If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Johner wrote: »
    Well done Urban and Hulk!

Cheers mate. It was one that I just couldnt stick up online as it was a mistake and I had friends who had still to get on. Urban to be fair to him was the only reason I had a bruce a/c because of their arb on United last year, so I mailed him to repay the favour. Didnt hedge out because the horse was always too big a price.Happy days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Well done on the 25s lads

I had to make do with 3/1 & 10/3. Just saw I got a message on Facebook about 12.20 saying bet365 were 4/1. I'd have gone in again had I seen it

Jaysus CS, I still owe you massively for Defar/Dibaba last year. Ill buy ya a few bottles if youre in queens later! Im the good looking young lad with dark hair :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Well done on the 25s lads

I had to make do with 3/1 & 10/3. Just saw I got a message on Facebook about 12.20 saying bet365 were 4/1. I'd have gone in again had I seen it

Was going to lump each way if I saw 4s. Thinking of doing it on Big Bucks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Actually have changed my mind on the thread title.

In honour of Richard Lawlor can we rename it.

Hound wins Champion Chase Discussion Thread!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Fairplay Urban and Hulk, yous nailed it!!!

Didn't see the race but seems I was very, very wrong to doubt SDG.

TG4 programme on Arkle started at half

The Last Instalment Thread...you know it makes sense, Urban :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

jimjamcos wrote: »
    The Last Instalment Thread...you know it makes sense, Urban :)

They better water of gigginstown should boycott the festival..how good can the ground be now must be on the cusp of good all round

ste2010 wrote: »
    They better water of gigginstown should boycott the festival..how good can the ground be now must be on the cusp of good all round

They watered this evening. 3-5mm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

kiers47 wrote: »
    They watered this evening. 3-5mm

Sweeettt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭HankSchrader

Hi lads, not sure where to post...wonder could anyone give some insight - before on the racing post site, when reading a race card, you could 'x' some horses from the card eg mark selections off that didn't fit some trends. Anyone remember this?? Can you do this on any other site?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Spent the day and night on the sauce. Ropey this morning. Very ropey.

Lads noob question dunno if anyone will know the answer. Logged into betfair and there was a promo if you have never played an arcade game, bet 10 euro on it and get a 20 euro bet for the sportsbook. Won 12.50 on Deal or no Deal from the bet, does anyone know do I have to cash out or something or can I just close the deal or no deal screen?

Never mind got it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭BQQ

I do deal or no deal for all those free game bets too :D
    phone rings... DEAL!

On Paddy power you just close it. Acc is updated.
    I'd imagine it's the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭Luap

Conor Macgregor progamme on tonight, worth a look if your not out on the town!

This just came to me if Sprinter was fit. More than likely Barry would be waiting on Bob tomorrow for a clean sweep of the championship races. Some feat.
    Has anyone ever done it? Or even got 3?

Ruby got 3 in 2009.

All bar the champion hurdle. And he was 2nd in that.

BQQ wrote: »
    Ruby got 3 in 2009.

All bar the champion hurdle. And he was 2nd in that.

Ah ya forgot about that one. Anyone done the 4?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Minella Foru thread????????

kiers47 wrote: »
    Ah ya forgot about that one. Anyone done the 4?

Not sure, but I doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Thread should be called King Fingal Bay - Making Daryl Jacob cry since 2014.

Johner wrote: »
    Thread should be called King Fingal Bay - Making Daryl Jacob cry since 2014.

King Fingal got me out of a hole today after Felix The Fucker threw me right in it! I was Spring Heeled after that! :D

Anyone worried that Bob's Worths freely available at 9/4 on betfair?

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Anyone worried that Bob's Worths freely available at 9/4 on betfair?

Anthony Bromley said he hadn't been working well until a few weeks ago. Think Declan Phelan said similar
    BOBS WORTH had been disappointing Nicky Henderson in his work, prior to a week ago, but his last two pieces of exercise have been very encouraging, according to Anthony Bromley.

While I'm delighted with my 50/1 Last Instalment is he actually a bit under priced at 9/1?

Hopefully T43 runs a nice national trial, surprised they're running over 3m 2 just 22 days before Aintree

Plinth running? Good lord im hungover

The lad I was in Cheltenham with recorded the first two days. Said you can clearly see us perv on Rebecca Curtis with binoculars after the RSA.

Oh the shame :pac:

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Plinth running? Good lord im hungover

Running. He's 18 or 19 on Betfair

At least I'll get a run, not exactly counting the cash however

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Anthony Bromley said he hadn't been working well until a few weeks ago. Think Declan Phelan said similar

Geraghty said at a preview last week that Bobs Worth had worked the best he ever had the previous Thursday.