Have you ever seen something online that really disturbed you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭ladypip

I watched a youtube video about the baby p case, a few years ago. I've never cried so hard in my life it was utterly soul destroying. Every now and then it sneaks back up on me and one part of the case just repays in my head over and over. Nothing has ever affected me so badly as that poor childs fate at the hands of those utter animals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Corkgirl210

The woman wanted by FBI for literally throwing her young baby all around the place when the baby was screaming.. very very disturbing...

or the video clip with the chinese child who was run over and left there.. but in fairness that caused an outrage world wide so hopefully some good came from it!

Some seriously sick ppl out there!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,324 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Have been caught out by friends sending me links to meatspin which practically make me want to thump my computer off.
    Being from Glasgow this clip disturbed me in a very funny way, there's no snuff, death or vileness in this clip but look at the kids reaction to the mother lambasting them with the verbal.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

watched a few documentaries about the new world order agenda, satanism, and bankers contolling the world. that did disturb me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

That video with the guys getting their throats cut is horrific beyond words, particularly the version that has translations, it's something I definitely will never forget. The video is from the 90's, a small group of Russian soldiers, most of them late teens/early twenties, were based in a very small village when it was attacked by thousands of Chechans. They fought until they ran out of ammunition, most of the Russians made a run for it and escaped, 8 or 9 of them stayed behind and fought literally to the last round, surrendered once they were promised prisoner status. What followed was the video, chechans executed them one by one as they lay in a row by cutting their throats, one guy actually argues with them for almost a full minute, subtitles are heartbreaking. Another guy makes a break and runs for it, throat half cut, makes it a fair distance but is shot.

Worst thing I've ever seen on the internet and that really is saying something.

The Gif of the dog and the shovel really got to me as well, didn't realize what it was when I opened it. Apparently the dog was a wild one that had been killing livestock, so there's a certain element of necessity to it as opposed to being senseless animal abuse, but still horrific.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

The legal files (don't know exactly what documents they were, from the sentencing) of Ian Watkins and what he and the mothers did to the babies. Someone posted the link on here saying it outlined what comments the judge made about the case but I didn't know it went into a lot of detail of the abuse that wasn't deemed suitable to be printed in papers at the time. First time I ever felt physically sick after reading something. And I've read about baby p and other cases and felt sorrow or disgust but this was a completely different emotion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭michellie

Reading about baby Brianna Lopez years ago, horrendous story. Still makes me feel sick to this day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

A CCTV video of these two students getting beaten up and stabbed in Essex (Romford, I think) by a gang. One of them died. Really stuck with me. The indiscriminate senselessness of it.

Also the famous video of the Grand Prix in the 70s where a track attendant gets hit by a car (and the driver also dies) and he's basically torn apart. I wished I hadn't watch it as I generally avoid watching stuff like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

No nothing has ever shocked me and I've seen the Dagestan massacre video and probably worse things.

Showing someone that without appropriate warning was fairly ****ty of him.

Caliden wrote: »
    The latest one is the mexican cartel video where they use a chainsaw on 2 fellas.

Over very quickly for the guy who got the chainsaw. It was a relatively clean death as far as cartel killings go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

This cheat Thierry Henry! And Ireland knocked out:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭macplato

I think the most disturbing thing I've seen was a video footage from a Chinese fox farm, where the animals were skinned alive. You could see the poor things still trying to escape after being skinned. Utterly heartbreaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭bogmanfan

Wow, some of you people have seen some really sick stuff. I'm way too chicken to seek out any of these things. Violence/gore in movies doesn't bother me, but once the footage is real I can't bring myself to watch it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Far, far too much and too graphic to mention but off the top of my head was a video where a guy stuck a deflated basketball all the way inside his arse and a woman then pumped it up with a bicycle pump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Tasden wrote: »
    The legal files (don't know exactly what documents they were, from the sentencing) of Ian Watkins and what he and the mothers did to the babies. Someone posted the link on here saying it outlined what comments the judge made about the case but I didn't know it went into a lot of detail of the abuse that wasn't deemed suitable to be printed in papers at the time. First time I ever felt physically sick after reading something. And I've read about baby p and other cases and felt sorrow or disgust but this was a completely different emotion.

