Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

41 points from 45. If you said that to me a few months ago, let alone at the start of the season, I would have laughed in your face. Twice.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,868 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Eight Ball wrote: »
    Oh Pellegrini class act btw. Stood at the tunnel and shook every Liverpool players hand as they left the pitch today. Some guys just have it.

As opposed to Mourinho who can't even be bothered to shake hands with opposing managers any more. If we don't win the league I really would rather not see his smug head smiling near the trophy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

In Birmingham for the last weekend of the year, think a train trip is in order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

5starpool wrote: »
    As opposed to Mourinho who can't even be bothered to shake hands with opposing managers any more. If we don't win the league I really would rather not see his smug head smiling near the trophy.

Careful now...no negativity towards Mourinho please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭Blondie919

I missed the game today through work and I don't have a tv. Is there anywhere I can see highlights now without having to watch MOTD through a proxy later tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭Fudge You

Eight Ball wrote: »
    Oh Pellegrini class act btw. Stood at the tunnel and shook every Liverpool players hand as they left the pitch today. Some guys just have it.

That is class. Even after a loss.

I always respect sports people that are good winners and good losers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭delw

MOTD about to start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭dzer2

MOTD on now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

This says it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

Knex. wrote: »
    Yeah, same. Nice that we get an explanation, eh? Don't suppose it was a site issue? Some update or something new rolled out and servers acted up.

Can't imagine why they would be deleted otherwise.

The matrix can't handle a Liverpool thread with so much positivity. A rare sight that Boards.ie has bever had to deal with before, automatically treated as a bug I'd say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Eh... What just happened to the posts? Daithi's was absolute gold and now its gone.

I was waiting for an infraction (that never came) after it disappeared. Might post it again for the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Would you prefer to be in a fight with ten duck size horses or one horse size duck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,330 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Great match today and a massive step towards what many would have said back in August, a very unlikely title!

I hope ye go all the way tbh. Ye've played the best football in the league all year, broken some long standing records and would be a darn sight better than City or particularly Chelsea in lifting the title.
    Defo the most exciting team to watch from a neutral perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

I'm sure those 5 minutes of injury time were almost unbearable, but at least ye got to see them.

Pub I was watching it in, all the TVs froze and the the screens went blank . min94. No one had a clue what was going on until some lade a phone call to find out, we only received confirmation of the result about 3 minutes after the final whistle.

Not sure which is more behind the couch, watching every attack in near heart attack mode, or in limbo and not having an iota what;s happening

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Have we secured top 4 yet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,636 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

rarnes1 wrote: »
    10 wins in a row

30 points from 30

41 points from the last 45

WWDWDWWWWWWWWWW

bb8AJ.gif

It's championship manager form ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

daithijjj wrote: »
    I was waiting for an infraction (that never came) after it disappeared. Might post it again for the craic.

[Mod Hat]
    Feel free, that will get you an infraction though.

Cut out the Pandas, was on the match thread, same rule applies.
    [/Mod Hat]

BlId7JBCUAAk4dX.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Connavar

Nope, arsenal can still possibly get 79 points, so another two and its secure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

2 points against Norwich will lock it up;)

Liverpool are in a position to win the league. No fun allowed.

I give up. I just don't know anymore.

Fun is fine but mods have already warned for the same thing in the match thread.

I give up. I just don't know anymore.

Well I am sure the forum will be disappointed to hear it.

Fun is fine but mods have already warned for the same thing in the match thread.

I don't want to get into a discussion that will cause infraction or whtever, but I just want to make one point.

The match thread thing was aimed at talking about other posters (1 in particular) and in many of those posts, panda pics were posted, and that is why it was clamped down on in there.

In this instance there was nothing to do with other posters, not even any inference of it, so it is a random application of a rule that was made for another situation and doesn't apply here. I can see some merit in the other decision (although not about how it was implemented in some cases) but not here. Would dancing llama gifs be acceptable? Polar bear ones?

That's all I'll say about it, but I think it is very needless in this case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Jaysus, where to start.

Was at a match so all I was getting was radio updates from the lad standing alongside me...roll on Norwich.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Good angle on the Suarez "dive" today on MOTD. Looks like he was caught after all. Just goes to show you how hard it is for the referee

Well I am sure the forum will be disappointed to hear it.

See, this type of post isn't exactly fair. I can't say anything that remotely looks like questioning moderation without getting a card. That's fair enough, but you posting like this, isn't.

I'm too exhausted, really, to get into it all right now. But I spoke to Bounty Hunter about it, and I know it was passed on to you all, and I wouldn't mind following up on it again when I have time during the week.

Edit: Seems LLoyd set up a thread over in Feedback. Might be worth while for all of us to discuss matters over there. Providing everyone can do so amicably, I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

:confused: I have seemed to completely missed this whole Panda reference thing, if it can't be posted here feel free to pm me with what the hell all the fuss is about, I'm lost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Looking at all the missed chances by Chelsea today, I really thought the title was just destined for Liverpool.

Dam you Michael Vorm.