Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Primetime tonight will be worth a watch.

Why sir?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Old diesel wrote: »
    What engine????

Looks like a nice car in all fairness

It's a 2.0 I believe. For sale in Cork boi, if anyone wants to buy it :p
    http://www.carzone.ie/search/Ford/Mondeo/TITANIUM/37313784655005010/advert?channel=CARS

In other news, I got my chrome on! Literally transforms the car. Will fire a few pics up on the other thread later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

YbFocus wrote: »
    It's nearly as mint as my own :)

I was not aware you had a Volvo.

Also, Cleveland is banned?

GvidoR wrote: »
    I was not aware you had a Volvo.

Also, Cleveland is banned?

Better not to mention the banning in fairness it's against charter on here.

Yep we have a 340 :) I'll link our Video channel you'll get a laugh :)

http://youtube.com/user/TheMiniatureScenes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Better not to mention the banning in fairness it's against charter on here.

Yep we have a 340 :) I'll link our Video channel you'll get a laugh :)

http://youtube.com/user/TheMiniatureScenes

Had a good laugh at the "340 like no other" ad on done deal a while ago. Didn't realise it was your one :)

I've seen that Escort and 340 on DoneDeal. I had no idea they were yours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Found myself going 60km/ph in 6th burbling along today listening to this :p

Ruh Roh im getting old :(

Feckin hate the sound of my housemates 1.9d caddy. Never been serviced,'just topped up when it needs it'. I tightened his fanbelt eventually the other week even though I told it's not worth the effort cause it in bits from being left run loose. It still squeeks a bit:cool:. 'Ah it's not worth putting money into it' A tenner FFS. Drives me mental.

rant over :pac:

Interslice wrote: »
    Had a good laugh at the "340 like no other" ad on done deal a while ago. Didn't realise it was your one :)

I've seen that Escort and 340 on DoneDeal. I had no idea they were yours.

Ye should subscribe :D Take a look down the videos for the Jim Kana one and the Go kart on Donedeal is pretty good too :)

It's not just me, but I'm always the pilot. A friend of mine is the cameraman, fantastic editor and idea maker upper :D

Ye should subscribe :D Take a look down the videos for the Jim Kana one and the Go kart on Donedeal is pretty good too :)

It's not just me, but I'm always the pilot. A friend of mine is the cameraman, fantastic editor and idea maker upper :D

subscribed :)

the jim kana fully locked is really well done, only missing the aerial shots :D.

Interslice wrote: »
    subscribed :)

the jim kana fully locked is really well done, only missing the aerial shots :D.

There is talks of a quadcopter being bought, just for these videos he already bought an €800 camera that records full hd :eek:
    There is a little money to be made but its a trickle!

Our next video in the pipeline is with 3 mini motos doing a kind of motoGP gag.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Why sir?

Private speed vans may have made thousands of mistakes from misaligned equipment, I did the graphics for it and its on now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Why sir?

GO SAFE SCAM VAN SCANDAL;) everybody should watch it-whistleblowers and all that scandal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I have a pain in me bollix hearing about whistleblowers. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,783 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

ba_barabus wrote: »

I went as far as the first stop passed Burgos

I was in Burgos for a couple of nights just before Christmas. It was lovely, incredibly cheap to eat extraordinarily well and beautiful. I didn't realise the El Cid connections when I arrived. Over the past year I've been in lots of Northern Spanish cities (Burgos, Bilbao, Pamplona, Zaragoza, Salamanca, Vigo) on various road trips. They are much more amazing than I expected and a completely different experience to any other part of Spain. I would consider living there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,783 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

Private speed vans may have made thousands of mistakes from misaligned equipment, I did the graphics for it and its on now.

This doesn't surprise me; there have been court cases in the UK on angular velocity and mobile speed cameras which are not placed on straight stretches of road. I have rarely seen a GoSafe van that was not on a corner. Can the DTTAS learn nothing from experience elsewhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Oh how I would love if all points given up to now were all quashed!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Oh how I would love if all points given up to now were all quashed!!!!

honestly every motorist in ireland should see the show shocking levels of corruption at management level forcing the grunts in the vans to take photos even when they could not align the guns due to damaged spirit levels and stuff-the grunt reported it to the boss and was told to take pics anyway , basically ended up in court during it all. its on the RTE+1 in a few mins and I player tonight..

some judges and legal lads were complaining about the dangers of civilian gosafe staff giving evidence at criminal trials and some evidence issues being raised.

if your in longford the judge there is throwing these cases outta his courtroom -hope it catches on around the whole country:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Hah, no points here :)

Im a feckin ninja

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Young fellas these days... The only points I got were in me leaving cert! :pac:

Played an April fools on a fellow colleague. She has a 2012 Audi A6. I said something like " What happened your car, the front light is all smashed and the bumper dented in". The woman went skits, and ran out of the staff room. Lucky for her it was a joke, wouldn't like to see that repair bill.....

I tried to be artsy or whatever :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,431 ✭✭✭Old diesel

Played an April fools on a fellow colleague. She has a 2012 Audi A6. I said something like " What happened your car, the front light is all smashed and the bumper dented in". The woman went skits, and ran out of the staff room. Lucky for her it was a joke, wouldn't like to see that repair bill.....

Dare I ask what her reaction was when she found out it was an Aprils fools joke :eek:.

woman%20with%20gun.jpg

She laughed it off, but I've a feeling I haven't seen the end of this...:( I'll be in for it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Can anyone recommend stuff to shine alloys? I used tar remover and it did a great job on them. Going to wax the car tomorrow hopefully and would like to shine up the alloys too.
    Could I just use the car wax on them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

I tried to be artsy or whatever :P

I feel dizzy. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

MJ23 wrote: »
    Can anyone recommend stuff to shine alloys? I used tar remover and it did a great job on them. Going to wax the car tomorrow hopefully and would like to shine up the alloys too.

You could do but there are also specific products for wheels such as Chemical Guys Wheel Guard. I've used it and though it was very good, Gives a very well prepped wheel a nice glow as well as protection :)

http://www.cleancar.ie/chemicalguys-wheelguardwax-wheelrimglossprotection.html

Dord wrote: »
    I feel dizzy. :p

Why, what happened? :pac:

MJ23 wrote: »

Don't use the Aldi stuff anyway. All it is is fragranced water...