The Difference Between Men And Women. This Is Genius.

Chucken wrote: »
    Me also! :eek:

2 Martha?

:o

I liked it anyway. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

'Genius' is stretching it a fair bit now. It's a long winded joke that plays on stereotypes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

GenieOz wrote: »
    'Genius' is stretching it a fair bit now. It's a long winded joke that plays on stereotypes.
    You don't say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Fred needs to think about trading that junk heap in for a newer model

• Closed Accounts Posts: 892 ✭✭✭GenieOz

You don't say!

Sorry for not reading all your obviously well thought out replies before posting my own. I didn't realise ye could come to such a conclusion on your own, very well then.

GenieOz wrote: »
    Sorry for not reading all your obviously well thought out replies before posting my own. I didn't realise ye could come to such a conclusion on your own, very well then.
    That's ok, I appreciate the apology. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,486 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Is it helpful to be insane in AH?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

jobeenfitz wrote: »

Well, it's not helpful to be sane.

jobeenfitz wrote: »
    It's mandatory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

It's mandatory.

insane in the membrane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Anyone know what Marthas tits are like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

apparently they come with only a 90 day warranty

BBDBB wrote: »
    Some places would give years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

BBDBB wrote: »

FFS.

Should be 9months. (at least)

Thank you, breastfeeding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

Well I skimmed through it. It was a good story.

Did she get that horse in the end, though?

Did he ever get the car serviced?

Well I skimmed through it. It was a good story.

Did she get that horse in the end, though?
    Did he ever get the car serviced?

So many questions!
    If only someone could shine some light on them.....

We might never know. It's why I hate short stories. We get a bit of information about a woman who wants a horse and a man who wants to get his car serviced. And just as it is getting interesting, then it ends. We are left hanging. In suspense.

For all we know the transmission is never fixed and the horse is mangy.

We might never know. It's why I hate short stories. We get a bit of information about a woman who wants a horse and a man who wants to get his car serviced. And just as it is getting interesting, then it ends. We are left hanging. In suspense.

For all we know the transmission is never fixed and the horse is mangy.
    We know one thing - there was no knight. It was another red herring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

efb wrote: »
    so you can feel good about yourself.

Ohh zing! :D

There was a herring?

/Goes back to read OP

WAIT! THERE WAS A KNIGHT?!

On the white horse that's running in the grand national.

/Heads over to the Horsey Forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

efb wrote: »
    Let's say a guy named Fred is attracted to a woman named Martha. He asks her out to a movie; she accepts; they have a pretty good time. A few nights later he asks her out to dinner, and again they enjoy themselves. They continue to see each other regularly, and after a while neither one of them is seeing anybody else.

And then, one evening when they're driving home, a thought occurs to Martha, and, without really thinking, she says it aloud: "Do you realize that, as of tonight, we've been seeing each other for exactly six months?"

And then, there is silence in the car.

To Martha, it seems like a very loud silence. She thinks to herself: I wonder if it bothers him that I said that. Maybe he's been feeling confined by our relationship; maybe he thinks I'm trying to push him into some kind of obligation that he doesn't want, or isn't sure of.

And Fred is thinking: Gosh. Six months.

And Martha is thinking: But, hey, I'm not so sure I want this kind of relationship either. Sometimes I wish I had a little more space, so I'd have time to think about whether I really want us to keep going the way we are, moving steadily towards, I mean, where are we going? Are we just going to keep seeing each other at this level of intimacy? Are we heading toward marriage? Toward children? Toward a lifetime together? Am I ready for that level of commitment? Do I really even know this person?

And Fred is thinking: ...so that means it was...let's see...February when we started going out, which was right after I had the car at the dealer's, which means...lemme check the odometer...Whoa! I am way overdue for an oil change here.

Up to here was enough to know the difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Saggy as fock man, I'm surprised the fella hung around for 6 months.

I doubt that this guy could even afford to buy a horse, let alone a horse and a knight. I mean can you even buy knights? Look how pissed off he was with the cost of the car service.

Best bet - rent a pony for a day and put on some fake cardboard armour with a lick of metalic paint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭irish bloke

Been working since 8 this morning and only home an hour.
    You expect me to read all that??
    You must be out yo mind

I often wonder should after hours posts be limited to say 300 characters.

It would make the threads far easier to scan through to see if something interesting was in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,787 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

I doubt that this guy could even afford to buy a horse, let alone a horse and a knight. I mean can you even buy knights? Look how pissed off he was with the cost of the car service.

Best bet - rent a pony for a day and put on some fake cardboard armour with a lick of metalic paint.

You might be able to rent a knight for a day.