Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever seen something online that really disturbed you?

• 12-02-2014 11:23am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭

Was at a friends house during the weekend with a few of the lads - this friend has... let's just say a strange sense of humour. He was on his laptop anyway and called us over to him - decided it would be funny to show us a shock video to see our reaction. I won't get into the details but it appeared to be some young Russian soldiers getting killed in Dagestan during the 1990's by Chechnyan rebels - to say it was highly unpleasant would be an understatement...

I thought I brushed it off, but it's been a few days and I'm still upset about it. I've seen some fairly messed up things, I thought nothing could shock me but it was by far the worst thing I've ever seen.

So what about ye , brave citizens of AH? Ever seen anything bad enough to stick with you on the internet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

Most of the posters in After Hours...

Your friend is a worry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭IK09

I watched a hostage get his head cut off once. Some images just burn themselves into your mind. Also watched "banned from tv", its horrific. It has definitely changed my opinion on certain things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Candie wrote: »
    Your friend is a worry.

A prankster - he's harmless really, he was doing it for the reaction. People have different trauma thresholds, I guess mine must be lower than his. It was the most aweful thing I ever saw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Jar Squat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is that the scene where the soldier is getting dragged around and then has a knife put to the back of his head?

that clip will stay with me forever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,656 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

A certain internet famous video of two females with one drinking vessel between them made me retch for days. "How bad could this be", thought I when I clicked the link. It's the stuff of nightmares, as I found out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

yes and i don't want to talk about it. lets just go......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

The latest one is the mexican cartel video where they use a chainsaw on 2 fellas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

This thread and video. Man getting hit by a train. Watch at your own peril. The comments are enough to turn you off.

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2055626095

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Yes, but I'm not going to mention it for gore freaks to google.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mr.McLovin

blue waffle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

I think that I am now immune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Recently - a Gif of a Dog getting slashed and then killed with a shovel. :mad: :mad:
    I think it was in Sochi.
    Starts with the dog sitting there, then if you blink, you miss the first rotten bit..

F*cking sick wherever it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Yeah - haven't recovered since:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭TheMza

Caliden wrote: »
    The latest one is the mexican cartel video where they use a chainsaw on 2 fellas.

Such a sick video, they're squealing like pigs in it, bad out :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭AirBiscuit

Saw a video of some IDF soldiers breaking a Palestinian boy's arm on liveleak, That has the be the one horrible thing that's stuck with me the longest.

Most gory thing I've seen is BME Pain Olympics (Don't watch, not worth satisfying your curiosity, I'll summarize by saying hatchet and testicles.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Is that the scene where the soldier is getting dragged around and then has a knife put to the back of his head?

that clip will stay with me forever

A few soldiers with/getting their throats slit and audibly struggling to raso and breath through it, one young conscript begging them not to and crying for his mother before getting killed himself... the last part is going to stick with me for a long time I think, that kid couldn't have been older than 17 or 18... :(

The sh*t people do to each other in this world is depressing and aweful...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

3 guys one hammer, the beheading mentioned above, lemon party,blue waffle, a man getting hit by an underground train and cut in half....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    A few soldiers with/getting their throats slit and audibly struggling to raso and breath through it, one young conscript begging them not to and crying for his mother before getting killed himself... the last part is going to stick with me for a long time I think... :(

The sh*t people do to each other in this world is depressing and aweful...

must have been 10 years since i watched that and as soon as you started the thread i remembered it clearly again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

falan wrote: »
    3 guys one hammer, the beheading mentioned above, lemon party,blue waffle, a man getting hit by an underground train and cut in half....

Lemon party??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

That picture of John Waters in the nip :eek:

gg2 wrote: »
    Lemon party??

Trust me unless you're into older guys don't even go there.... My eyes are still scarred:/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭Lombardo86

If i am going down i am taking all you people with me.

Blowfly girl

(Safe to say this isn't pleasant and i curse the person who showed me every single day)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Just looked up Lemon Party.

Wrong on every level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭sparkthatbled

The Nope Thread on here is generally disgusting but on average one post every 10 pages will probably really disturb you. You have been warned!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

That clip of Linda Martin singing on the Saturday Night Show.

*shudder*

~

On a more serious note, the photo of Fr Alec Reid giving a British soldier last rites, and the video of the same soldier being dragged out of the car at a Nationalist funeral. I'm not going to get into a debate about the rights and wrongs of it, but it was scary to see the pack mentality of the crowd who surrounded the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

The film Threads. Posted a YouTube link to it in another thread. I watched it after it was mentioned on a cold war documentary and I wish I hadn't. Very, very disturbing. It has stayed with me and random parts of it pop into my head regularly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

This site, yes boards itself, under it's cool pics and vids section hosts some pretty disturbing snuff, including links to a video of a man being smashed into cold cuts by a train (which I have not watched myself). Personally I stay away from such threads, I hold no voyeristic desire to watch the suffering of others for my entertainment, and I'd urge the moderators of the site to remove such links. I find it quite shocking that you can be banned for calling sombody a wanker, but you can post snuff and get thanked for it.
    When you come across stuff like that you sometimes think our species is doomed to self destruction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

The internet is a wonderful resource... but it also has corners where the depths of depravity and pure cesspits of horrendous stuff exist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Links234 wrote: »
    That picture of John Waters in the nip :eek:

That picture of Nell McAfferty in the nip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭DesperateDan

Saw a video of someone throwing a dog off a roof once - haven't forgotten that one in a hurry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Staplor

That 3 guys one hammer was the worst I've ever seen, most of the other stuff I could cope with. Herself got home and could see I wasn't right, didn't eat dinner that night, I think I only saw about 20 seconds of the clip. The victim's difficulty breathing in the clip was what got to me. Eventually I told her what I watched and I got given out to like a child - I deserved it.

