people who pretend to hate cats

• 07-02-2014 12:34PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭

every second person seems to hate cats, I think they are lying because its a popular opinion to have, like why hate them, whats so bad about them? its not like they are a poisonous snake that love to attack humans, that bull about they will eat u if u die in a house they are in is a rubbish excuse as well, if i died and a cat ate me i wouldn't care, id be dead so what would it matter, im sure i would eat a dead cat if it was the other way around.

do you hate cats 156 votes

yes
    0% 0 votes
    no
    100% 156 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

They lick their own arse and walk over your worktops. That's why some people don't like them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Cats are awesome. Even the Egyptians thought so.

And where would the internet be without lolcats? Cheeseburger Dog just doesn't cut it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,641 ✭✭✭GarIT

Cats **** in my garden, I'm the one that is left cleaning up after them, I hate them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Rulers of the internet they are. Cats are just like dogs, most are grand, some are assholes, a lot of them are hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭floggg

The only thing I hate more than cat people.

We all know the type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

They're too small to get pleasure from. Dogs are where it's at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Sorry OP. Thought you meant the Andrew Lloyd Webber yoke. I hate that.

Genuinely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Much prefer kitty kats to dogs! Love their mischievousness and their independence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

They're so cuddly, cute and fluffy.

Seriously how can anyone hate them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

GarIT wrote: »
    Cats **** in my garden, I'm the one that is left cleaning up after them, I hate them.

I **** in peoples garden. Do you hate me too? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,369 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

Every cat is a dog someone doesn't have. I don't hate cats, I hate the lost opportunity they represent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,641 ✭✭✭GarIT

I **** in peoples garden. Do you hate me too? :(

If I have to clean it most definitely.

Hate is a very strong word. I have a serious dislike for cats.

I got a new next door neighbour recently and they have a cat. I hate that fcuking cat.

He sits on my bedroom window looking at me the perve.

He sits it my garden staring at me when I am in my kitchen eating my breakfast.

He comes into the house if I leave any doors open the little bollox.

I found him trying to drive my car one day :mad:

It's cats like him that give the rest of the cats a bad name.

Disclaimer: I would never wish harm on a cat and kittens are the bznz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭TheMza

Rotten yokes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

GarIT wrote: »

It's like a cat sex den in Gar's garden. Cat condoms all over the place for Gar to clean up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

It's definitely a popular opinion that feels very borrowed a lot of the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

I got a new next door neighbour recently and they have a cat. I hate that fcuking cat.

Jaysus get over yourself. Its a bloody cat for christ sake. Do you dislike the birds for looking at you through the window in the morning also.

If he trys to come into your house hes a friendly little lad, trust me. It is just a popular opinion people have.. fear of the unknown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Cats are gas for the most part, I prefer dogs though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

They're too small to get pleasure from. Dogs are where it's at.

There's just something a little bit wrong about how you worded that.

In any case a cat can grow as big as many small dogs. Not much size difference between a cat and a terrier or a king charles spaniel for example.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

They're wonderfully, wonderfully, wonderfully, wonderfully pretty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

I love cats. Love their lassez faire attitude, their lack of neediness, their complexity, their independence. They can be just as funny and loving and affectionate as dogs, too.

I'd take a cat over a dog any day of the week.

Merkin wrote: »
    Much prefer kitty kats to dogs!

I feel we could have been friends, until I read this. I don't know if I can make the first move now :(
    Zillah wrote: »
    Every cat is a dog someone doesn't have. I don't hate cats, I hate the lost opportunity they represent.

I wish I had said this :).

I don't mind cats and I definitely don't hate them, even if they have black, evil, hearts of darkness.

I just don't know how anyone could prefer them to dogs.
    Dogs are great, a dog is your pal forever, no matter what.
    Cats are your freeloading selfish dependents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Sly and devious animal, just a step up from a rodent.

Jaysus get over yourself. Its a bloody cat for christ sake. Do you dislike the birds for looking at you through the window in the morning also.

If he trys to come into your house hes a friendly little lad, trust me. It is just a popular opinion people have.. fear of the unknown.

Cat people can't take jokes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

I think he likes you.☺

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭homeless student

wazky wrote: »
    Sly and devious animal, just a step up from a rodent.

examples of this please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Why is it that Cats are either mega friendly and laid back or s**t-scared of their own shadows?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

examples of this please

I have two of my own, only have them around to keep the rodents away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

People who hate cats have the most stupid reasons to hate them.

"They are so sly" - No they're not, slyness is a human trait. Cats rely on instinct for survival, which may appear sly at times, but it isn't.
    "They poo in my garden" - You must hate birds & dogs then too yeah? Their poo is everywhere too, including peoples gardens.
    "They have no loyalty" - Yes they have, but because they show it in a way that you don't understand, doesn't mean they don't show it.
    "I'm a dog person" - It's not the premier league, what's wrong with just being an animal person?
    "They kill birds" - Enjoy that chicken fillet burger last weekend? Welcome to the food chain.

And all other manner of, well, frankly, bollocks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

See that's exactly why I love cats