Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

mauzo! wrote: »
    Didn't know what to do wedding lingerie wise, nice white corset I think :D

Ah there are fairly good options out there mauzo, some really nice corset/stockings/suspender combos too! ;)

Debenhams, Peaches&Cream, Arnotts, M&S do have some too I think and there's always the online shopping :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

People posting about corsets, thongs and French thongs and not posting photos.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Trivial thing that annoys me: I look ridiculous in a corset.

Eh well what does Mrs._Bap think of it?
    I think we need a picture to judge that, sure we can't just take your word for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

czechlin wrote: »
    Ah there are fairly good options out there mauzo, some really nice corset/stockings/suspender combos too! ;)

Debenhams, Peaches&Cream, Arnotts, M&S do have some too I think and there's always the online shopping :D

I'm going to Peaches & Cream and the weekend! :D

Gorgeous stuff!;) Tempted to pay them a visit myself :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Thanks, they're looking well!
    I don't have anyone to slaver over me, but sure girl can be prepared :D

Wanna bet?:D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I think we need a picture to judge that, sure we can't just take your word for it!

Mrs._Bap is probably reading this and saying to herself; 'Trivial things that annoy me: Boom_f*cking_Bap'.

I'm not ready to go public with images of me looking like a sausage from a sausage packing machine malfunction.

yeppydeppy wrote: »
    Wanna bet?:D

I don't bet since... well... since I lost a bet and then had to... let's not go there! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Trivial thing that annoys me: I look ridiculous in a corset.

Post a picture, let Boards dissect this truth for you!

Not a word out of eisenberg in a while! Fcuk, ladies I think we might have killed him! :eek:

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Jake1 wrote: »
    :eek: I could never in my life imagine asking anyone to check my anus....

no no no.

You sound like Don Logan in "Sexy Beast", the No, no, no, no bit. That title has nothing remotely to do the underwear conversations on the last few pages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Not a word out of eisenberg in a while! Fcuk, ladies I think we might have killed him! :eek:

:(

Eisenberg does 9 - 5 except on Saturdays when he does "Saturday Night drunk Live with Eisenberg" :D

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    You sound like Don Logan in "Sexy Beast", the No, no, no, no bit. That title has nothing remotely to do the underwear conversations on the last few pages.

*sighs in relief* ^he's ok :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Yeah I always end up browsing the bridal section of lingerie departments cause it all looks a lot fancier, the stuff is lovely in debenhams!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Well we know she wears his boxers ;)...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Didn't know what to do wedding lingerie wise, nice white corset I think :D
    Can't beat a corset but if it's wedding lingerie. I had a fitting for a bespoke one when we were getting married and the woman asked me to bring my wedding dress to see how one would work with my dress. It didn't. The bespoke ones tend to be the traditional ones and can be quite bulky. You don't want the boning line shining through the fabric of the dress and they can be quite high at the back.

I ended up just buying a modern slimline one from a department store. You can get great retro stuff in places like this;)

http://www.pandoraschoice.com/corsets-195-c.asp

Can't beat a corset but if it's wedding lingerie. I had a fitting for a bespoke one when we were getting married and the woman asked me to bring my wedding dress to see how one would work with my dress. It didn't. The bespoke ones tend to be the traditional ones and can be quite bulky. You don't want the boning line shining through the fabric of the dress and they can be quite high at the back.

I ended up just buying a modern slimline one from a department store. You can get great retro stuff in places like this;)

http://www.pandoraschoice.com/corsets-195-c.asp

I love them!! I want it to be elegant and sexy, he'd just like it to be tacky :o

Most I've seen for wedding lingerie aren't sexy, but they look great :D thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Badly folded newspapers get on my wick in a big way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

When someone starts a TV show in season 4 (yes it's Game of Thrones) and calls it **** because they didn't understand what was happening? What do you expect you tool

We had visitors today, they brought mr kipling cakes. One pack was lemon bakewells, the other was trifle bakewells.

