The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Run and Jump

Bludub wrote: »
    Chesty cough - second time in 2 months. Making sh1t of my marathon training. God I don't want to end up running the marathon aiming for a similar time to the last time. Too much work for that!!! Grrr and irritated.

Me too - twice in four months. Doctor says that when the immune system is low, the skin and the lungs are the first areas to get ill. So now I'm dosing up on the tonic and the echinacea, and hoping we get some dry weather for a change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

When you think you're recovered from illness, but a just over 3km run has you almost fainting in the supermarket at the end of it... :mad:

Also 2nd'ing drquirky's rant about Hasay/Salazar. Awful smell of bullshit off it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,110 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Seriously, wind and rain would ya ever just feck off, I don't care how character building it is at this stage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

BeepBeep67 wrote: »
    Seriously, wind and rain would ya ever just feck off, I don't care how character building it is at this stage!

It's not even character building anymore! Law of diminishing returns.

Running too often in these crappy conditions is just depressing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Abhainn

BeepBeep67 wrote: »

It was almost like spring for my run at lunch time today:)

(Saying that it'll probably lash at my 6am & lunch time runs tomorrow)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

That activia ad featuring Gok Wan. Seriously, would any woman consider buying that product because of that ad?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

belcarra wrote: »
    That activia ad featuring Gok Wan. Seriously, would any woman consider buying that product because of that ad?!

I hate that ad! Their other ad with ur one from Eastenders was a dose too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The guy from St Brigids who ran the Operation Transformation 5K in 17 minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

ThisRegard wrote: »
    The guy from St Brigids who ran the Operation Transformation 5K in 17 minutes.

why? They said something about him being part of the original series or did I hear it wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭rom

Ososlo wrote: »
    why? They said something about him being part of the original series or did I hear it wrong?

No he started doing it himself, started at 18 stone. How bad.

rom wrote: »
    No he started doing it himself, started at 18 stone. How bad.

so why the rant:confused:

Yeah, first series. Sprinting off in your singlet and doing that time is hardly in the spirit of the event. Guys here were criticised for contemplating entering in case they took an entry from someone making an effort starting out.

ok, I know what you're saying but maybe it's a good thing as it can show current OTers what's possible as he started like they did.

I have to agree, if he started at 18 stone and can now run a 5 km in that time he deserves to show off!

SamforMayo wrote: »
    I have to agree, if he started at 18 stone and can now run a 5 km in that time he deserves to show off!

Plenty of competitive races for that.

Fair enough if he was especially invited to run or something, buti t looked like there was at least 2 club runners in the top 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭rom

42b2a9310541090.jpg

Sure let him off. We won't focus too much on him cause if everyone who did or watched the show did that they would have no one in or watching it next year and we can't have that :)

Plenty of competitive races for that.

Fair enough if he was especially invited to run, it looked like there was at least 2 club runners in the top 3.
    I will have to go now and watch it on player, fecking champions league, OH has nt left the remote out of his hand for fear I would get it, but that's a whole other rant!

Rant: soccer :mad:
    I'm sure you can find a way to distract him and get that remote;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

Never mind. It's late and I misread a post.

Rant: soccer :mad:
    I'm sure you can find a way to distract him and get that remote;)

Well where did I leave that belt?:rolleyes:

Well wear did I leave that belt?:rolleyes:

:D was thinking the same thing. Let us know how you get on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭notsofast

A thread with the title "what do you classify as a hill" getting more views in 2 days than a thread entitled "High jump hitting up for the world indoors" does in 6 weeks.? Seriously???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

notsofast wrote: »
    A thread with the title "what do you classify as a hill" getting more views in 2 days than a thread entitled "High jump hitting up for the world indoors" does in 6 weeks.? Seriously???

It's all about relevance. Most here will run up a hill, few here will do the high jump.

Better throw in a rant.

Mick Wallace.

Take out the ra and replace with cu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,531 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

'Addicting'. Really?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Being called a hero and inspirational for not eating pies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

ultraman and his echo posts ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭Deirdree loves Rashid

belcarra wrote: »

I just want to know how a gay man knows how a woman feels after eating yogurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,697 ✭✭✭Chivito550

This f**king add was played every 15 minutes during the Winter Olympics (not an exaggeration!). There's 3 different types of ad all using this classic Italian song which has now been ruined for me irreparably. All this ad has done is make me hate McDonald's even more!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Chivito550 wrote: »

This f**king add was played every 15 minutes during the Winter Olympics (not an exaggeration!). There's 3 different types of ad all using this classic Italian song which has now been ruined for me irreparably. All this ad has done is make me hate McDonald's even more!

I'm so glad I watch very little TV anymore, got to love the internet for tv and movie content :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,110 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

I know the skies are blue, but an ice cream van just tootled up the road with its annoying jingle - really!!!