Do you think you have a drink problem ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Yeh I'd understand that in the case of a few pints of beer and a few glasses of wine, but one cider with three stomach-lining, creamy, luscious, full-bodied, slightly frosty pints?

One bad pint cant throw a person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭somefeen

Yeh I'd understand that in the case of a few pints of beer and a few glasses of wine, but one cider with three stomach-lining, creamy, luscious, full-bodied, slightly frosty pints?

Keep typing, don't stop........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

I know. Stout is just heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,283 ✭✭✭✭Geuze

uch wrote: »
    So do you think you have a drink problem ?
    I had 12 cans tonight and i'll probably have 10 or more pints on sunday, but for me thats normal

For the vast majority of the population, this is very far from normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,035 ✭✭✭uch

Will you marry Me?

22/25

bar the farting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭robertxxx

Geuze wrote: »
    For the vast majority of the population, this is very far from normal.

Ahemmm, Im having 36 units per week......18 pints......for the last 6 years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

It's not a problem, I like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

robertxxx wrote: »
    Ahemmm, Im having 36 units per week......18 pints......for the last 6 years.

How many days is that over?
    Is it 9 x 2 weekend nights or spread over the week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

I certainly do have a drink problem. I'd love to stop but I feel so bored after a period without drink that I just say what the feck.

As long as you aren't pumping bottles of spirits into you and you are keeping active other ways then it may be not too bad. However once you start to booze durung the week as well then you are on the slippery slope.

Btw I don't think Irish people are particularly big drinkers. We like to think we can booze but compared to say the polish and the Russians I think we are beginners.

wazky wrote: »
    It's not a problem, I like it.
    Once you dont fall in love you be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone

timthumbni wrote: »
    I certainly do have a drink problem. I'd love to stop but I feel so bored after a period without drink that I just say what the feck.

As long as you aren't pumping bottles of spirits into you and you are keeping active other ways then it may be not too bad. However once you start to booze durung the week as well then you are on the slippery slope.

Btw I don't think Irish people are particularly big drinkers. We like to think we can booze but compared to say the polish and the Russians I think we are beginners.

Per capita, we are one of the world's biggest drinkers. Second for beer I think in some studies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,123 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

The drink aware website is good for finding out where you are as regards excessive drinking.

It says you should consume no more than 5 standard drinks in one sitting. Says nothing about how many you can consume while standing up :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭robertxxx

Smidge wrote: »
    How many days is that over?
    Is it 9 x 2 weekend nights or spread over the week?

3 nights.

WikiHow wrote: »
    bar the farting.
    Moreso for lads I'd say. I don't fart from Guinness/Murphys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭Molester Stallone

You're a heavy sleeper aren't you? :)

Really? ;)

robertxxx wrote: »

In fairness, that doesn't seem at all excessive for a man.
    4 nights to allow the liver to recover, seems fair enough :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

Per capita, we are one of the world's biggest drinkers. Second for beer I think in some studies

Maybe but I'm basing it on what I've seen with my own eyes since the polish and other nationalities arrived over here to work. Those lads seem to be able to drink a shed load without it effecting them that much. I think most Irish fellas for example drink a pile but end up lying in a hedge after. Lol.

You're a heavy sleeper aren't you? :)
    I wish. Anything but.
    Really? ;)
    Maybe I'm not drinking enough of it. :pac:

There is only one important problem with drink when you run dry and have to go to bed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,123 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

I only drink twice a week, Monday to Thursday & Friday to Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

I don't drink normally but when I do, I don't drink normally

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Genuine question.

I'm considering having a drink or two every morning to get me through the day. What should I have? It needs to be undetectable on my breath, that's about the only criteria.

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Genuine question.

I'm considering having a drink or two every morning to get me through the day. What should I have? It needs to be undetectable on my breath, that's about the only criteria.

Some say vodka breath dont smell.

It does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Genuine question.

Water.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,585 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Genuine question.

Red Bull I'd say! :P :P Worked for me in college! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 420Sw4gBro9000

Drinks not a problem, it's a solution.

Wilberto wrote: »
    Red Bull I'd say! :P :P Worked for me in college! :D:D

Did you grow wings?