The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

I actually think I'm better off on the beer! I can't stop eating sh!te all night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭nolinejudge

Why do runners not say hello to each other anymore? is it just me? I understand if your going all out but to run looking at someone for 2 mins then just blank them..
    Also garmins that turn off as out of power with 5 miles left with 17% battery.
    Women with Nice behinds wearing leggings then covering them up with a jumper, then women who should cover theirs up not..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭slowsteady

Why do runners not say hello to each other anymore? is it just me? I understand if your going all out but to run looking at someone for 2 mins then just blank them...

Posters who rob your rant:).

Had this half a dozen times this morning. Nice sunny morning - what's wrong with people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 617 ✭✭✭pa4

Old lady giving out that I frightened her this morning. I deliberatly moved onto the road when passing her and she was on the path so she can shut up complaining :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Letyourselfgo

DQs in Indoors

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭TRR

New jigsaw advertised as suitable for 4-7 year olds. Yeah 4-7 year olds with a membership to Mensa maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

TRR wrote: »
    New jigsaw advertised as suitable for 4-7 year olds. Yeah 4-7 year olds with a membership to Mensa maybe.

I know, I'm in pieces thinking about it... ;) You need to get back on real beer :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭Bulmers74

Well, have you finished yet???;)

Bulmers74 wrote: »

nope, half way through it. Put it back in the box and will be returning it this weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

It's not this jigsaw, by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

nope, half way through it. Put it back in the box and will be returning it this weekend

Id love to be there for that conversation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Liberty fcukin insurance.....how many bleedin accountants have 9 yr no claims and drive s poxy 04 focus

(Disclaimer,I have 01 focus)

vitani wrote: »
    It's not this jigsaw, by any chance?
    SamforMayo wrote: »
    Id love to be there for that conversation
    Bulmers74 wrote: »

For the record, you are all a shower of bastards :)

Step away from the jigsaw now good man, its not good for the blood pressure;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,110 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Seriously: Real feel -1, Rain and 42 km/h winds FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭KielyUnusual

BeepBeep67 wrote: »

Still better than sitting on your hole watching The Voice of Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Whats up? Sure don't you know you should be laughing your head off at all the normal people in cars with their aircon and heated seats? Isn't it ssssoooo liberating to run in the wind/rain/hail/slurry. WHY AREN'T YOU SMILING

Man you have issues.

Gavlor wrote: »
    Whats up? Sure don't you know you should be laughing your head off at all the normal people in cars with their aircon and heated seats? Isn't it ssssoooo liberating to run in the wind/rain/hail/slurry. WHY AREN'T YOU SMILING

Man you have issues.

Back after a nice recovery run, 60% on grass, the world is well again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Ferris B

Putting in your contact lenses using fingers that have traces of Tiger Balm on them. Not recommended. Tears flowing for first few miles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭rom

People comparing about the weather here when they don't know how good they got it.

rom wrote: »
    People comparing about the weather here when they don't know how good they got it.

Me no comprehend?

Was snowed in last Monday and nearly got sun stroke on Sat. Would love a -1 day. Did a LSR in -10 weekend before last.

We live in a great country for racing and running no mater what the weather is.

:P

Me no comprehend?

should read complaining.

Had a 20+ degrees long run on sat and a -9 one the week before. We have it too good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

How come, no matter how darn careful I am, when I'm pouring beetroot juice, I always manage to spill it and it goes absolutely everywhere? Counter, floor, fridge, everywhere:( and it's a biatch to clean up:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭pistol_75

Ososlo wrote: »
    How come, no matter how darn careful I am, when I'm pouring beetroot juice, I always manage to spill it and it goes absolutely everywhere? Counter, floor, fridge, everywhere:( and it's a biatch to clean up:(

You even got it on the sad faces in your post :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Realising about a day too late for shipping purposes that you haven't bought your mother a Mother's Day present yet :eek:

Also, f*ck An Post for not having Saturday post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭Fianna Fowl

a rant thread.....

Trying to put this as gently as possible. Ian o'Riordan........why can't he stick to writing about athletics? I am sick and tired of his 3rd rate articles in the Irish Times on the GAA. He has no feel, knowledge or understanding of the sport and its culture. His ráiméis articles fill the Irish Times GAA quota but his lack of knowledge would even make Ryle Nugent blush.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭AK333

Ososlo wrote: »

Little tip, pouring anything sticky or anything that might stain - do it on the draining board :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭Beef

There is a new trend after emerging among people who have to describe or explain things on the telly/radio. Every sentence must begin with "So...". It drives me up the bloody wall. It doesn't matter how many questions they are asked in the same interview - they begin each response with "So... What we are doing is trying to reach a niche demographic with blah blah blah". Am I the only one who has noticed this?

Mick Wallace. I m allergic to him.