Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

osarusan wrote: »
    ...Posters commenting along the lines of 'what's your opinion on that OP? on said threads.

Tranlation: "I don't give a rattlin', scuttery fcuk what your opinion is, or what the thread is about, but I would lurrrrrv to be a moderator!" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Well this thread is really going arseways... :pac:

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Jaysus girls, will yis knock it off!!, all this undergarment talk in the middle of the day.......;)

Stockings, high heels, Corset...

you're welcome ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

turnikett1 wrote: »
    Don't all women have crack hair? I met some women who were self conscious about crack hair - I was under the impression it's completely natural and every woman has it. I don't expect women to shave crack hair just for me/some bloke. I can imagine the process is long and painful!

Depends on the person. Some take it all, which is a bit weird imo. Better to trim to a "landing strip" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

czechlin wrote: »
    Well this thread is really going arseways... :pac:

Ouch, ouch:D, that was bad

Sadderday wrote: »
    OMG really???????? that makes me feel better, I was wondered about how to ask them to check my anus :)

might book now !

:eek: I could never in my life imagine asking anyone to check my anus....

no no no.

Jake1 wrote: »

you're welcome ;)

Last straw, I am outa here. Mrs Eisenberg is away this week, I cant be putting up with this (I nearly typed tits - Freud where are ya):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

Last straw, I am outa here. Mrs Eisenberg is away this week, I cant be putting up with this (I nearly typed tits - Freud where are ya):D

STEP AWAY :)

:eek: I could never in my life imagine asking anyone to check my anus....

no no no.

well excuse the term but i would like an expert opinion on if I am or can be

bare back

you're welcome ;)

Reminds me, the trivial annoyance of trying to attach suspenders to the top part of stockings, especially at the back. tf? Slide the little yoke down, clip the other yoke over it (through the stocking) and then try to pull it back up...it ain't easy guys! And dont even get me started on the hook and eye fastenings on the corsets!:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Reminds me, the trivial annoyance of trying to attach suspenders to the top part of stockings, especially at the back. tf? Slide the little yoke down, clip the other yoke over it (through the stocking) and then try to pull it back up...it ain't easy guys! And dont even get me started on the hook and eye fastenings on the corsets!:P

I hear you , we take a half an hour to put it all on, takes you guys two seconds to remove....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

We bought a house with no bath, I rarely have baths but I'd like the option.

How do you wash a dog with no bath? The shower?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭turnikett1

mauzo! wrote: »

It's how I used to clean my dog, he fúckin hated it!

Ma, can I keep one, huh, please, I will mind it and wash it and walk it every day, and feed it, I swear , Ma, can I please Ma, all the other boys have them , Pulleeeeezzeee Ma:D

turnikett1 wrote: »
    It's how I used to clean my dog, he fúckin hated it!

Great :( I could always buy one of those big bucket baths and put him in it, in the shower.

We don't even own a dog yet :o just thinking about when we do!

mauzo! wrote: »

Ask Eamon Gilmore how he washes his missus............:eek:

:) YEAH!! ummm, trying to get both legs to look the same is a challenge.

I never thought to ask anyone.... I've always made a tiny snip with a scissors and clipped through

Sadderday wrote: »
    :) YEAH!! ummm, trying to get both legs to look the same is a challenge.

I never thought to ask anyone.... I've always made a tiny snip with a scissors and clipped through

A snip in the stocking?

you're welcome ;)

I've been thinking about buying one for ages! Damn, I can see myself doing a lots of pointless research tonight :mad:

A snip in the stocking?

YEAH, I never knew what to do with them

czechlin wrote: »
    I've been thinking about buying one for ages! Damn, I can see myself doing a lots of pointless research tonight :mad:

go for it, he'll be slavering all over you :) check this link they have sme really lovely ones.

http://www.corsets-uk.com/corsets/3-for-2.html?gclid=CMfszJfc070CFWKK2wodNgkA1w

They are lovely on, give you great shape.

Mmm,think I'll whip one out or himself tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Ask Eamon Gilmore how he washes his missus............:eek:

Ahh Christ, mental images now of Eamon Gilmore in stockings and suspenders bent over the washing machine lobbing a skid marked tea towel into the wash! :(

Thaaat's better! :pac:

go for it, he'll be slavering all over you :) check this link they have sme really lovely ones.

http://www.corsets-uk.com/corsets/3-for-2.html?gclid=CMfszJfc070CFWKK2wodNgkA1w

They are lovely on, give you great shape.

Mmm,think I'll whip one out or himself tonight.

Thanks, they're looking well!
    I don't have anyone to slaver over me, but sure girl can be prepared :D

"hello, Mater Hospital? Can you send an ambulance, Yeah, I think it is a corset induced coronary, mmm, yeah, ok, Yes I have VHI, and keep that nurse in the Anne Summers gear away from me"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

"hello, Mater Hospital? Can you send an ambulance, Yeah, I think it is a corset induced coronary, mmm, yeah, ok, Yes I have VHI, and keep that nurse in the Anne Summers gear away from me"

Didn't know what to do wedding lingerie wise, nice white corset I think :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Trivial thing that annoys me: I look ridiculous in a corset.