They were both opened during tea and put away. I got a trifle bakewell and brought it upstairs to eat.

Someone put them in the wrong boxes. Its a lemon bakewell :( still delicious but I was looking forward to the trifle one!

Idiots.

We had visitors today, they brought mr kipling cakes. One pack was lemon bakewells, the other was trifle bakewells.

They were both opened during tea and put away. I got a trifle bakewell and brought it upstairs to eat.

Someone put them in the wrong boxes. Its a lemon bakewell :( still delicious but I was looking forward to the trifle one!

Idiots.

Hate that, when you look forward to one thing and get another :(

Jake1 wrote: »
    Hate that, when you look forward to one thing and get another :(

I went back and got the other one :o

Calories don't count for the first one because technically I didn't want it!

I went back and got the other one :o

Calories don't count for the first one because technically I didn't want it!

haha, brilliant :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭bronn

I just can't take it anymore. I CANNOT explain to my parents how the fúcking UPC box works ONE MORE TIME. I love them dearly but Jesus CHRIST.

Mum: Can I record a programme about gardens?
    Me: Yes. Select the programme and press record. (Said very calmly even though I have explained this about a million times and have done out a manual with photographs, diagrams and arrows etc...)
    Mum: Where's the record button?
    Me: (Pointing to the button on the handset) This one.
    Dad: Why can't there be just one button for everything? Poxy stupid telly.
    Me: Well, you need various button to tell it to do various things.
    Dad: Is it taping now? (Dad insists on using the word "tape". Insists.)
    Me: Yes... er... well, did you select the programme first, Mum?
    Mum: You said press record. I don't know.
    Me: (Red mist is slowly descending) I said select the programme first, then press record.
    Dad: You never said that. Your Mum asked you to tape the gardening programme!
    Me: But.. but... Look. It's fine. See, we can check. Just press pause.
    Mum: I've never pressed pause. What's a pause?
    Me: This button! Right here! The same play/pause button you've been using since we fist got the video recorder in 1986! The very same symbol! This one right here!
    Mum: I've never seen it before in my life. I never knew that. You never said *anything* about that.
    Dad: I don't know about it either. I never bother with these yokes anyways. Is the match on yet? Tape the gardening programme. Play the match. But I want the RTE news on RTE first. The real RTE not the paused one.
    I know he means he wants to watch it "live" but funnily enough, I note he now knows what "paused" means. Mum starts pressing all sorts of buttons and gets lost in the UPC Menu.
    Me: Look. Just press the UPC button to get out of that.. no. The other... look, can I just have the handset. I'll do it, okay?
    Mum: Don't be so smart. Think of all the times we had to explain things when you were a baby.
    Dad: Put the writing on that news. I can't hear blondie there. Can't hear a word she's saying. Fúckin' disgraceful, RTE. Get the subtitle things. Tape the other stuff. Get that writing stuff off the screen, I can't see the news. Put on the other writing. I can't hear! (Grabs the other handset and tries to turn the telly up. Succeeds in turning everything off. Almighty row follows.)

AAAAAAARRRRGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! WHY IS THIS MY LIFE WHEN I VISIT HOME? WHY!?!?!

Seagulls.

There are those two fat fcukers (sorry but there's no other way I can go about it) who use the roof above my bedroom as their regular rendezvous spot. In the early morning hours!! Not only that they are yacking away way too loudly they are also nibbling on the roof, knocking on it with their beaks and jumping on it! Does anybody know of any bird whisperer I could hire to explain to them that they should take their party elsewhere before I turn into a psycho and it won't end well.

I hate them. And that's a very strong word to use. But I really hate them bloody birds!!!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

bronn wrote: »
    I just can't take it anymore. I CANNOT explain to my parents how the fúcking UPC box works ONE MORE TIME. I love them dearly but Jesus CHRIST.

