Jim Allister GAA jerseys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

iDave wrote: »
    Sometimes I think some of these loyalists are trying to out-British each other or out-Anti-Irish each other.

The bizarre thing is that the average British person isn't at all anti-Irish. Irish people are generally well received in Britain and with the recent détente Irish/British relations built on mutual respect look like they are only going to strengthen. That will leave us in a situation where anti-Irish(ness) will be decidedly un-British.

????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Mr Allister and his ilk know where the Stranraer ferry is if they dislike the natives so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

orangesoda wrote: »
    Jim wants GAA jerseys banned from Norn Iron universities.

I think people wear too much GAA gear nowadays, so much so you would think that they were a walking advert for the o'neill clan but still they should be allowed to wear what they want

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=213763

I always remember this when I think of Jim

David McWilliams had a great end to that interview

He should go have himself some Chaddar Cheese and Peeneawwpple on a schtack!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

I dunno about Norn Iron.
    but they should be banned in Australia anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

GenieOz wrote: »
    I dunno about Norn Iron.
    but they should be banned in Australia anyway

I don't get this regular complaining on boards about lads wearing GAA jerseys in Oz.

From what I can grasp through my facebook is most of the lads there are permanently wearing Connacht/Munster/Leinster/Ireland jerseys.

But sure that's grand...god forbid that anyone would wear any other sporting jersey though :confused:

I don't this complaining on boards about lads wearing GAA jerseys in Oz.

From what I can grasp through my facebook is most of the lads there are permanently wearing Connacht/Munster/Leinster/Ireland jerseys.

But sure that's grand...god forbid that anyone would wear any other sporting jersey though :confused:

I suppose if these individuals are acting the maggot out in Oz, the gaa jerseys more or less tag them as being Irish. Best explanation i can offer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭orangesoda

I don't get this regular complaining on boards about lads wearing GAA jerseys in Oz.

what do the Donegal muckers wear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

what do the Donegal muckers wear?

Potato sacks.

there is some fine bitches in the forests in tir connail

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,797 ✭✭✭karma_

Jim's a hoot... I love in that video in the OP he says that 1916 should be celebrated in the Republic '..where it happened.'

Where was the Boyne Jim?

did anyone pick up on how big jim and sammy compared catholics/nationalists to french and american immigrants to northern ireland, would make you want to scream into a pillow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

As someone who has experienced coppers full of gaa jersey clad lads stinkin the place out of it with their stale bo, beer farts and lynx, I must concur with jim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,549 ✭✭✭maryishere

As someone who has experienced coppers full of gaa jersey clad lads stinkin the place out of it with their stale bo, beer farts and lynx, I must concur with jim.

In Oz culchies stick out just as much and are mocked by everyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

Probably because they're -usually- the type that haven't worn a GAA jersey in their life but the second they're in another country it's this whole "HEY IM IRISH LOOK AT ME" attitude. It's sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,035 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

You see the problem with Northern Ireland Politicians is that they are more worried about, Gaa Jerseys, Flags and who threw more stones then the other, then actually trying to get the country working together on Education, Health etc.

EVENFLOW

You see the problem with Northern Ireland Politicians is that they are more worried about, Gaa Jerseys, Flags and who threw more stones then the other, then actually trying to get the country working together on Education, Health etc.

the auld education isn't bad in fairness, though i went to one of the top 3 schools in the country myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭greenflash

There should be a blanket ban on anyone over the age of eight wearing any sports team jersey for any situation other than playing team sports.

Blokes who wear EPL jerseys to the pub to watch TV should be shot.

Blokes who wear GAA jerseys on holiday in Spain should be drowned.

Parents in shopping centres wearing EPL or GAA tops should be reported to social services and have their kids rehoused with non-retarded adults.

In fact anyone who dons sportswear, other than runners, as normal everyday clothing should reassess their very existence.

greenflash wrote: »
    There should be a blanket ban on anyone over the age of eight wearing any sports team jersey for any situation other than playing team sports.

Blokes who wear EPL jerseys to the pub to watch TV should be shot.

Blokes who wear GAA jerseys on holiday in Spain should be drowned.

Parents in shopping centres wearing EPL or GAA tops should be reported to social services and have their kids rehoused with non-retarded adults.

In fact anyone who dons sportswear, other than runners, as normal everyday clothing should reassess their very existence.

what's your opinion on these 2 fellas?

http://donegalnow.com/uploadedfiles/sys_plug_articles/daniel_serenades_jimmys_winning_team_/1346247180.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

The one on the left looks like a cross between Groucho Marx and Mick McCarthy.

The one on the right looks like a cross between Brian Kennedy and Clare balding .

Huup Donegal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭theKillerBite

I went to Queens Uni. A lot of people wear GAA Jerseys all the time, much more prevalent then in Dublin. Not saying its wrong just kind of pathetic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

As the lunatic tide of Northern Irish history ebbs, these guys are becoming more and more beached. Should almost be grateful that recent changes are goading these guys into further public lunacy and discrediting their politics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

I don't think removing their jerseys is going to make them smell any better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

greenflash wrote: »

Do F1 t-shirts count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭mikeym

Some Ulster politicians are pure mad in the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭ZeroThreat

Aren't both of Allister's parents Irish - from Co. Monaghan?

Lucy8080 wrote: »
    The one on the left looks like a cross between Groucho Marx and Mick McCarthy.

The one on the right looks like a cross between Brian Kennedy and Clare balding .

Huup Donegal!

ooooh Jimmy's winning matches, jimmys winning games, jimmys bring sammy back to donegal again. that song still haunts me