todays government have become utterly untenable?

• 26-03-2014 09:53PM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭

if you've been watching what our government has being trying to defend and support the last few weeks and in fact since it took office, like me you might be fed up with being lied too, placated too, condescended too, spied on, robbed/corrupted and increasingly forced to work for free, emigrate, fester on the dole or worse case scenario swing from a rope,

all the while out government swan off across the globe meeting and greeting other corrupt "leaders", enjoy fantastic lifestyles and pick up massive pensions even if they wreck the country and what are the people of Ireland doing about it??

final straw for me is after shatter rushes through his statement this morn and stated he only recieved info on the garda station phone call recordings on tue at 12.40pm and since then the statement was so ill recieved he had to finally apolagise, and now we know he knew about these recordings since at least 2001!!

when will the people decide enough is enough!!

edit. May 2001: Shatter DEMANDS action on recorded phone conversations between solicitors & clients in Donegal Garda station (via www.twitter.com/Effanning )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭Stavros Murphy

No idea. People seem to be generally happy enough with Kenny and Co. Mystifies me, but there you go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

When the price of a chicken fillet roll goes beyond three euro.....then we march on Leinster House and hang, draw and quarter the lot of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Rant over?

For what it's worth, and I'm not going to get in to yet another government bashing discussing, I'm happy enough with this current government and what they have done to get this country going again. I didn't vote for them but will in future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Ah no, are there any more chipsticks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

What was it someone said about doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Bejubby

Rant over?

For what it's worth, and I'm not going to get in to yet another government bashing discussing, I'm happy enough with this current government and what they have done to get this country going again. I didn't vote for them but will in future.

Best joke ever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,605 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

When the lies become implausible it is a bit disheartening in fairness.
    They've dealt with all of this like complete idiots.Just fess up and
    do the thing right instead of automatically falling back on the default position of petty politics

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭renegademaster

kneemos wrote: »
    When the lies become implausible it is a bit disheartening in fairness.
    They've dealt with all of this like complete idiots.Just fess up and
    do the thing right instead of automatically falling back on the default position of petty politics

who can blame them for chancing their arms and try to ride it all out, we let way too much dodgy $hite slide and it only encourages them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

The Gevernment are in the shatter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

FG = FF = Lab = SF = Ind

All politicians, all self-servers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,461 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Don't you worry the cuts to welfare and Disability was needed to keep their fat pensions and wages up. Dunno how they sleep at night collecting what 90k..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I met Enda bout 18 months ago , I knew he was on his way in for a visit and I was debating stickin a loaf on him but he shook hands with me and a lot of my colleagues and seemed nice enough so I decided to hold off so I'm cool at the moment on rebellions an ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,605 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

if you've been watching what our government has being trying to defend and support the last few weeks and in fact since it took office, like me you might be fed up with being lied too, placated too, condescended too, spied on, robbed/corrupted and increasingly forced to work for free, emigrate, fester on the dole or worse case scenario swing from a rope,

all the while out government swan off across the globe meeting and greeting other corrupt "leaders", enjoy fantastic lifestyles and pick up massive pensions even if they wreck the country and what are the people of Ireland doing about it??

final straw for me is after shatter rushes through his statement this morn and stated he only recieved info on the garda station phone call recordings on tue at 12.40pm and since then the statement was so ill recieved he had to finally apolagise, and now we know he knew about these recordings since at least 2001!!

edit. May 2001: Shatter DEMANDS action on recorded phone conversations between solicitors & clients in Donegal Garda station (via www.twittery.com/Effanning )

That must be it for Shatter if those quotes are correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

edit. May 2001: Shatter DEMANDS action on recorded phone conversations between solicitors & clients in Donegal Garda station (via www.twitter.com/Effanning )

Feasible alternative administration to run the country?

FF/SF?

Unviable and probably worse IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

Selective memory loss?

Foxhound38 wrote: »

FF/SF?

all we need to is hold governments to account, if something unforgivable comes out like what has been leaking out of our government the last few years we go to the polls and the next crowd would want to do a better job or they're out on their a$$es too. the problem is not who's in government, it's what they think and/or know they can get away with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Irishness be all deep in this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

How smug and STUPID is this guy right now on RTE1
    http://www.finegael.ie/_internal/cimg!0/686hjgngqul3qckj0yzlc6nlukyi7db

Smug eejit spouting shít on behalf of Shítter.

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    How smug and STUPID is this guy right now on RTE1
    http://www.finegael.ie/_internal/cimg!0/686hjgngqul3qckj0yzlc6nlukyi7db

Smug eejit spouting shít on behalf of Shítter.

he's not stupid, we're the stupid ones for letting them away with this and jus wait til you see how it's all handled and we'll just sit around watching that too!!

even rte not mentioning the shatter 2001 acknowledgment of the tapping of garda station phonecalls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

he's not stupid, we're the stupid ones for letting them away with this and jus wait til you see how it's all handled and we'll just sit around watching that too!!

even rte not mentioning the shatter 2001 acknowledgment of the tapping of garda station phonecalls

I agree.
    Most Irish voters are thick without a doubt.
    And the ones that don't bother are almost as bad.

But that w*nker from FG grinds my gears so much, he's a disgusting specimen of what thickos elect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

What was it someone said about doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results?

It was Einstein's definition of insanity.

pat rabbitte driving home to the people of ireland to take callinans reasons for "retiring" at face value, boIIoxology of the highest order!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

To be honest I dont think irish politics is something ypu can rise to the top of by being nice or having others best interests at heart :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

To be jonest I dont think politics is something ypu can rise to the top of by being nice or having others best interests at heart :(

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

bumper234 wrote: »
    FYP

Heh, aye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Them government lads are all right in my book. Not perfect, but better than the alternative FF, SF, Looneys etc....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,484 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

He tried the same old 'why aren't the people marching?' thread in Politics again today..with predictable results.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,461 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Them government lads are all right in my book. Not perfect, but better than the alternative FF, SF, Looneys etc....

Yeah I mean it's just out and out lies were is the harm.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

well **** me ! so shatter knew 13 years ago then not one day ago ,
    i wonder will his tail grow back when he goes back to his legal practice ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Foxhound38 wrote: »

FF/SF?

tbh lab/sf would have been the ticket if they had the numbers

the prospect of sticky-shinner partnership would have been delicious..citizen gilmore as glorious leader and grizzly adams as taawnishtay
    oh to be a fly on the wall in that cabinet