This. Seriously disturbing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,536 ✭✭✭brevity

The PETA video of the animal being
    skinned alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Anything to do with child abuse really upsets me. I've read about a few cases that have stayed with me for a long time afterwards.

Can't abide violent videos either, so I generally avoid those, although I did watch 20 or so seconds of the two guys one hammer video and had to turn off as it made me feel ill.

Not disturbing as such, but definitely creepy was this video someone posted up on Facebook of a 70's quiz show host being really inappropriate to the young contestants on his show:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Was at a friends house during the weekend with a few of the lads - this friend has... let's just say a strange sense of humour. He was on his laptop anyway and called us over to him - decided it would be funny to show us a shock video to see our reaction. I won't get into the details but it appeared to be some young Russian soldiers getting killed in Dagestan during the 1990's by Chechnyan rebels - to say it was highly unpleasant would be an understatement...

I thought I brushed it off, but it's been a few days and I'm still upset about it. I've seen some fairly messed up things, I thought nothing could shock me but it was by far the worst thing I've ever seen.

So what about ye , brave citizens of AH? Ever seen anything bad enough to stick with you on the internet?

Advice would be to stay away from such stuff, don't let curiosity take control.

some things can't be unseen, but that feeling will pass ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Can't believe none of you sick puppies mentioned that video of the man being hit by a train yet.
    It was posted on the Cool vids & pics forum a good while ago, and couldn't believe the mods let it stay up.
    I guess it's educational to some degree, seeing the aftermath of such a tragedy and being the internet, the watcher has to take an onus on the content they watch, but it really affected me to the core for months afterwards.

EDIT - just realised Conorhal has also seen it.
    Stay strong bro! We'll get through these rough times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭TheShizz

Being in a Whatsapp group with a number of men, you get accustomed to a lot of disturbing things. It's one of the pre-requisites of being invited into the group. I've seen everything from real-life decapitations, to men putting bangers - fireworks, not sausages - down their foreskin and lighting the fuse. Nasty stuff.

But one thing I absolutely cannot stomach are videos of photos of blatant animal cruelty. It breaks my heart, and makes me extremely angry for two reasons; firstly it's truly despicable behaviour, but also because I'm powerless to do anything about it or dish out punishment, and I would.

Oh, and any sexual abuse videos with grown women are a major no-no. I don't know if the videos that have been forwarded into the group are real or fake, but they also make me quite upset.

Other than that it's fair game. Disturbing, but not that disturbing to the point where I can't watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭the_monkey

conorhal wrote: »
    This site, yes boards itself, under it's cool pics and vids section hosts some pretty disturbing snuff, including links to a video of a man being smashed into cold cuts by a train (which I have not watched myself). Personally I stay away from such threads, I hold no voyeristic desire to watch the suffering of others for my entertainment, and I'd urge the moderators of the site to remove such links. I find it quite shocking that you can be banned for calling sombody a wanker, but you can post snuff and get thanked for it.
    When you come across stuff like that you sometimes think our species is doomed to self destruction.

:D:D maybe you should watch that train video - you'll feel better , I promise
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055626095&page=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Anything to do with child abuse really upsets me. I've read about a few cases that have stayed with me for a long time afterwards.

Can't abide violent videos either, so I generally avoid those, although I did watch 20 or so seconds of the two guys one hammer video and had to turn off as it made me feel ill.

Not disturbing as such, but definitely creepy was this video someone posted up on Facebook of a 70's quiz show host being really inappropriate to the young contestants on his show:

That's creepy as hell. Reminds me of this (skip to 3:47)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭Gotham

No nothing has ever shocked me and I've seen the Dagestan massacre video and probably worse things.

