whats the weather like in your area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

heard its on the way, oh no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

Very frosty night last night, but a good sunny morning to make up for it. Clouding over now, hope there is no more snow on the way. Windy but not cold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Lovely sunny day and a nice drying wind here. Stripped the beds this morning and got two sets of duvet covers and sheets crispy dry so far.
    I also noticed that the grass in the garden is looking "springy" too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Base price wrote: »
    Lovely sunny day and a nice drying wind here. Stripped the beds this morning and got two sets of duvet covers and sheets crispy dry so far.
    I also noticed that the grass in the garden is looking "springy" too.

any sign of our "missing man" under the duvets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

hailstones here now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

hugo29 wrote: »
    any sign of our "missing man" under the duvets
    No, that fella seems to be offline and not a twit to be seen of him on here lately.
    Since the wind was blowing from the West and therefore blowing into the outdoor pig pens then I am thankful that the plastic storm pegs from Aldi have done the bizz.
    In fairness the "missing man's" opinion is surely missed.

biddy2013 wrote: »
    hailstones here now
    I reckon my other home base is just over 20 miles from you and there has not been a drop all day.
    Apparently our Irish weather is one of the most difficult to forecast due to our location vis via the Atlantic Ocean.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Going to stick my neck out and say theres a change coming and things might be improving

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

nice day afterall, bit cold but grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Agraw

I hope you are right, we surely could do with some good drying weather here in Mayo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Crisp here sun is shining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 JHolland88

Lovely day in west cork, busy at Slurry with the Umbilical chord and trailing shoe system. Hopefully weather settles!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

keep going wrote: »
    Going to stick my neck out and say theres a change coming and things might be improving

Are ye thanking me just for being positive or do ye agree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mayota

keep going wrote: »
    Are ye thanking me just for being positive or do ye agree

Yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

mayota wrote: »
    Yes

lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 607 ✭✭✭jack o shea

are there any signs at all for dry weather?even false hope would do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,542 ✭✭✭tanko

Yeah, apparently it's going to stop raining on the 24th of July 2017:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 607 ✭✭✭jack o shea

ah jaysus, greenfields will be brownfields by then!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I normally judge the weather by the carry on of the wildlife.
    Not a sign of a buck hare ramblinging about in the last week or so :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Nice fresh morning here.
    Cows all lying down which is always a good sign after the night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Dirty heavy drizzle here this morn

very frosty here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

very frosty here

Same here.
    Third frosty morning in a row. It's wonderful to have three nice bright mornings.

bbam wrote: »
    Same here.
    Third frosty morning in a row. It's wonderful to have three nice bright mornings.
    and the stretch in the evening is great, 1st of march, the real first day of spring:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

looking at yr.no the weather is cold but less rainfall, thats somewhat good news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭knockmulliner

Drizzle in Wexford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Nice fresh morning here.
    Cows all lying down which is always a good sign after the night

Yours out by night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Timmaay wrote: »
    Yours out by night?

Yep. Have all low covers gone on. 900+ now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

and the stretch in the evening is great, 1st of march, the real first day of spring:D

Was wondering when ya would get that in :D
    Only thinking of you biddy as I noticed the long stretch on Thursday here.
    Great day so far here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Not happy this morning, made a lot of water last night, no one on site this morning, sand and gravel as well as some more fill yet to go up, talk of leaving on Monday.................................................................................................................