, but hey what do I know
    Do you still think about your first love? Sometimes yeah
    Do you ever want to win a Nobel prize of any sort? Sure
    Describe me. I dare you! ...Erratic :P I actually have no idea, this is a forum so i couldnt possibly estimate what you really are like
    What super power would you have if you could? ABILITY TO CONTROL TIME HANDS DOWN
    Which famous person would you like to be? Jeff Buckley because why the hell not
    WHAT AGE WERE YOU WHEN YOUR PARENTS GAVE YOU "THE TALK"? Never got the talk, me and my ex were together from like 16 for 3 years so my parents kind of just assumed I knew the craic at that stage
    WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Naaahhhh
    GOT ANY ULTRA-QUIRKY KINKS? Ohhhh to many to mention ;) (Feet) haha Ultra quirky kinks...honestly, I love the colour red on girls:P
    WHAT IS SOMETHING THAT'S A TOTAL TURN-ON FOR YOU NO MATTER WHAT THE CIRCUMSTANCE? If an attractive girl comes on to me in any situation what so ever I'll jump at the chance!! :D
    HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE YOU SEEN BARE ASS-NAKED? Goodness, too many to count, male and female hahaha
    WHATS THE STRANGEST THING YOU EVER LICKED? ...You don't wanna know...but it's on the female anatomy...indeed
    WHAT WAS THE CRAZIEST DARE YOU WERE ASKED TO DO? We were always so stupid at dares, we always played but nobody ever actually went through with anything crazy, we were boring kids, I kissed a girl hehehehe
    HAVE YOU EVER QUESTIONED YOUR SEXUAL PREFERENCE? Nah, straight as a bend...err, I mean arrow :P
    KISS OR CUDDLE? Shift ;)
    MAKEOUT OR SEX? ON BED OR UNUSUAL PLACES? Sex surely, bed preferably but I've had my fair share of...unusual places
    DESCRIBE YOUR FIRST KISS? Locked in a shed about 1 metre by 1 metre when I was 12 with about 20 people standing outside egging us on, it was awesome!!!!!
    What do you plan to do with your degree? Solicitor
    Where do you see yourself if in 10 years down the line - Solicitor :P

Good lord, this is the height of procrastination, not even from studying, I'm basically procrastinating from sleeping thats how lazy Im being...Um, some of my answers are probably a bit outrageous buuut, it's late, bleh, aslong as my identity hasn't been given away then yolo

So......whats your name, where do you live? :p

Ok heres 3 more
    You appear to be a 2nd year law student (I think) in NUIG....do ya live in Gort
    Youre a law student who claims to be a stoner, d you find that theres any irony in that :p
    Whens your first exam

Mines at 1 :p

So......whats your name, where do you live? :p - I decline to answer that...5th amendment...or whatever :P

Ok heres 3 more
    You appear to be a 2nd year law student (I think) in NUIG....do ya live in Gort - That is correct...I may or may not live in Gort, I live in Galway city is what I'll say :P Stop narrowing down who I am or I'll get in trouble :O :P
    Youre a law student who claims to be a stoner, d you find that theres any irony in that :p - I see no such irony...well, yes I do see the irony, buuuut, hey if its legal somewhere in the world it cant be that bad :D
    Whens your first exam - Sometime late next week, not sure exactly, maybe Wednesday or Thursday, not too bad, still loads of time to study :)

Mines at 1 :p

Have my answers been satisfactory thus far?

Yep :P

The only reason I asked bout Gort is cause I live in Gort....we couldve been next door neighbours and never realised it

I will admit this is unlikely due to the fact my next door neighbours are girls...but like ya get the picture :P

Yep :P

The only reason I asked bout Gort is cause I live in Gort....we couldve been next door neighbours and never realised it

I will admit this is unlikely due to the fact my next door neighbours are girls...but like ya get the picture :P

Heh, I do live in Gort though really! I've girls on one side and lads on the other side!

if its legal somewhere in the world it cant be that bad

Consensual cannibalism is legal in the UK
    Cannibalism is legal in Papua New Guinea, Uganda, and Cambodia (apparently)

Thoughts?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 6,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

Because I'm a lovely person, first exam is 9.30 on Thursday 24th. How screwed for that exam are you?

Consensual cannibalism is legal in the UK
    Cannibalism is legal in Papua New Guinea, Uganda, and Cambodia (apparently)

Thoughts?

I think comparing that to smoking weed is a little far fetched, what's that thing called in like debating, a straw man I think? Although I may be wrong...but yeah, no I don't take part in cannibalism, consensual or otherwise. Haha And even so legally in this jurisdiction you can't actually consent to your own death, you have a right to life in the constitution and ya can't just opt out of it :P Smoking on the other hand is harmless (Ohhh controversial) and I don't see why it should be illegal...I hope that answered your question :)

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    Because I'm a lovely person, first exam is 9.30 on Thursday 24th. How screwed for that exam are you?

Ah, delightful, cheers! Hmm, more screwed then I was for the exam at Christmas, it's like, I don't know what to study for it, I also have none of the notes cos I rarely attended :P But I have studied 2 topics, starting a 3rd today, so hopefully I can pull it out of the bag :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

So, you're a fan of communism?

In theory? Sure.

I also like to have controversial opinions specifically for the purpose of being outrageous. Also I was a little high when I answered most of those questions :/

But yeah, where has democracy ever gotten us eh?!

PLAYPEN INTERMISSION, ARIBA!!!

Studying is making me lose my mind.

What's the creepiest thing you've ever done?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,724 ✭✭✭mixery

Y U DRAG ME INTO THIS HUGSIE?

but since i'm here...

fave strain?

What's the creepiest thing you've ever done?
    I've been trying to think all day about something I've done that's really creepy but honestly I think I'm so self conscious about seeming normally, or not weird or whatever, that I don't think I've ever actually done anything creepy, I'd be too freaked out about what people would think of me :P So yeah, sorry for the disappointing answer :o

Smashing Pumpkins?

I haven't listened to much of them but Melon Collie and the Infinite Sadness is the sh*t!!

Probably there most well known song but f*ck it it's a classic.

That is a TUNE.

Edit - If you are a fan, which I assume you are, suggest an album?