Have you ever seen a grown man naked Timmy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

conorhal wrote: »
    This site, yes boards itself, under it's cool pics and vids section hosts some pretty disturbing snuff, including links to a video of a man being smashed into cold cuts by a train (which I have not watched myself). Personally I stay away from such threads, I hold no voyeristic desire to watch the suffering of others for my entertainment, and I'd urge the moderators of the site to remove such links. I find it quite shocking that you can be banned for calling sombody a wanker, but you can post snuff and get thanked for it.
    When you come across stuff like that you sometimes think our species is doomed to self destruction.
    Omackeral wrote: »
    This thread and video. Man getting hit by a train. Watch at your own peril. The comments are enough to turn you off.

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2055626095

Would people stop bringing this up. It's bad enough that the mods won't remove it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭homeless student

the video where the guy try's to dive into the sea but smashes his head off concrete, splits his head in two.

and i once saw a baboon eat a young gazelle alive on a nature documentary, it was disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

Would people stop bringing this up. It's bad enough that the mods won't remove it.

It's not just bad. I wonder if it's something that should be reported to the police.

Loads of stuff on liveleak and heavy.cz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

I don't tend to watch things as I am very squeamish, so anything that I might remotely suspect as being unsuitable for me, I just don't watch. That said, I unfortunately read the details of Jamie Bulger's case and Baby P's case and I can't undo that. It's years since I read them, but I have to try to block of all memory of what I read. I just have to switch off.
    I know what you're feeling op.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

lazygal wrote: »
    The film Threads. Posted a YouTube link to it in another thread. I watched it after it was mentioned on a cold war documentary and I wish I hadn't. Very, very disturbing. It has stayed with me and random parts of it pop into my head regularly.
    Obligatory Anne Sellors link (which is SFW).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Staplor wrote: »
    That 3 guys one hammer was the worst I've ever seen, most of the other stuff I could cope with. Herself got home and could see I wasn't right, didn't eat dinner that night, I think I only saw about 20 seconds of the clip. The victim's difficulty breathing in the clip was what got to me. Eventually I told her what I watched and I got given out to like a child - I deserved it.

that the Russian serial killers? I accidently stumbled upon some of that clip, only about 30 seconds like yourself but it really disturbed me

also on Facebook every now and then someone will put up a picture of an abused animal with caption "Stop Animal Cruelty".. ****ing disturbing and pisses me off on number of levels - 1) it only going to effect people who like animals,a nd hence not abuse them 2) they mainly do it to "Like Whore" - which is very disrespectful to the poor creature

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 406 ✭✭Gotham

We live in a very sheltered world indeed. I can watch horrible acts of violence, but I squirm if I watch an operation or some other comparatively benign event.

On the topic though, the worst one I saw was an American soldier being beheaded on the the ground. He was put in a row with other soldiers and their head was on a curbstone if I remember.
    The Taliban looking guy cut his neck first, the most disturbing bit was watching him struggle and try to talk/scream.

Anyway, I've seen a lot of these things. I don't condone the actions in the videos of course, but I don't agree to censoring them either. After you watch a few you do gain a tolerance.

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    A prankster - he's harmless really, he was doing it for the reaction. People have different trauma thresholds, I guess mine must be lower than his. It was the most aweful thing I ever saw

How is it a prank to really upset people? He went looking for terrible things, and showed people footage of people being killed. Not a movie, real people being killed.

I don't think that's harmless and it would certainly leave me very upset. I genuinely wouldn't want to see him again if he did that to me just to see my reaction, it's cruel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭Tzardine

OH showed me a video on facebook this week of a mother force feeding a kid.

Watched about 10 seconds of it, apparently it gets worse. Bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Mexican cartel-heads being chain-sawed off-seriously disturbing.

The latest picture I've seen, and I wish I hadn't, is of three men and one is holding aloft the head of a cat in one hand, and the body of the cat in the other.
    A "Terrifying Posts" Twitter user put it up and I was disgusted.

I tend to be disturbed by horrific violence, such as the decapitations and animal cruelty...gorey horrors don't disturb me at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

I watched one beheading video by Iraqi psychos against an American contractor circa 2003. Certainly stuck with me for a while. Horrible.

Also saw a gif on reddit, of some poor Asian guy who had just been in an accident and was cut in half, and was still conscious and was touching his disconnected lower body and trying to hold his insides in. The look of pain, shock and confusion on his face...:(

I now try to stay away from the likes of Live Leak and WTF sections of forums or at least read comments before viewing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Saw goatsie, I think, it was by accident, back in the days of pop ups. I was at work, dunno what I was googling or what I clicked, but it was work related, and then bam, PC freeze, pop ups galore, then full screen goatsie, actually had to pull the plug on the PC.

I didn't know it was referred to as Goatsie at the time, but it was bad for the split second I saw it.

Blue Waffle & Man getting hit by train (thanks to boards for those 2) and 2 Girls 1 Cup are all horrific and would make ya wretch.

I got some of the lads to watch them, told them to look it up, they came back with others, which I never checked, One Man One jar, Tub girl, the One Hammer one, I didn't look up any of them.