Best April Fools Jokes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

MS.ing wrote: »
    thin feckin line in fairness, you better hope you dont EVER need him to pick you up when you actually break down in middle of nowhere

or his tractor..
    He's my best mate :D and he'd do it to me in a blink and has done. He still gets done over every april fools though. :) Never learns.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

The best one i ever did as part of a team was take the engine out of a work colleagues car, took a couple of hours work and some logistics but was some laugh to see him in the evening trying to start the car and burst altogether when he popped the bonnet and out flew helium balloons we had put into the engine bay, he got so disorientated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

The sprite and soy sauce one seems pretty evil and easy. Imagine that on a hangover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭bogwalrus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Roguee

The sprite and soy sauce one seems pretty evil and easy. Imagine that on a hangover
    http://prankked.com/how-to-pranks/the-shower-prank/
    Might try this one hehehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭yellowlabrador

i don't know if it's possible with the Euro notes, but with the old notes, you'd have different signatures on same value notes, depending when they were issued. All you'd do is tell people that a particular signature was sign of a fake note.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Last year or the year before there was a piece on the paper about every household would have to put an emission tester on their chimneys. I know a woman that was still giving out about it a month later, she still thought it was gospel even after being told it was an April fools joke :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Last year or the year before there was a piece on the paper about every household would have to put an emission tester on their chimneys. I know a woman that was still giving out about it a month later, she still thought it was gospel even after being told it was an April fools joke :D

It's mundanely possible that it fails to be a joke. Unless people are made to bellieve something outlandish, then the april fools attempt itself is pathetic.

I dunno, there is a maths equation in there somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭lego101

bogwalrus wrote: »

Good effort haha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Roguee

The face on her when the first started to read it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,067 ✭✭✭Ficheall

I presume (fervently hope) the Gmail "Shelfie" thing is an April Fool's, aye?

Best April Fool's I ever pulled was when I was responsible for sending the emails to the Chess Society in NUIG - sent out an email saying that owing to complaints from the Feminist Society, I was no longer allowed to write the emails. Fooled quite a few people with that one, and received about thirty messages complaining about the decision.
    Maybe you had to be there, but I had my fun...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

One year I managed to convince my dad he was colourblind. He believed it the whole day too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

As much as I like Neil "don't touch that knob" Prendeville he played a blinder this day 4 years ago. 96FM has a cash call competition every hour, they announce a number between 1 and 99 and if they call you and you repeat it you get a a grand.
    This hour he was dialing the number and he said out loud "hmm this looks familiar...", played out it was his brother who handn't heard the number and was asking for clues, which they never give bar the original announcement. It plays out something like:

Neil:'We're looking for the number?'
    Brother: 'Neil? Is that you, ha mad, I wasn;t listening sure you know I'm busy during the day'
    Neil: ' have a guess'
    Brother: 'give me a clue .. is it bigger than my door number?'
    Neil: 'Ah I can't say ... ah go on, it is'

Anyway it plays out the number was the same as their parents' house which he then guesses and he wins the money. Callers went mental, solicitor offices threatening legal action and everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,369 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

One time this guy who was running a website pretended he was going to become a politician and force all the politicians to join his website :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Well that was a bit of a pericombobulated contrafibularity:confused:
    AH is phrasmotic today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 680 ✭✭✭MS.ing

wil wrote: »
    Well that was a bit of a pericombobulated contrafibularity:confused:
    AH is phrasmotic today.

it rectinally is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭despot

I'm not very creative, last year I screencapped my sisters desktop, set it as her wallpaper, hid her icons and locked the taskbar. She was very, very angry.

This year I just installed this on her computer
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ngabe/phnolnbbnckmodicelojmekngegnpkca?hl=en
    Nic Cage is overdone.

I have other siblings but her short fuse and inability to google her tech problems make it so much more satisfying.

You'd have to admit this one in todays Irish Times was funny even if not that believable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

You'd have to admit this one in todays Irish Times was funny even if not that believable.
    The shame! And all over a free cock ring. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭HomelessMidge

The other half got me this morning saying there was unexpected money in her bank account. Then proceeds to "ring" her bank to be told there was a transfer from the revenue.

She had me thinking she had unexpectedly got a large amount of tax back and I was getting a holiday :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭HomelessMidge

Did that not really happen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

It did!

If she had any sense of embarrassment she would have declared April fools.
    After reading it, I might just sue for the traumatising images now scarring my delicate sensibilities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,322 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I posted this one in Gigs and Events in 2010: Electric Picnic Tickets Sold Out.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)