If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline Thread 27/03/14 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

"safe traveling" says Joe!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Degringola wrote: »
    That Foxrock nutjob all but blaming us for traveller/Roma criminality because we're not nice enough to them. You couldn't make it up.

It's not our fault, it's HIS fault, sure didn't he say himself he lead them astray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

The lad who said its your own fault for having your own property stolen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,409 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe's brother?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He was unwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Junkie Joe - Call it what it is - A JUNKIE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

"a drug user", thanks for correcting us plebs.

DROVE NOT DRIV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"He had a dog with him."
    Didn't realise the girl was that bad.

What was the point if he wasn't a traveller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

I wish Joe would get a dictionary and look up catastrophic. :rolleyes:

Is Foxrock guy still hanging around?

D4 David.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

What was the point if he wasn't a traveller?

Is Joe trying to suggest that many travellers are not robbing, thieving ****ers?

Who mentioned diesel laundering. Duffy putting words in his mouth

Putting up a wall around them.

Now you've hit on something David.

An ordinary member of community = someone that doesnt go around stealing and intimidating

Scams. My favourite subject on Liveline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

It's bad enough that the shinners come out giving out about the Guards (who they used to shoot) in the Public Account Committee, if they start complaining about Travellers laundering diesel I think my irono-meter is going to go in to complete saturation..

Hate when people scream "bankers" as an excuse for violent crime.

Remember before the bank collapse, they used to blame the "teachers".

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Surely travellers are putting the wall up themselves, by identifying themselves as being different and having a different culture to a settled person?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Is Foxrock guy still hanging around?

Yes and what he fails to realise is that they'd rob him blind too given half the chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,349 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

The french version of 60 minutes visits Rathkeale
    Film crew are chased out of Rathkeale as French cops probe tarmac scammers

http://www.sundayworld.com/top-stories/crime-desk/its-the-tar-de-france

It happened in...........................1983.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,747 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Where is this story going?

PauloMN wrote: »
    Surely travellers are putting the wall up themselves, by identifying themselves as being different and having a different culture to a settled person?

And putting eagles on the piers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,871 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Mary had a liquid lunch me thinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭Dublin_Mom

cannot understand why Joe is so rude to people like this poor lady trying to articulate her story..
    but lets others like David waffle on and on

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6 deere_john

Hate when people scream "bankers" as an excuse for violent crime.

Remember before the bank collapse, they used to blame the "teachers".

its perfectly fine to generalise about all bankers

travellers on the other hand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"I'm sorry for delaying you"...

Duffy rushing the poor woman who took the time to ring in and wait half the day until he was ready to put her on air... It's not only the Travellers that bully the old people..