Thanks, that's the name of the same video I was referring to. I mistook them for American troops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Unoriginality

One image of a thread on 4chan where a guy posted pictures showing how he had cut his stomach open with razor wire and pulled out the fat, he had mentioned that he had been in a mental institution in the thread.

A large section of skin had been removed and it was clear that a large amount of fat had been ripped out.

Throughout the thread, his posts displayed a depressed, passive mood. Not one of desperation, but one of apathy, he didn't seem to understand the danger his life was in. He attempted to put himself back together with duct tape, but after that, he removed the tape and extended his... operation.

His last post was "here's a bloodclot".

He said that he would not call an ambulance or go to a hospital because he would end up in a mental institution again.

Few things disturb me, but this has disturbed me enough that all "body mod" people creep me out. Something as mild as those tunnel piercings makes me anxious.

The current trend of tongue splitting, horns, elf ears and other strange "modifications" makes me wonder why drugs are illegal yet body mod "artists" are allowed to make money encouraging a culture of self mutilation.

There's also this guy:

Terrible video, the "journalist" doesn't ask any of the obvious questions or consult any experts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

One image of a thread on 4chan where a guy posted pictures showing how he had cut his stomach open with razor wire and pulled out the fat, he had mentioned that he had been in a mental institution in the thread.

A large section of skin had been removed and it was clear that a large amount of fat had been ripped out.

Throughout the thread, his posts displayed a depressed, passive mood. Not one of desperation, but one of apathy, he didn't seem to understand the danger his life was in. He attempted to put himself back together with duct tape, but after that, he removed the tape and extended his... operation.

His last post was "here's a bloodclot".

He said that he would not call an ambulance or go to a hospital because he would end up in a mental institution again.

Few things disturb me, but this has disturbed me enough that all "body mod" people creep me out. Something as mild as those tunnel piercings makes me anxious.

The current trend of tongue splitting, horns, elf ears and other strange "modifications" makes me wonder why drugs are illegal yet body mod "artists" are allowed to make money encouraging a culture of self mutilation.

There's also this guy:

Terrible video, the "journalist" doesn't ask any of the obvious questions or consult any experts.

Why would anyone do with without a doctor!? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Unoriginality

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Why would anyone do with without a doctor!? :eek:

The same reason they need to surgically implant a device that does something we can easily do with external devices already.
    The same reason people surgically implant magnets into their fingers themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭chinacup

Looking back on it I had a friend in college who was probably "a bit of a worry". She showed me this video "2 guys 1 hammer" as its now known in pop culture circulation. Anyone else here seen it?
    Basically these two f*ckos torture and beat a hobo to death with a hammer. She sat there emotionless and watched the whole thing said it didn't effect her at all, I managed to watch most of it but squirmed and screamed my way through!

arf91 wrote: »
    Looking back on it I had a friend in college who was probably "a bit of a worry". She showed me this video "2 guys 1 hammer" as its now known in pop culture circulation. Anyone else here seen it?
    Basically these two f*ckos torture and beat a hobo to death with a hammer. She sat there emotionless and watched the whole thing said it didn't effect her at all, I managed to watch most of it but squirmed and screamed my way through!

I've watched the video and would have had the same response that your friend had. People have different thresholds when it comes to these things.

He wasn't a hobo btw.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Tar.Aldarion in the nip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭bohsboy

That Dagestan clip is tough going alright and I'd advise anyone who is remotely curious to NOT look at it. It is horrific and I can still remember the entire clip.

Few views I had on it, the young Russians were foolish to surrender as they knew there would be no such thing as POWs. The Chechens would never recognise such a status. I'd rather have taken a few with me and get a bullet.

Why they just lay there and took it I'll never know. The fella that jumped up and ran showed more courage and suffered a lot less than the other guys who didn't struggle.

These guys probably killed a number of Chechens before they ran out of ammo so the Russians liked to portray the idea of young, inexperienced and unarmed soldiers being slaughtered.

As retribution, the Russians rolled back into town and massacred everything in sight, including the on camera Chechens. The video was then showed to conscripts being sent into the region to let them know what their enemy was capable of.

An awful clip.