Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,976 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Said i wasnt going to do this but for god sake someone pm me what the panda references are about !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

13/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

Just one more sleep...

Lets tw*t these oil loving b**tards!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

so lads, panda references banned from the match thread.

I think we should all take a moment to think about that.

Seriously, let that sink in.

A sad day for LFC zoologists

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

cjmc wrote: »
    Said i wasnt going to do this but for god sake someone pm me what the panda references are about !!!

Well, I am about to excommunicated from the Club for this, but we were in giddy form yesterday, talking shite, Gaeilge, and other such jovial nonsense. So as a group, we decided to buy a panda. It'll be our mascot, and we'll feed it donuts.

Was a tenner a man, so we'll be expecting your contribution soon. PM tok9 for further information.

Sorry fellas for blowing the secret.

Its rather hilarious really. Our thread is so bonkers, we have gotten a mod to explicitly state that no references to Pandas are allowed. Same with the Match Thread Saps references.

Seems they don't want our insanity spreading onto other posters and into other threads. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭Yurt

Please explain this Panda references

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Ronnie Whelan's misuse of the word "took" drives me into an irrational rage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,858 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

I think the mods are correct, it was in danger of turning into a pandemic.

I can't help but think of Jim Jefferies line, "Aren't Pandas a bunch of cunts?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Is this the moment Vincent Kompany was ruled OUT of Sunday's crunch Liverpool clash?
    The City skipper fell awkwardly during training this morning throwing his participation in the Anfield title showdown into severe doubt.
    The big Belgian let out a loud scream as he hit the deck in a routine free kick practice before having to be helped from the field by teammates and coaches.
    Fellow defender Micah Richards appeared to collide with him in mid air before both came crashing down to earth.
    Kompany was seen clutching his left knee, although the exact nature or severity of the injury are as yet unknown.

So there is truth in the Richards to Liverpool rumours after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭Yurt

According to reports Kompany limped out of training today !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,363 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Good stuff Micah! Earning his keep before he's even joined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Good stuff Micah! Earning his keep before he's even joined.

Wonderful. Now we can send his league medal in the post and not even have to waste money signing him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Wow Spurs really don't want an EL spot! And considering how much we all thought of Eriksen last week ...this week he proves why Rodgers passed on him!

Going to call the Kompany 'injury' as an act in front of the camera's, he will play tomorrow :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭mooseknunkle

Yurt wrote: »
    According to reports Kompany limped out of training today !!

From twitter

BlBwxMTCEAAB8YW.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

I want to set the record straight, I thought the panda was a prostitute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

96 empty seats with red and white scarves placed on them, at both Hillsborough and Wembley today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Why, that's unbearable:mad:

Not sure if already mentioned in here but according to "This is Anfield" (take it with a pinch of salt if you so wish) the club will unveil plans of the proposed redeveloped Anfield by the end of the month. KSS architects are supposedly the men behind it. Ye can check out some of their work here :)http://www.kssgroup.com/sport.php

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,636 ✭✭✭jenno86

Wow Spurs really don't want an EL spot! And considering how much we all thought of Eriksen last week ...this week he proves why Rodgers passed on him!

20 mins into the match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,781 ✭✭✭Speak Now

jenno86 wrote: »
    20 mins into the match?

Even less don't forget the kick off time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Spurs are as much use as a cock flavoured lollipop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

jenno86 wrote: »
    20 mins into the match?

Yep considering they are 3 down in 30 mins and Eriksen (and most of the Spurs team) not putting in any work at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

its one of the laziest performances Ive ever seen in a game.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,868 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Norwich losing as well. They are so crap they shouldn't bother us next week, but it'd be better for us if there was less pressure on them for next weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭larrymiller

5starpool wrote: »
    Norwich losing as well. They are so crap they shouldn't bother us next week, but it'd be better for us if there was less pressure on them for next weekend.

I'm going to that match. Can't wait

• Subscribers Posts: 32,868 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I'm going to that match. Can't wait

Hopefully we can win tomorrow or at least draw and keep the title challenge going for the extra atmosphere.