Mum: Can I record a programme about gardens?
    Me: Yes. Select the programme and press record. (Said very calmly even though I have explained this about a million times and have done out a manual with photographs, diagrams and arrows etc...)
    Mum: Where's the record button?
    Me: (Pointing to the button on the handset) This one.
    Dad: Why can't there be just one button for everything? Poxy stupid telly.
    Me: Well, you need various button to tell it to do various things.
    Dad: Is it taping now? (Dad insists on using the word "tape". Insists.)
    Me: Yes... er... well, did you select the programme first, Mum?
    Mum: You said press record. I don't know.
    Me: (Red mist is slowly descending) I said select the programme first, then press record.
    Dad: You never said that. Your Mum asked you to tape the gardening programme!
    Me: But.. but... Look. It's fine. See, we can check. Just press pause.
    Mum: I've never pressed pause. What's a pause?
    Me: This button! Right here! The same play/pause button you've been using since we fist got the video recorder in 1986! The very same symbol! This one right here!
    Mum: I've never seen it before in my life. I never knew that. You never said *anything* about that.
    Dad: I don't know about it either. I never bother with these yokes anyways. Is the match on yet? Tape the gardening programme. Play the match. But I want the RTE news on RTE first. The real RTE not the paused one.
    I know he means he wants to watch it "live" but funnily enough, I note he now knows what "paused" means. Mum starts pressing all sorts of buttons and gets lost in the UPC Menu.
    Me: Look. Just press the UPC button to get out of that.. no. The other... look, can I just have the handset. I'll do it, okay?
    Mum: Don't be so smart. Think of all the times we had to explain things when you were a baby.
    Dad: Put the writing on that news. I can't hear blondie there. Can't hear a word she's saying. Fúckin' disgraceful, RTE. Get the subtitle things. Tape the other stuff. Get that writing stuff off the screen, I can't see the news. Put on the other writing. I can't hear! (Grabs the other handset and tries to turn the telly up. Succeeds in turning everything off. Almighty row follows.)

AAAAAAARRRRGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! WHY IS THIS MY LIFE WHEN I VISIT HOME? WHY!?!?!

:) brilliant, sounds like my gaff...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Seagulls.

There are those two fat fcukers (sorry but there's no other way I can go about it) who use the roof above my bedroom as their regular rendezvous spot. In the early morning hours!! Not only that they are yacking away way too loudly they are also nibbling on the roof, knocking on it with their beaks and jumping on it! Does anybody know of any bird whisperer I could hire to explain to them that they should take their party elsewhere before I turn into a psycho and it won't end well.

I hate them. And that's a very strong word to use. But I really hate them bloody birds!!!!! :mad:

I understand your plight. I have pigeons that do the same on mine. There are mornings when it sounds like there are cattle walking on the roof. It never ceases to amaze me how much noise they make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

I had a big decision to make this morning,

since my earphones are MIA and my ipod is gone AWOL... I have to settle for earwigging on peoples conversations on the bus.

Someones phone rings behind me and I'm listening as you do, I think I have the jist of it sometimes your thrown off a bit but it can be like listening to chris barry sometimes... so your in on it, your dug into it and then the worst thing happens... the person beside you answers their phone... and you try keep up with both convos but you just cant, its a stressful situation........... anyway, you choose the newer call cos you reckon it might last more of the journey.. and of course it doesnt so you try to re-earwig on the first call but you've missed too much

I need earphones badly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

:mad: Just out of bed this morning, front door open to let cats out. 2 Jehovas call to the door, no way of not speaking to them since door open. Slight bicker between myself and Mr P as to which of us is going to speak with them, he lost as he had PJ's on and I didn't. We've got an invitation to go celebrate with them on Monday night. No thanks, but at least they were brief and polite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

People who refuse to grow up. Who get snappy and b1tchy like a 15 year old when you try to be mature with them, and who then walk past you whistling in an effort to convey a "I'm so coooool, I am so, like Nooooooooot p1ssed" attitude. tf? your whistling to show me this shows that you are p1ssed but you want me to THINK you're not. The whole thing is so circualr, and blatant. And childish. Sad really, how some of us never leave the school zone.