FREE The Heritage Par 3 comp 9th April

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭Barnaboy

Can't wait. Should be great craic, and free too!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,062 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

Barnaboy wrote: »
    Can't wait. Should be great craic, and free too!

And a free goodie bag!

leaving shortly, see ye there lads.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,888 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

slave1 wrote: »
    How did ye get on?

We got on grand, played more for fun than anything else. 1/4 handicaps for 9 holes but seeing as we were finished so early we played a second round of speed golf! Greens recently pole forked and heavily sanded meant putting was fun!
    I ended up 4 over off 4 (not 3 cause the lads cant do maths!) Barnaboy was 2 shots better. He was nearly level for the second round!
    Thanks to the 3 lads for thr company and banter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Tonyatcwfarm

Any idea what score won
    I got lucky and scored a level par 9 holes so 2under nett

Any idea what score won
    I got lucky and scored a level par 9 holes so 2under nett

Posting results friday as far as i know. Great scoring.

charlieIRL wrote: »
    Posting results friday as far as i know. Great scoring.

Thanks Charlie
    Left 2 behind me as well
    The greens were woeful
    Slow is an understatement

Thanks Charlie
    Left 2 behind me too
    Greens were woeful
    Very slow and bumpy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,575 ✭✭✭Barnaboy

Thanks to CharlieIRL, Stevieob and RoadRunner for the company last night. Was a lovely evening and good craic and with Bayern thumping United it made for a perfect evening :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,529 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

Lads it was good fun. Thanks for the game and bit of craic. Good shooting Tony, you might be in the hunt.......

As mentioned the greens were recently pole forked and heavily sanded, but I have to disagree with Tony, pole forking and sanding is a good thing, so I would actually say the greens are excellent. Unfortunately we got them when they had just been treated so it played a bit of havoc with some of our putts.

Give them a week or two and they would be a lot better than many greens around the country. I have learnt to be objective now that I am an official golf course reviewer :)

Speaking of reviewing, it is not much more than a field though. Bit of gorse around the place, but unless you are awful, it won't trouble you at all. Some good holes and everything from pitching wedge distance to hybrid will be required from the tee.

I would be going out of my way to play here, but if you are playing the main course, it would be a nice way to warm up, or indeed, if you were staying in the hotel, you could tell the other half you were just going to stretch the legs and squash a sneaky 9 holes in within about an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,071 ✭✭✭RoadRunner

..we played a second round of speed golf

I saw charlie putt out with his golf bag still on his back. This whole speed thing has gone too far! :D

surprisingly it didn't put me off either!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,529 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

surprisingly it didn't put me off either!!!

yea.... you still missed! :)

geez thanks!!!