Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat sallies Fourth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Last galway man iwent drinking with was in London and by fcuk could that boy drink, he had hollow legs, then again his mother was from Sligo

Am in galway in June for a weekend, I'll buy you a pint them you miserable fcuker:D

Sure you better get one for Muckit and Con aswell ! I might even splash out and buy a round myself

It's a momentary lapse. I'll get past it.

Just a matter of time I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Yum yum yum

Muckit wrote: »
    Driving in heavy traffic on Friday in Dublin and can't get car in gear.... clutch slave cylinder leaking fluid. Thank God the sister thought of the breakdown assist on insurance. Oit and temp fix within the hour. Definitely worth anything to have it. You could have every tool under the sun but not worth a fiddlers when your on the road and they're all back at home!

Got tinkering this evening and changed it. Handy enough. Out now for a scoop to celebrate :D
    I might have to break my own picket and wet the throat later myself , its a right evening for it

moy83 wrote: »
    Sure you better get one for Muckit and Con aswell ! I might even splash out and buy a round myself

I'm there with bells on. Just name the time and place :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,818 ✭✭✭visatorro

Yum yum yum

feck it thats after making up my mind anyway!!

I'm there with bells on. Just name the time and place :)

I suppose Taffes would need visiting and of course Charlie might like to visit the Spanish Arch (or the secondhand shop as I heard it called at the weekend :-) )

Oh taffes is the real 'boggers in from the country' pub :)

Anywhere else but ti naughtons, hate the place!

I stopped in the crane there one night and the porter was savage , a nice friendly crowd too .

Boggers in from the country - what else are we ?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,619 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

All this talk I'd nearly head up myself :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    All this talk I'd nearly head up myself :D

Would you be able to get us cheap drink in the barracks here , or does that happen anymore ?
    More the merrier I say :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Yum yum yum

Lord Jaysus I'd murder a pint of stout. :-)
    I can't remember the last time I'd a good pint.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Everyone must be gone on the beer?

I stopped in the crane there one night and the porter was savage , a nice friendly crowd too .

Boggers in from the country - what else are we ?:D

Ah the crane. .. always end up giving a few bars if a song when l'm in there!

That's what I mean ... l'm the biggest bogger you'd meet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,477 ✭✭✭Charliebull

It's a momentary lapse. I'll get past it.

Common occurrence at 40:D

Ah jayus moy, we won't have you spending the confirmation money, muckit will buy yours as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,411 ✭✭✭naughto

Would you be able to get us cheap drink in the barracks here , or does that happen anymore ?
    did that a few time had a few mates that where in the fca id wander in when they had all there sh1te done and drink a few pints with them was great craic.untill i got found out by some young bit of skirt and nearly got the sh1te kick out of me.

i used to work for a cleaning company that had the contract for the place thats why they though i was part of the scene

Ah the crane. .. always end up giving a few bars if a song when l'm in there!

That's what I mean ... l'm the biggest bogger you'd meet!

A fcuking singing galway man, sweet jayus I can't wait,
    What about the casino lads,

Any good strip bars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,619 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Not a problem...... into the mess :D

Any good strip bars
    there is one but its dodge............. so iam told

Any good strip bars

There is a casino alright but I think its members only , I can strip if ye keep buying the beer:D

Good god, muckit singing, you stripping, what is cons party piece,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

naughto wrote: »
    there is one but its dodge............. so iam told

Ye're making me jealous with talk of drinking in Galway and on a Monday night and all. Them was the days when I could do that.
    It's a long time since I was down there but I think you could be right about the strip club. The one I'm thinking of is down Dominic street direction. I've never been in it though so can't say for sure.

Ye're making me jealous with talk of drinking in Galway and on a Monday night and all. Them was the days when I could do that.
    It's a long time since I was down there but I think you could be right about the strip club. The one I'm thinking of is down Dominic street direction. I've never been in it though so can't say for sure.
    if you know the street youve being in it:pac:
    i just no the colour of the door after i empyt my nights drinking outside it one night

Good god, muckit singing, you stripping, what is cons party piece,

Well he is a sheep farmer ....... :D

i just no the colour of the door after i empyt my nights drinking outside it one night

What did you empty inside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

Classy.
    I know Galway fairly well and used to drink in the area round Dominic street a bit back in the day. I couldn't tell you what colour the door is so maybe you know it better than me.

What did you empty inside
    my wallet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Classy.
    I know Galway fairly well and used to drink in the area round Dominic street a bit back in the day. I couldn't tell you what colour the door is so maybe you know it better than me.

This is more like it. Random sh1te and piss taking.

Are you still soft